Setting up your environment for Amazon Aurora - Amazon Aurora
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Setting up your environment for Amazon Aurora

Before you use Amazon Aurora for the first time, complete the following tasks.

If you already have an Amazon account, know your Aurora requirements, and prefer to use the defaults for IAM and VPC security groups, skip ahead to Getting started with Amazon Aurora.

Get an Amazon Web Services account and your root user credentials

To access Amazon, you must sign up for an Amazon Web Services account.

To sign up for an Amazon Web Services account

  1. Open https://portal.amazonaws.cn/billing/signup.

  2. Follow the online instructions.

    Part of the sign-up procedure involves receiving a phone call and entering a verification code on the phone keypad.

Amazon sends you a confirmation email after the sign-up process is complete. At any time, you can view your current account activity and manage your account by going to http://www.amazonaws.cn/ and choosing My Account.

Create an IAM user

If your account already includes an IAM user with full Amazon administrative permissions, you can skip this section.

When you first create an Amazon Web Services (Amazon) account, you begin with a single sign-in identity. That identity has complete access to all Amazon Web Services and resources in the account. This identity is called the Amazon Web Services account root user. When you sign in, enter the email address and password that you used to create the account.

Important

We strongly recommend that you do not use the root user for your everyday tasks, even the administrative ones. Instead, adhere to the best practice of using the root user only to create your first IAM user. Then securely lock away the root user credentials and use them to perform only a few account and service management tasks. To view the tasks that require you to sign in as the root user, see Tasks that require root user credentials.

To create an administrator user for yourself and add the user to an administrators group (console)

  1. Sign in to the IAM console as the account owner by choosing Root user and entering your Amazon Web Services account email address. On the next page, enter your password.

    Note

    We strongly recommend that you adhere to the best practice of using the Administrator IAM user that follows and securely lock away the root user credentials. Sign in as the root user only to perform a few account and service management tasks.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Users and then choose Add users.

  3. For User name, enter Administrator.

  4. Select the check box next to Amazon Web Services Management Console access. Then select Custom password, and then enter your new password in the text box.

  5. (Optional) By default, Amazon requires the new user to create a new password when first signing in. You can clear the check box next to User must create a new password at next sign-in to allow the new user to reset their password after they sign in.

  6. Choose Next: Permissions.

  7. Under Set permissions, choose Add user to group.

  8. Choose Create group.

  9. In the Create group dialog box, for Group name enter Administrators.

  10. Choose Filter policies, and then select Amazon managed - job function to filter the table contents.

  11. In the policy list, select the check box for AdministratorAccess. Then choose Create group.

    Note

    You must activate IAM user and role access to Billing before you can use the AdministratorAccess permissions to access the Amazon Billing and Cost Management console. To do this, follow the instructions in step 1 of the tutorial about delegating access to the billing console.

  12. Back in the list of groups, select the check box for your new group. Choose Refresh if necessary to see the group in the list.

  13. Choose Next: Tags.

  14. (Optional) Add metadata to the user by attaching tags as key-value pairs. For more information about using tags in IAM, see Tagging IAM entities in the IAM User Guide.

  15. Choose Next: Review to see the list of group memberships to be added to the new user. When you are ready to proceed, choose Create user.

You can use this same process to create more groups and users and to give your users access to your Amazon Web Services account resources. To learn about using policies that restrict user permissions to specific Amazon resources, see Access management and Example policies.

Sign in as an IAM user

Sign in to the IAM console by choosing IAM user and entering your Amazon Web Services account ID or account alias. On the next page, enter your IAM user name and your password.

Note

For your convenience, the Amazon sign-in page uses a browser cookie to remember your IAM user name and account information. If you previously signed in as a different user, choose the sign-in link beneath the button to return to the main sign-in page. From there, you can enter your Amazon Web Services account ID or account alias to be redirected to the IAM user sign-in page for your account.

Create IAM user access keys

Access keys consist of an access key ID and secret access key, which are used to sign programmatic requests that you make to Amazon. If you don't have access keys, you can create them from the Amazon Web Services Management Console. As a best practice, do not use the Amazon Web Services account root user access keys for any task where it's not required. Instead, create a new administrator IAM user with access keys for yourself.

The only time that you can view or download the secret access key is when you create the keys. You cannot recover them later. However, you can create new access keys at any time. You must also have permissions to perform the required IAM actions. For more information, see Permissions required to access IAM resources in the IAM User Guide.

To create access keys for an IAM user

  1. Sign in to the Amazon Web Services Management Console and open the IAM console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/iam/.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Users.

  3. Choose the name of the user whose access keys you want to create, and then choose the Security credentials tab.

  4. In the Access keys section, choose Create access key.

  5. To view the new access key pair, choose Show. You will not have access to the secret access key again after this dialog box closes. Your credentials will look something like this:

    • Access key ID: AKIAIOSFODNN7EXAMPLE

    • Secret access key: wJalrXUtnFEMI/K7MDENG/bPxRfiCYEXAMPLEKEY

  6. To download the key pair, choose Download .csv file. Store the keys in a secure location. You will not have access to the secret access key again after this dialog box closes.

    Keep the keys confidential in order to protect your Amazon Web Services account and never email them. Do not share them outside your organization, even if an inquiry appears to come from Amazon or Amazon.com. No one who legitimately represents Amazon will ever ask you for your secret key.

  7. After you download the .csv file, choose Close. When you create an access key, the key pair is active by default, and you can use the pair right away.

Related topics

Determine requirements

The basic building block of Aurora is the DB cluster. One or more DB instances can belong to a DB cluster. A DB cluster provides a network address called the cluster endpoint. Your applications connect to the cluster endpoint exposed by the DB cluster whenever they need to access the databases created in that DB cluster. The information you specify when you create the DB cluster controls configuration elements such as memory, database engine and version, network configuration, security, and maintenance periods.

Before you create a DB cluster and a security group, you must know your DB cluster and network needs. Here are some important things to consider:

  • Resource requirements – What are the memory and processor requirements for your application or service? You will use these settings when you determine what DB instance class you will use when you create your DB cluster. For specifications about DB instance classes, see Aurora DB instance classes.

  • VPC, subnet, and security group – Your DB cluster will be in a virtual private cloud (VPC). Security group rules must be configured to connect to a DB cluster. The following list describes the rules for each VPC option:

    • Default VPC — If your Amazon account has a default VPC in the Amazon Region, that VPC is configured to support DB clusters. If you specify the default VPC when you create the DB cluster:

      • Make sure to create a VPC security group that authorizes connections from the application or service to the Aurora DB cluster. Use the Security Group option on the VPC console or the Amazon CLI to create VPC security groups. For information, see Step 3: Create a VPC security group.

      • You must specify the default DB subnet group. If this is the first DB cluster you have created in the Amazon Region, Amazon RDS will create the default DB subnet group when it creates the DB cluster.

    • User-defined VPC — If you want to specify a user-defined VPC when you create a DB cluster:

      • Make sure to create a VPC security group that authorizes connections from the application or service to the Aurora DB cluster. Use the Security Group option on the VPC console or the Amazon CLI to create VPC security groups. For information, see Step 3: Create a VPC security group.

      • The VPC must meet certain requirements in order to host DB clusters, such as having at least two subnets, each in a separate availability zone. For information, see Amazon Virtual Private Cloud VPCs and Amazon Aurora.

      • You must specify a DB subnet group that defines which subnets in that VPC can be used by the DB cluster. For information, see the DB Subnet Group section in Working with a DB instance in a VPC.

  • High availability: Do you need failover support? On Aurora, a Multi-AZ deployment creates a primary instance and Aurora Replicas. You can configure the primary instance and Aurora Replicas to be in different Availability Zones for failover support. We recommend Multi-AZ deployments for production workloads to maintain high availability. For development and test purposes, you can use a non-Multi-AZ deployment. For more information, see High availability for Amazon Aurora.

  • IAM policies: Does your Amazon account have policies that grant the permissions needed to perform Amazon RDS operations? If you are connecting to Amazon using IAM credentials, your IAM account must have IAM policies that grant the permissions required to perform Amazon RDS operations. For more information, see Identity and access management for Amazon Aurora.

  • Open ports: What TCP/IP port will your database be listening on? The firewall at some companies might block connections to the default port for your database engine. If your company firewall blocks the default port, choose another port for the new DB cluster. Note that once you create a DB cluster that listens on a port you specify, you can change the port by modifying the DB cluster.

  • Amazon Region: What Amazon Region do you want your database in? Having the database close in proximity to the application or web service could reduce network latency. For more information, see Regions and Availability Zones.

Once you have the information you need to create the security group and the DB cluster, continue to the next step.

Provide access to the DB cluster in the VPC by creating a security group

Your DB cluster will be created in a VPC. Security groups provide access to the DB cluster in the VPC. They act as a firewall for the associated DB cluster, controlling both inbound and outbound traffic at the cluster level. DB clusters are created by default with a firewall and a default security group that prevents access to the DB cluster. You must therefore add rules to a security group that enable you to connect to your DB cluster. Use the network and configuration information you determined in the previous step to create rules to allow access to your DB cluster.

For example, if you have an application that will access a database on your DB cluster in a VPC, you must add a custom TCP rule that specifies the port range and IP addresses that application will use to access the database. If you have an application on an Amazon EC2 cluster, you can use the VPC security group you set up for the Amazon EC2 cluster.

For more information about creating a VPC for use with Aurora, see Tutorial: Create an Amazon VPC for use with a DB instance. For information about common scenarios for accessing a DB instance, see Scenarios for accessing a DB instance in a VPC.

To create a VPC security group

  1. Sign in to the Amazon Web Services Management Console and open the Amazon VPC console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/vpc.

    Note

    Make sure you are in the VPC console, not the RDS console.

  2. In the top right corner of the Amazon Web Services Management Console, choose the Amazon Region where you want to create your VPC security group and DB cluster. In the list of Amazon VPC resources for that Amazon Region, you should see at least one VPC and several subnets. If you don't, you don't have a default VPC in that Amazon Region.

  3. In the navigation pane, choose Security Groups.

  4. Choose Create security group.

    The Create security group page appears.

  5. In Basic details, enter the Security group name and Description. For VPC, choose the VPC that you want to create your DB cluster in.

  6. In Inbound rules, choose Add rule.

    1. For Type, choose Custom TCP.

    2. For Port range, enter the port value to use for your DB cluster.

    3. For Source, choose a security group name or type the IP address range (CIDR value) from where you access the DB cluster. If you choose My IP, this allows access to the DB cluster from the IP address detected in your browser.

  7. If you need to add more IP addresses or different port ranges, choose Add rule and enter the information for the rule.

  8. (Optional) In Outbound rules, add rules for outbound traffic. By default, all outbound traffic is allowed.

  9. Choose Create security group.

You can use the VPC security group you just created as the security group for your DB cluster when you create it.

Note

If you use a default VPC, a default subnet group spanning all of the VPC's subnets is created for you. When you create a DB cluster, you can select the default VPC and use default for DB Subnet Group.

Once you have completed the setup requirements, you can create a DB cluster using your requirements and security group by following the instructions in Creating an Amazon Aurora DB cluster. For information about getting started by creating a DB cluster that uses a specific DB engine, see Getting started with Amazon Aurora.

为 Amazon Aurora 设置环境 - Amazon Aurora
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

为 Amazon Aurora 设置环境

首次使用 Amazon Aurora 前,请完成以下任务:

如果您已有Amazon账户,知道您的 Aurora 要求并且喜欢使用 IAM 和 VPC 安全组的默认值,请向前跳到 开始使用 Amazon Aurora

Sign up for Amazon

在注册Amazon时,将在Amazon中为您的Amazon账户自动注册所有服务,包括 Amazon RDS。您只需为使用的服务付费。

借助 Amazon RDS,您仅需为实际使用的资源付费。您创建的 Amazon RDS 数据库集群处于活动状态(不在沙盒中运行)。您需要为所有数据库集群支付标准 Amazon RDS 使用费,直到您终止该集群。有关 Amazon RDS 使用费率的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon RDS 产品页面。如果您是新的 Amazon 客户,则可开始免费使用 Amazon RDS。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon 免费套餐

如果您已有 Amazon 账户,请跳至下一部分:创建 IAM 用户

如果您还没有 Amazon 账户,可以使用以下步骤创建。

创建新的 Amazon 账户

  1. 打开 https://portal.amazonaws.cn/billing/signup

  2. 按照屏幕上的说明进行操作。

    在注册时,您将接到一通电话,要求您使用电话键盘输入一个验证码。

请记下您的 Amazon 账号,因为在下一个任务中您会用到它。

创建 IAM 用户

创建 Amazon 账户并成功连接到 Amazon Web Services Management Console 后,您可以创建 Amazon Identity and Access Management (IAM) 用户。不要使用您的 Amazon 根账户进行登录,我们建议您对 Amazon RDS 使用 IAM 管理用户。

执行该操作的一种方法是创建新的 IAM 用户并向其授予管理员权限。或者,您可以将现有 IAM 用户添加到具有 Amazon RDS 管理权限的 IAM 组。然后,您可以使用 IAM 用户的凭证从专门的 URL 访问 Amazon。

如果您已注册 Amazon 但尚未为自己创建一个 IAM 用户,则可以使用 IAM 控制台自行创建。

自行创建管理员用户并将该用户添加到管理员组(控制台)

  1. 通过选择 根用户,然后输入您的 Amazon 账户的电子邮件地址,以账户拥有者身份登录到 IAM 控制台。在下一页上,输入您的密码。

    注意

    强烈建议您遵守以下使用 Administrator IAM 用户的最佳实践,妥善保存根用户凭证。只在执行少数账户和服务管理任务时才作为根用户登录。

  2. 在导航窗格中,选择用户,然后选择添加用户

  3. 对于 User name (用户名),输入 Administrator

  4. 选中 Amazon Web Services Management Console 访问 旁边的复选框。然后选择自定义密码,并在文本框中输入新密码。

  5. (可选)默认情况下,Amazon 要求新用户在首次登录时创建新密码。您可以清除 User must create a new password at next sign-in (用户必须在下次登录时创建新密码) 旁边的复选框以允许新用户在登录后重置其密码。

  6. 选择下一步: 权限

  7. 设置权限下,选择将用户添加到组

  8. 选择创建组

  9. Create group (创建组) 对话框中,对于 Group name (组名称),输入 Administrators

  10. 选择 Filter policies (筛选策略),然后选择 Amazon managed-job function (Amazon 托管的工作职能) 以筛选表内容。

  11. 在策略列表中,选中 AdministratorAccess 的复选框。然后选择 Create group (创建组)

    注意

    您必须先激活 IAM 用户和角色对账单的访问权限,然后才能使用 AdministratorAccess 权限访问 Amazon Billing and Cost Management 控制台。为此,请按照“向账单控制台委派访问权限”教程第 1 步中的说明进行操作。

  12. 返回到组列表中,选中您的新组所对应的复选框。如有必要,选择 Refresh 以在列表中查看该组。

  13. 选择下一步: 标签

  14. (可选)通过以键值对的形式附加标签来向用户添加元数据。有关在 IAM 中使用标签的更多信息,请参阅 IAM 用户指南 中的标记 IAM 实体

  15. 选择 Next: Review (下一步: 审核) 以查看要添加到新用户的组成员资格的列表。如果您已准备好继续,请选择 Create user

您可使用此相同的流程创建更多的组和用户,并允许您的用户访问 Amazon 账户资源。要了解有关使用策略限制用户对特定 Amazon 资源的权限的信息,请参阅访问管理示例策略

要以该新 IAM 用户的身份登录,请从 Amazon 控制台注销,然后使用以下 URL,其中 your_aws_account_id 是您不带连字符的 Amazon 账号(例如,如果您的 Amazon 账号是 1234-5678-9012,则您的 Amazon 账户 ID 是 123456789012):

https://your_aws_account_id.signin.www.amazonaws.cn/console/

输入您刚创建的 IAM 用户名和密码。登录后,导航栏显示 your_user_name @ your_aws_account_id

如果您不希望您的登录页面 URL 包含 Amazon 账户 ID,可以创建账户别名。从 IAM 控制面板上,选择 Customize (自定义),然后输入别名,如您的公司名称。要在创建账户别名后登录,请使用以下 URL:

https://your_account_alias.signin.www.amazonaws.cn/console/

要为您的账户验证 IAM 用户的登录链接,请打开 IAM 控制台并在控制面板的 Amazon Account Alias 下进行检查。

您也可以为您的 Amazon 账户创建访问密钥。这些访问密钥可用于通过 Amazon Command Line Interface (Amazon CLI) 或通过 Amazon RDS API 访问 Amazon。有关更多信息,请参阅 编程访问安装、更新和卸载 Amazon CLI,以及 Amazon RDS API 参考

确定要求

Aurora 的基本构建基块是数据库集群。一个或多个数据库实例可以属于一个数据库集群。数据库集群提供了称为 集群终端节点的网络地址。每次您的应用程序需要访问在数据库集群中创建的数据库时,它们将连接到该数据库集群公开的集群终端节点。在创建数据库集群时指定的信息控制各种配置元素,如内存、数据库引擎和版本、网络配置、安全性以及维护时段。

在创建数据库集群和安全组之前,您必须知道数据库集群和网络需求。下面是要考虑的一些重要事项:

  • 资源要求 – 应用程序或服务的内存和处理器要求是什么? 在确定用于创建数据库集群的数据库实例类时,将会使用这些设置。有关数据库实例类的规范,请参阅 数据库实例类

  • VPC、子网和安全组 – 您的数据库集群将在 Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) 中。必须配置安全组规则以连接到数据库集群。下面的列表说明每个 VPC 选项的规则:

    • 默认 VPC — 如果您的 Amazon 账户在该 Amazon 区域中具有一个默认 VPC,将配置该 VPC 以支持数据库集群。如果您在创建数据库集群时指定默认 VPC:

      • 确保创建一个 VPC 安全组,该安全组对从应用程序或服务到 Aurora 数据库集群的连接进行授权。使用 VPC 控制台中的 安全组 选项或 Amazon CLI 创建 VPC 安全组。有关信息,请参阅 步骤 4:创建 VPC 安全组

      • 您必须指定默认数据库子网组。如果这是您在 Amazon 区域中创建的第一个数据库集群,Amazon RDS 将在创建数据库集群时创建默认数据库子网组。

    • 用户定义的 VPC — 如果您希望在创建数据库集群时指定用户定义的 VPC:

      • 确保创建一个 VPC 安全组,该安全组对从应用程序或服务到 Aurora 数据库集群的连接进行授权。使用 VPC 控制台中的 安全组 选项或 Amazon CLI 创建 VPC 安全组。有关信息,请参阅 步骤 4:创建 VPC 安全组

      • 该 VPC 必须满足特定要求才能托管数据库集群,例如,至少具有两个子网,每个子网位于单独的可用区中。有关信息,请参阅 Amazon Virtual Private Cloud VPC 和 Amazon Aurora

      • 您必须指定一个数据库子网组,以定义数据库集群可以使用该 VPC 中的哪些子网。有关信息,请参阅 在 VPC 中使用数据库实例 中的“数据库子网组”部分。

  • 高可用性:是否需要故障转移支持? 在 Aurora 上,多可用区部署创建一个主实例和一些 Aurora 副本。您可以将主实例和 Aurora 副本配置为位于不同的可用区以提供故障转移支持。我们建议将多可用区部署用于生产工作负载以保持高可用性。对于开发和测试用途,您可以使用非多可用区部署。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Aurora 的高可用性

  • IAM 策略:您的 Amazon 账户是否具有相应策略来授予执行 Amazon RDS 操作所需的权限? 如要使用 IAM 证书连接到 Amazon,您的 IAM 账户必须拥有 IAM 政策来授予执行 Amazon RDS 操作所需的权限。有关更多信息,请参阅Amazon Aurora 中的 Identity and Access Management

  • 开放端口:您的数据库将要监听哪个 TCP/IP 端口? 有些公司的防火墙可能会阻止与您的数据库引擎的默认端口进行连接。如果您的公司防火墙阻止使用默认端口,请为新数据库集群选择其他端口。请注意,在创建侦听指定端口的数据库集群后,您可以修改该数据库集群以更改端口。

  • Amazon 区域:您希望您的数据库位于哪个 Amazon 区域内? 通过让数据库紧邻应用程序或 Web 服务,可以减小网络延迟。有关更多信息,请参阅 区域和可用区

在了解创建安全组和数据库集群所需的信息后,请继续执行下一步。

通过创建安全组提供对 VPC 中数据库集群的访问

您的数据库集群将在 VPC 中创建。安全组提供了 VPC 中的数据库集群的访问权限。它们充当关联的数据库集群的防火墙,以在集群级别控制入站和出站流量。默认情况下,将创建具有防火墙和默认安全组的数据库集群以禁止访问数据库集群。因此,您必须在安全组中添加规则以允许连接到数据库集群。使用在上一步中确定的网络和配置信息创建规则以允许访问数据库集群。

例如,如果您的应用程序将访问 VPC 中的数据库集群上的数据库,您必须添加自定义 TCP 规则以指定该应用程序用于访问数据库的端口范围和 IP 地址。如果具有位于 Amazon EC2 集群上的应用程序,您可以使用为 Amazon EC2 集群设置的 VPC 安全组。

有关创建 VPC 以与 Aurora结合使用的详细信息,请参阅 如何创建 VPC 以用于 Amazon Aurora。有关访问数据库实例的常见场景的信息,请参阅 在 VPC 中访问数据库实例的方案

创建 VPC 安全组

  1. 登录 Amazon Web Services Management Console 并通过以下网址打开 Amazon VPC 控制台:https://console.amazonaws.cn/vpc

    注意

    确保您在 VPC 控制台中,而不是 RDS 控制台。

  2. 在 Amazon Web Services Management Console 的右上角,选择要在其中创建 VPC 安全组和数据库集群的 Amazon 区域。在该 Amazon 区域的 Amazon VPC 资源列表中,您应看到至少一个 VPC 和多个子网。如果您没有看到,则说明您在该 Amazon 区域中没有默认 VPC。

  3. 在导航窗格中,选择 Security Groups

  4. 选择 创建安全组

    此时将显示 创建安全组 页面。

  5. 基本详细信息 中,输入 安全组名称说明。对于 VPC,选择要在其中创建数据库集群的 VPC。

  6. 对于 入站规则,选择 添加规则

    1. 对于 类型,选择 自定义 TCP

    2. 对于 端口范围,输入要用于数据库集群的端口值。

    3. 对于,选择安全组名称或键入您从中访问数据库集群的 IP 地址范围 (CIDR 值)。如果您选择 My IP(我的 IP),这会允许从浏览器中检测到的 IP 地址访问数据库集群。

  7. 如果需要添加更多 IP 地址或不同的端口范围,请选择Add rule(添加规则)并输入规则的信息。

  8. (可选)在 出站规则 中,为出站流量添加规则。默认情况下,允许所有出站流量。

  9. 选择 创建安全组

在创建数据库集群时,您将使用刚创建的 VPC 安全组作为数据库集群的安全组。

注意

如果您使用默认 VPC,则为您创建跨越该 VPC 的所有子网的默认子网组。在创建数据库集群时,您可以选择默认 VPC 并为 数据库子网组 选择 默认

完成设置要求后,可以按照 创建 Amazon Aurora 数据库集群 中的说明使用您的要求和安全组创建数据库集群。有关通过创建使用特定数据库引擎的数据库集群入门的信息,请参阅 开始使用 Amazon Aurora