Amazon S3 server access log format - Amazon Simple Storage Service
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Amazon S3 server access log format

Server access logging provides detailed records for the requests that are made to an Amazon S3 bucket. You can use server access logs for the following purposes:

  • Performing security and access audits

  • Learning about your customer base

  • Understanding your Amazon S3 bill

This section describes the format and other details about Amazon S3 server access log files.

Server access log files consist of a sequence of newline-delimited log records. Each log record represents one request and consists of space-delimited fields.

The following is an example log consisting of five log records.

79a59df900b949e55d96a1e698fbacedfd6e09d98eacf8f8d5218e7cd47ef2be DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET1 [06/Feb/2019:00:00:38 +0000] 192.0.2.3 79a59df900b949e55d96a1e698fbacedfd6e09d98eacf8f8d5218e7cd47ef2be 3E57427F3EXAMPLE REST.GET.VERSIONING - "GET /DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET1?versioning HTTP/1.1" 200 - 113 - 7 - "-" "S3Console/0.4" - s9lzHYrFp76ZVxRcpX9+5cjAnEH2ROuNkd2BHfIa6UkFVdtjf5mKR3/eTPFvsiP/XV/VLi31234= SigV4 ECDHE-RSA-AES128-GCM-SHA256 AuthHeader DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET1.s3.us-west-1.amazonaws.com.cn TLSV1.2 arn:aws-cn:s3:us-west-1:123456789012:accesspoint/example-AP Yes 79a59df900b949e55d96a1e698fbacedfd6e09d98eacf8f8d5218e7cd47ef2be DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET1 [06/Feb/2019:00:00:38 +0000] 192.0.2.3 79a59df900b949e55d96a1e698fbacedfd6e09d98eacf8f8d5218e7cd47ef2be 891CE47D2EXAMPLE REST.GET.LOGGING_STATUS - "GET /DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET1?logging HTTP/1.1" 200 - 242 - 11 - "-" "S3Console/0.4" - 9vKBE6vMhrNiWHZmb2L0mXOcqPGzQOI5XLnCtZNPxev+Hf+7tpT6sxDwDty4LHBUOZJG96N1234= SigV4 ECDHE-RSA-AES128-GCM-SHA256 AuthHeader DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET1.s3.us-west-1.amazonaws.com.cn TLSV1.2 - - 79a59df900b949e55d96a1e698fbacedfd6e09d98eacf8f8d5218e7cd47ef2be DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET1 [06/Feb/2019:00:00:38 +0000] 192.0.2.3 79a59df900b949e55d96a1e698fbacedfd6e09d98eacf8f8d5218e7cd47ef2be A1206F460EXAMPLE REST.GET.BUCKETPOLICY - "GET /DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET1?policy HTTP/1.1" 404 NoSuchBucketPolicy 297 - 38 - "-" "S3Console/0.4" - BNaBsXZQQDbssi6xMBdBU2sLt+Yf5kZDmeBUP35sFoKa3sLLeMC78iwEIWxs99CRUrbS4n11234= SigV4 ECDHE-RSA-AES128-GCM-SHA256 AuthHeader DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET1.s3.us-west-1.amazonaws.com.cn TLSV1.2 - Yes 79a59df900b949e55d96a1e698fbacedfd6e09d98eacf8f8d5218e7cd47ef2be DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET1 [06/Feb/2019:00:01:00 +0000] 192.0.2.3 79a59df900b949e55d96a1e698fbacedfd6e09d98eacf8f8d5218e7cd47ef2be 7B4A0FABBEXAMPLE REST.GET.VERSIONING - "GET /DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET1?versioning HTTP/1.1" 200 - 113 - 33 - "-" "S3Console/0.4" - Ke1bUcazaN1jWuUlPJaxF64cQVpUEhoZKEG/hmy/gijN/I1DeWqDfFvnpybfEseEME/u7ME1234= SigV4 ECDHE-RSA-AES128-GCM-SHA256 AuthHeader DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET1.s3.us-west-1.amazonaws.com.cn TLSV1.2 - - 79a59df900b949e55d96a1e698fbacedfd6e09d98eacf8f8d5218e7cd47ef2be DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET1 [06/Feb/2019:00:01:57 +0000] 192.0.2.3 79a59df900b949e55d96a1e698fbacedfd6e09d98eacf8f8d5218e7cd47ef2be DD6CC733AEXAMPLE REST.PUT.OBJECT s3-dg.pdf "PUT /DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET1/s3-dg.pdf HTTP/1.1" 200 - - 4406583 41754 28 "-" "S3Console/0.4" - 10S62Zv81kBW7BB6SX4XJ48o6kpcl6LPwEoizZQQxJd5qDSCTLX0TgS37kYUBKQW3+bPdrg1234= SigV4 ECDHE-RSA-AES128-SHA AuthHeader DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET1.s3.us-west-1.amazonaws.com.cn TLSV1.2 - Yes
Note

Any field can be set to - to indicate that the data was unknown or unavailable, or that the field was not applicable to this request.

Important

During the next few weeks, we are adding a new field, aclRequired, to Amazon S3 server access logs and Amazon CloudTrail logs. This field will indicate if your Amazon S3 requests required an access control list (ACL) for authorization. You can use this information to migrate those ACL permissions to the appropriate bucket policies and disable ACLs. This process is currently occurring across all Amazon Web Services Regions, including the Amazon GovCloud (US) Regions and the Amazon China Regions. If you don't see the aclRequired field, the rollout hasn't been completed in your Region.

Log record fields

The following list describes the log record fields.

Bucket Owner

The canonical user ID of the owner of the source bucket. The canonical user ID is another form of the Amazon Web Services account ID. For more information about the canonical user ID, see Amazon Web Services account identifiers in the Amazon General Reference. For information about how to find the canonical user ID for your account, see Finding the canonical user ID for your Amazon Web Services account.

Example entry

79a59df900b949e55d96a1e698fbacedfd6e09d98eacf8f8d5218e7cd47ef2be
Bucket

The name of the bucket that the request was processed against. If the system receives a malformed request and cannot determine the bucket, the request will not appear in any server access log.

Example entry

DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET1
Time

The time at which the request was received; these dates and times are in Coordinated Universal Time (UTC). The format, using strftime() terminology, is as follows: [%d/%b/%Y:%H:%M:%S %z]

Example entry

[06/Feb/2019:00:00:38 +0000]
Remote IP

The apparent IP address of the requester. Intermediate proxies and firewalls might obscure the actual IP address of the machine that's making the request.

Example entry

192.0.2.3
Requester

The canonical user ID of the requester, or a - for unauthenticated requests. If the requester was an Amazon Identity and Access Management (IAM) user, this field returns the requester's IAM user name along with the Amazon root account that the IAM user belongs to. This identifier is the same one used for access control purposes.

Example entry

79a59df900b949e55d96a1e698fbacedfd6e09d98eacf8f8d5218e7cd47ef2be
Request ID

A string generated by Amazon S3 to uniquely identify each request.

Example entry

3E57427F33A59F07
Operation

The operation listed here is declared as SOAP.operation, REST.HTTP_method.resource_type, WEBSITE.HTTP_method.resource_type, or BATCH.DELETE.OBJECT, or S3.action.resource_type for Lifecycle and logging.

Example entry

REST.PUT.OBJECT
Key

The key (object name) part of the request, URL encoded, or - if the operation does not take a key parameter.

Example entry

/photos/2019/08/puppy.jpg
Request-URI

The Request-URI part of the HTTP request message.

Example Entry

"GET /DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET1/photos/2019/08/puppy.jpg?x-foo=bar HTTP/1.1"
HTTP status

The numeric HTTP status code of the response.

Example entry

200
Error Code

The Amazon S3 Error code, or - if no error occurred.

Example entry

NoSuchBucket
Bytes Sent

The number of response bytes sent, excluding HTTP protocol overhead, or - if zero.

Example entry

2662992
Object Size

The total size of the object in question.

Example entry

3462992
Total Time

The number of milliseconds that the request was in flight from the server's perspective. This value is measured from the time that your request is received to the time that the last byte of the response is sent. Measurements made from the client's perspective might be longer because of network latency.

Example entry

70
Turn-Around Time

The number of milliseconds that Amazon S3 spent processing your request. This value is measured from the time that the last byte of your request was received until the time that the first byte of the response was sent.

Example entry

10
Referer

The value of the HTTP Referer header, if present. HTTP user-agents (for example, browsers) typically set this header to the URL of the linking or embedding page when making a request.

Example entry

"http://www.example.com/webservices"
User-Agent

The value of the HTTP User-Agent header.

Example entry

"curl/7.15.1"
Version Id

The version ID in the request, or - if the operation doesn't take a versionId parameter.

Example entry

3HL4kqtJvjVBH40Nrjfkd
Host Id

The x-amz-id-2 or Amazon S3 extended request ID.

Example entry

s9lzHYrFp76ZVxRcpX9+5cjAnEH2ROuNkd2BHfIa6UkFVdtjf5mKR3/eTPFvsiP/XV/VLi31234=
Signature Version

The signature version, SigV2 or SigV4, that was used to authenticate the request or a - for unauthenticated requests.

Example entry

SigV2
Cipher Suite

The Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) cipher that was negotiated for an HTTPS request or a - for HTTP.

Example entry

ECDHE-RSA-AES128-GCM-SHA256
Authentication Type

The type of request authentication used: AuthHeader for authentication headers, QueryString for query string (presigned URL), or a - for unauthenticated requests.

Example entry

AuthHeader
Host Header

The endpoint used to connect to Amazon S3.

Example entry

s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com.cn

Some earlier Regions support legacy endpoints. You might see these endpoints in your server access logs or Amazon CloudTrail logs. For more information, see Legacy endpoints. For a complete list of Amazon S3 Regions and endpoints, see Amazon S3 endpoints and quotas in the Amazon Web Services General Reference.

TLS version

The Transport Layer Security (TLS) version negotiated by the client. The value is one of following: TLSv1, TLSv1.1, TLSv1.2, or - if TLS wasn't used.

Example entry

TLSv1.2
Access Point ARN

The Amazon Resource Name (ARN) of the access point of the request. If the access point ARN is malformed or not used, the field will contain a -. For more information about access points, see Using access points. For more information about ARNs, see Amazon Resource Name (ARN) in the Amazon Reference Guide.

Example entry

arn:aws-cn:s3:us-east-1:123456789012:accesspoint/example-AP
aclRequired

A string that indicates whether the request required an access control list (ACL) for authorization. If the request required an ACL for authorization, the string is Yes. If no ACLs were required, the string is -. For more information about ACLs, see Access control list (ACL) overview. For more information about using the aclRequired field to disable ACLs, see Controlling ownership of objects and disabling ACLs for your bucket.

Example entry

Yes
Important

During the next few weeks, we are adding a new field, aclRequired, to Amazon S3 server access logs and Amazon CloudTrail logs. This field will indicate if your Amazon S3 requests required an access control list (ACL) for authorization. You can use this information to migrate those ACL permissions to the appropriate bucket policies and disable ACLs. This process is currently occurring across all Amazon Web Services Regions, including the Amazon GovCloud (US) Regions and the Amazon China Regions. If you don't see the aclRequired field, the rollout hasn't been completed in your Region.

Additional logging for copy operations

A copy operation involves a GET and a PUT. For that reason, we log two records when performing a copy operation. The previous section describes the fields related to the PUT part of the operation. The following list describes the fields in the record that relate to the GET part of the copy operation.

Bucket Owner

The canonical user ID of the bucket that stores the object being copied. The canonical user ID is another form of the Amazon Web Services account ID. For more information about the canonical user ID, see Amazon Web Services account identifiers in the Amazon General Reference. For information about how to find the canonical user ID for your account, see Finding the canonical user ID for your Amazon Web Services account.

Example entry

79a59df900b949e55d96a1e698fbacedfd6e09d98eacf8f8d5218e7cd47ef2be
Bucket

The name of the bucket that stores the object that's being copied.

Example entry

DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET1
Time

The time at which the request was received; these dates and times are in Coordinated Universal Time (UTC). The format, using strftime() terminology, is as follows: [%d/%B/%Y:%H:%M:%S %z]

Example entry

[06/Feb/2019:00:00:38 +0000]
Remote IP

The apparent IP address of the requester. Intermediate proxies and firewalls might obscure the actual IP address of the machine that's making the request.

Example entry

192.0.2.3
Requester

The canonical user ID of the requester, or a - for unauthenticated requests. If the requester was an IAM user, this field will return the requester's IAM user name along with the Amazon root account that the IAM user belongs to. This identifier is the same one used for access control purposes.

Example entry

79a59df900b949e55d96a1e698fbacedfd6e09d98eacf8f8d5218e7cd47ef2be
Request ID

A string generated by Amazon S3 to uniquely identify each request.

Example entry

3E57427F33A59F07
Operation

The operation listed here is declared as SOAP.operation, REST.HTTP_method.resource_type, WEBSITE.HTTP_method.resource_type, or BATCH.DELETE.OBJECT.

Example entry

REST.COPY.OBJECT_GET
Key

The key (object name) of the object being copied, or - if the operation doesn't take a key parameter.

Example entry

/photos/2019/08/puppy.jpg
Request-URI

The Request-URI part of the HTTP request message.

Example entry

"GET /DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET1/photos/2019/08/puppy.jpg?x-foo=bar"
HTTP status

The numeric HTTP status code of the GET portion of the copy operation.

Example entry

200
Error Code

The Amazon S3 Error code of the GET portion of the copy operation, or - if no error occurred.

Example entry

NoSuchBucket
Bytes Sent

The number of response bytes sent, excluding the HTTP protocol overhead, or - if zero.

Example entry

2662992
Object Size

The total size of the object in question.

Example entry

3462992
Total Time

The number of milliseconds that the request was in flight from the server's perspective. This value is measured from the time that your request is received to the time that the last byte of the response is sent. Measurements made from the client's perspective might be longer because of network latency.

Example entry

70
Turn-Around Time

The number of milliseconds that Amazon S3 spent processing your request. This value is measured from the time that the last byte of your request was received until the time that the first byte of the response was sent.

Example entry

10
Referer

The value of the HTTP Referer header, if present. HTTP user-agents (for example, browsers) typically set this header to the URL of the linking or embedding page when making a request.

Example entry

"http://www.example.com/webservices"
User-Agent

The value of the HTTP User-Agent header.

Example entry

"curl/7.15.1"
Version Id

The version ID of the object being copied, or - if the x-amz-copy-source header didn't specify a versionId parameter as part of the copy source.

Example Entry

3HL4kqtJvjVBH40Nrjfkd
Host Id

The x-amz-id-2 or Amazon S3 extended request ID.

Example entry

s9lzHYrFp76ZVxRcpX9+5cjAnEH2ROuNkd2BHfIa6UkFVdtjf5mKR3/eTPFvsiP/XV/VLi31234=
Signature Version

The signature version, SigV2 or SigV4, that was used to authenticate the request, or a - for unauthenticated requests.

Example entry

SigV4
Cipher Suite

The Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) cipher that was negotiated for an HTTPS request, or a - for HTTP.

Example entry

ECDHE-RSA-AES128-GCM-SHA256
Authentication Type

The type of request authentication used: AuthHeader for authentication headers, QueryString for query strings (presigned URLs), or a - for unauthenticated requests.

Example entry

AuthHeader
Host Header

The endpoint that was used to connect to Amazon S3.

Example entry

s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com.cn

Some earlier Regions support legacy endpoints. You might see these endpoints in your server access logs or Amazon CloudTrail logs. For more information, see Legacy endpoints. For a complete list of Amazon S3 Regions and endpoints, see Amazon S3 endpoints and quotas in the Amazon Web Services General Reference.

TLS version

The Transport Layer Security (TLS) version negotiated by the client. The value is one of following: TLSv1, TLSv1.1, TLSv1.2, or - if TLS wasn't used.

Example entry

TLSv1.2
Access Point ARN

The Amazon Resource Name (ARN) of the access point of the request. If the access point ARN is malformed or not used, the field will contain a -. For more information about access points, see Using access points. For more information about ARNs, see Amazon Resource Name (ARN) in the Amazon Reference Guide.

Example entry

arn:aws-cn:s3:us-east-1:123456789012:accesspoint/example-AP
aclRequired

A string that indicates whether the request required an access control list (ACL) for authorization. If the request required an ACL for authorization, the string is Yes. If no ACLs were required, the string is -. For more information about ACLs, see Access control list (ACL) overview. For more information about using the aclRequired field to disable ACLs, see Controlling ownership of objects and disabling ACLs for your bucket.

Example entry

Yes
Important

During the next few weeks, we are adding a new field, aclRequired, to Amazon S3 server access logs and Amazon CloudTrail logs. This field will indicate if your Amazon S3 requests required an access control list (ACL) for authorization. You can use this information to migrate those ACL permissions to the appropriate bucket policies and disable ACLs. This process is currently occurring across all Amazon Web Services Regions, including the Amazon GovCloud (US) Regions and the Amazon China Regions. If you don't see the aclRequired field, the rollout hasn't been completed in your Region.

Custom access log information

You can include custom information to be stored in the access log record for a request. To do this, add a custom query-string parameter to the URL for the request. Amazon S3 ignores query-string parameters that begin with x-, but includes those parameters in the access log record for the request, as part of the Request-URI field of the log record.

For example, a GET request for "s3.amazonaws.com/DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET1/photos/2019/08/puppy.jpg?x-user=johndoe" works the same as the request for "s3.amazonaws.com/DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET1/photos/2019/08/puppy.jpg", except that the "x-user=johndoe" string is included in the Request-URI field for the associated log record. This functionality is available in the REST interface only.

Programming considerations for extensible server access log format

Occasionally, we might extend the access log record format by adding new fields to the end of each line. Therefore, make sure that any of your code that parses server access logs can handle trailing fields that it might not understand.

Amazon S3 服务器访问日志格式 - Amazon Simple Storage Service
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

Amazon S3 服务器访问日志格式

服务器访问日志记录详细地记录对 Amazon S3 Bucket 提出的各种请求。您可以使用服务器访问日志进行安全和访问审计,了解客户群或了解您的 Amazon S3 账单。本节介绍了有关 Amazon S3 服务器访问日志文件的格式和其他详细信息。

服务器访问日志文件由一系列的换行分隔日志记录组成。每个日志记录表示一个请求并由空格分隔的字段组成。

以下是含有五份日志记录的示例日志。

79a59df900b949e55d96a1e698fbacedfd6e09d98eacf8f8d5218e7cd47ef2be awsexamplebucket1 [06/Feb/2019:00:00:38 +0000] 192.0.2.3 79a59df900b949e55d96a1e698fbacedfd6e09d98eacf8f8d5218e7cd47ef2be 3E57427F3EXAMPLE REST.GET.VERSIONING - "GET /awsexamplebucket1?versioning HTTP/1.1" 200 - 113 - 7 - "-" "S3Console/0.4" - s9lzHYrFp76ZVxRcpX9+5cjAnEH2ROuNkd2BHfIa6UkFVdtjf5mKR3/eTPFvsiP/XV/VLi31234= SigV2 ECDHE-RSA-AES128-GCM-SHA256 AuthHeader awsexamplebucket1.s3.us-west-1.amazonaws.com TLSV1.1 79a59df900b949e55d96a1e698fbacedfd6e09d98eacf8f8d5218e7cd47ef2be awsexamplebucket1 [06/Feb/2019:00:00:38 +0000] 192.0.2.3 79a59df900b949e55d96a1e698fbacedfd6e09d98eacf8f8d5218e7cd47ef2be 891CE47D2EXAMPLE REST.GET.LOGGING_STATUS - "GET /awsexamplebucket1?logging HTTP/1.1" 200 - 242 - 11 - "-" "S3Console/0.4" - 9vKBE6vMhrNiWHZmb2L0mXOcqPGzQOI5XLnCtZNPxev+Hf+7tpT6sxDwDty4LHBUOZJG96N1234= SigV2 ECDHE-RSA-AES128-GCM-SHA256 AuthHeader awsexamplebucket1.s3.us-west-1.amazonaws.com TLSV1.1 79a59df900b949e55d96a1e698fbacedfd6e09d98eacf8f8d5218e7cd47ef2be awsexamplebucket1 [06/Feb/2019:00:00:38 +0000] 192.0.2.3 79a59df900b949e55d96a1e698fbacedfd6e09d98eacf8f8d5218e7cd47ef2be A1206F460EXAMPLE REST.GET.BUCKETPOLICY - "GET /awsexamplebucket1?policy HTTP/1.1" 404 NoSuchBucketPolicy 297 - 38 - "-" "S3Console/0.4" - BNaBsXZQQDbssi6xMBdBU2sLt+Yf5kZDmeBUP35sFoKa3sLLeMC78iwEIWxs99CRUrbS4n11234= SigV2 ECDHE-RSA-AES128-GCM-SHA256 AuthHeader awsexamplebucket1.s3.us-west-1.amazonaws.com TLSV1.1 79a59df900b949e55d96a1e698fbacedfd6e09d98eacf8f8d5218e7cd47ef2be awsexamplebucket1 [06/Feb/2019:00:01:00 +0000] 192.0.2.3 79a59df900b949e55d96a1e698fbacedfd6e09d98eacf8f8d5218e7cd47ef2be 7B4A0FABBEXAMPLE REST.GET.VERSIONING - "GET /awsexamplebucket1?versioning HTTP/1.1" 200 - 113 - 33 - "-" "S3Console/0.4" - Ke1bUcazaN1jWuUlPJaxF64cQVpUEhoZKEG/hmy/gijN/I1DeWqDfFvnpybfEseEME/u7ME1234= SigV2 ECDHE-RSA-AES128-GCM-SHA256 AuthHeader awsexamplebucket1.s3.us-west-1.amazonaws.com TLSV1.1 79a59df900b949e55d96a1e698fbacedfd6e09d98eacf8f8d5218e7cd47ef2be awsexamplebucket1 [06/Feb/2019:00:01:57 +0000] 192.0.2.3 79a59df900b949e55d96a1e698fbacedfd6e09d98eacf8f8d5218e7cd47ef2be DD6CC733AEXAMPLE REST.PUT.OBJECT s3-dg.pdf "PUT /awsexamplebucket1/s3-dg.pdf HTTP/1.1" 200 - - 4406583 41754 28 "-" "S3Console/0.4" - 10S62Zv81kBW7BB6SX4XJ48o6kpcl6LPwEoizZQQxJd5qDSCTLX0TgS37kYUBKQW3+bPdrg1234= SigV4 ECDHE-RSA-AES128-SHA AuthHeader awsexamplebucket1.s3.us-west-1.amazonaws.com TLSV1.1
注意

任何字段都可以设置为 - 以指示数据未知或不可用,或者该字段不适用于此请求。

日志记录字段

以下列表介绍了日志记录字段。

存储桶拥有者

源存储桶拥有者的规范用户 ID。规范用户 ID 是另一种形式的 Amazon Web Services 账户 ID。有关规范用户 ID 的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon 一般参考中的 Amazon Web Services 账户 标识符。有关如何查找您的账户的规范用户 ID 的信息,请参阅查找 Amazon Web Services 账户 的规范用户 ID

示例条目

79a59df900b949e55d96a1e698fbacedfd6e09d98eacf8f8d5218e7cd47ef2be
存储桶

请求处理的存储桶的名称。如果系统收到格式错误的请求且无法确定存储桶,则请求不会显示在任何的服务器访问日志中。

示例条目

awsexamplebucket1
Time

收到请求的时间;这些日期和时间采用协调世界时 (UTC)。使用 strftime() 术语的格式如下所示:[%d/%b/%Y:%H:%M:%S %z]

示例条目

[06/Feb/2019:00:00:38 +0000]
远程 IP

请求者的显式 Internet 地址。中间代理和防火墙可能会隐藏发送请求的计算机的实际地址。

示例条目

192.0.2.3
请求者

请求者的规范用户 ID 或用于未经验证请求的 -。如果请求者是 IAM 用户,此字段会返回请求者的 IAM 用户名以及该 IAM 用户所属的 Amazon 根账户。此标识符与用于访问控制目的的标识符是相同的。

示例条目

79a59df900b949e55d96a1e698fbacedfd6e09d98eacf8f8d5218e7cd47ef2be
请求 ID

由 Amazon S3 生成的字符串,可用于唯一地标识每个请求。

示例条目

3E57427F33A59F07
操作

此处列出的操作将声明为 SOAP.operationREST.HTTP_method.resource_typeWEBSITE.HTTP_method.resource_typeBATCH.DELETE.OBJECT,或者 S3.action.resource_type生命周期和日志记录

示例条目

REST.PUT.OBJECT
密钥

请求的“密钥”部分、已编码的 URL 或“-” (如果操作没有使用密钥参数)。

示例条目

/photos/2019/08/puppy.jpg
请求-URI

HTTP 请求消息的“请求-URI”部分。

示例条目

"GET /awsexamplebucket1/photos/2019/08/puppy.jpg?x-foo=bar HTTP/1.1"
HTTP 状态

响应的数字 HTTP 状态代码。

示例条目

200
错误代码

Amazon S3 错误代码;如果没有发生错误,则为“-”。

示例条目

NoSuchBucket
发送的字节数

发送的响应字节数,不包括 HTTP 协议支出或“-” (如果为零)。

示例条目

2662992
对象大小

所涉及的对象的总大小。

示例条目

3462992
总时间

从服务器传输请求的毫秒数。该值计算从收到请求到发出响应的最后一个字节的时间。由于网络延迟,从客户端计算出的时间可能会更长。

示例条目

70
周转时间

Amazon S3 处理您的请求所花费的毫秒数。该值计算从收到您的请求的最后一个字节到发出响应的第一个字节的时间。

示例条目

10
Referer

HTTP 引用站点标头的值(如果存在)。发送请求时,HTTP 用户代理(例如,浏览器)通常会将此标头设置为链接的 URL 或嵌入页面。

示例条目

"http://www.amazon.com/webservices"
用户代理

HTTP 用户代理标头的值。

示例条目

"curl/7.15.1"
版本 ID

请求中的版本 ID 或“-” (如果操作没有使用 versionId 参数)。

示例条目

3HL4kqtJvjVBH40Nrjfkd
主机 ID

x-amz-id-2 或 Amazon S3 扩展请求 ID。

示例条目

s9lzHYrFp76ZVxRcpX9+5cjAnEH2ROuNkd2BHfIa6UkFVdtjf5mKR3/eTPFvsiP/XV/VLi31234=
签名版本

签名版本,用于对请求进行身份验证的 SigV2SigV4,或未经身份验证的请求的 -

示例条目

SigV2
密码套件

协商 HTTPS 请求的安全套接字层 (SSL) 密码或协商 HTTP 的 -

示例条目

ECDHE-RSA-AES128-GCM-SHA256
身份验证类型

所使用的请求身份验证的类型,身份验证标头使用 AuthHeader,查询字符串(预签名 URL)使用 QueryString,未经身份验证的请求使用 -

示例条目

AuthHeader
主机标头

用于连接到 Amazon S3 的终端节点。

示例条目

s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com

一些较旧的区域支持传统终端节点。您可能会在服务器访问日志或 Amazon CloudTrail 日志中看到这些终端节点。有关更多信息,请参阅传统终端节点。有关 Amazon S3 区域和终端节点的完整列表,请参阅 Amazon Web Services 一般参考中的 Amazon S3 终端节点和配额

TLS 版本

客户端协商的传输层安全性 (TLS) 版本。为以下值之一:TLSv1TLSv1.1TLSv1.2;如果不使用 TLS 则为 -

示例条目

TLSv1.2
访问点的 ARN (Amazon Resource Name)

请求访问点的 Amazon Resource Name (ARN)。如果访问点的 ARN 格式不正确或未使用,则该字段将包含“-”。有关访问点的更多信息,请参阅 使用访问点。有关 ARN 的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon 参考指南中的 Amazon Resource Name (ARN) 主题。

示例条目

arn:aws:s3:us-east-1:123456789012:accesspoint/example-AP

复制操作的其他日志记录

复制操作包括 GETPUT。出于该原因,我们会在执行复制操作时记录两份记录。前面的部分描述了与操作的 PUT 部分相关的字段。以下列表描述了记录中与复制操作的 GET 部分相关的字段。

存储桶拥有者

用于存储将复制的对象的存储桶的规范用户 ID。规范用户 ID 是另一种形式的 Amazon Web Services 账户 ID。有关规范用户 ID 的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon 一般参考中的 Amazon Web Services 账户 标识符。有关如何查找您的账户的规范用户 ID 的信息,请参阅查找 Amazon Web Services 账户 的规范用户 ID

示例条目

79a59df900b949e55d96a1e698fbacedfd6e09d98eacf8f8d5218e7cd47ef2be
存储桶

用于存储被复制对象的存储桶的名称。

示例条目

awsexamplebucket1
Time

收到请求的时间;这些日期和时间采用协调世界时 (UTC)。使用 strftime() 术语的格式如下所示:[%d/%B/%Y:%H:%M:%S %z]

示例条目

[06/Feb/2019:00:00:38 +0000]
远程 IP

请求者的显式 Internet 地址。中间代理和防火墙可能会隐藏发送请求的计算机的实际地址。

示例条目

192.0.2.3
请求者

请求者的规范用户 ID 或用于未经验证请求的 -。如果请求者是 IAM 用户,此字段将返回请求者的 IAM 用户名与该 IAM 用户所属的 Amazon 根账户。此标识符与用于访问控制目的的标识符是相同的。

示例条目

79a59df900b949e55d96a1e698fbacedfd6e09d98eacf8f8d5218e7cd47ef2be
请求 ID

由 Amazon S3 生成的字符串,可用于唯一地标识每个请求。

示例条目

3E57427F33A59F07
操作

此处列出的操作将声明为 SOAP.operationREST.HTTP_method.resource_typeWEBSITE.HTTP_method.resource_typeBATCH.DELETE.OBJECT

示例条目

REST.COPY.OBJECT_GET
密钥

被复制对象的“密钥”或“-” (如果操作没有使用密钥参数)。

示例条目

/photos/2019/08/puppy.jpg
请求-URI

HTTP 请求消息的“请求-URI”部分。

示例条目

"GET /awsexamplebucket1/photos/2019/08/puppy.jpg?x-foo=bar"
HTTP 状态

复制操作的 GET 部分的数字 HTTP 状态代码。

示例条目

200
错误代码

复制操作的 错误代码 部分的 Amazon S3 GET 或“-”(如果没有发生任何错误)。

示例条目

NoSuchBucket
发送的字节数

发送的响应字节数,不包括 HTTP 协议支出或“-” (如果为零)。

示例条目

2662992
对象大小

所涉及的对象的总大小。

示例条目

3462992
总时间

从服务器传输请求的毫秒数。该值计算从收到请求到发出响应的最后一个字节的时间。由于网络延迟,从客户端计算出的时间可能会更长。

示例条目

70
周转时间

Amazon S3 处理您的请求所花费的毫秒数。该值计算从收到您的请求的最后一个字节到发出响应的第一个字节的时间。

示例条目

10
Referer

HTTP 引用站点标头的值(如果存在)。发送请求时,HTTP 用户代理(例如,浏览器)通常会将此标头设置为链接的 URL 或嵌入页面。

示例条目

"http://www.amazon.com/webservices"
用户代理

HTTP 用户代理标头的值。

示例条目

"curl/7.15.1"
版本 ID

被复制对象的版本 ID 或“-”(如果 x-amz-copy-source 标头没有将 versionId 参数指定为复制源的一部分)。

示例条目

3HL4kqtJvjVBH40Nrjfkd
主机 ID

x-amz-id-2 或 Amazon S3 扩展请求 ID。

示例条目

s9lzHYrFp76ZVxRcpX9+5cjAnEH2ROuNkd2BHfIa6UkFVdtjf5mKR3/eTPFvsiP/XV/VLi31234=
签名版本

签名版本,用于对请求进行身份验证的 SigV2SigV4,或未经身份验证的请求的 -

示例条目

SigV2
密码套件

协商 HTTPS 请求的安全套接字层 (SSL) 密码或协商 HTTP 的 -

示例条目

ECDHE-RSA-AES128-GCM-SHA256
身份验证类型

所使用的请求身份验证的类型,身份验证标头使用 AuthHeader,查询字符串(预签名 URL)使用 QueryString,未经身份验证的请求使用 -

示例条目

AuthHeader
主机标头

用于连接到 Amazon S3 的终端节点。

示例条目

s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com

一些较旧的区域支持传统终端节点。您可能会在服务器访问日志或 Amazon CloudTrail 日志中看到这些终端节点。有关更多信息,请参阅传统终端节点。有关 Amazon S3 区域和终端节点的完整列表,请参阅 Amazon Web Services 一般参考中的 Amazon S3 终端节点和配额

TLS 版本

客户端协商的传输层安全性 (TLS) 版本。为以下值之一:TLSv1TLSv1.1TLSv1.2;如果不使用 TLS 则为 -

示例条目

TLSv1.2
访问点的 ARN (Amazon Resource Name)

请求访问点的 Amazon Resource Name (ARN)。如果访问点的 ARN 格式不正确或未使用,则该字段将包含“-”。有关访问点的更多信息,请参阅 使用访问点。有关 ARN 的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon 参考指南中的 Amazon Resource Name (ARN) 主题。

示例条目

arn:aws:s3:us-east-1:123456789012:accesspoint/example-AP

自定义访问日志信息

您可以包含要存储在请求的访问日志记录中的自定义信息。为此,请将自定义查询字符串参数添加到请求的 URL 中。Amazon S3 忽略以“x-”开头的查询字符串参数,但是会将这些参数包含在请求的访问日志记录中,以作为日志记录的 Request-URI 字段的一部分。

例如,GET"s3.amazonaws.com/awsexamplebucket1/photos/2019/08/puppy.jpg?x-user=johndoe" 请求工作方式与 "s3.amazonaws.com/awsexamplebucket1/photos/2019/08/puppy.jpg" 的请求的相同,只是 "x-user=johndoe" 字符串包含在关联日志记录的 Request-URI 字段中。此功能仅在 REST 界面中可用。

可扩展服务器访问日志格式的编程注意事项

有时我们可能会通过向每一行的末尾添加新字段来扩展访问日志记录格式。因此,您应该编写解析服务器访问日志的任何代码,以处理后续可能未知的字段。