Delete all object tags - Amazon Simple Storage Service
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Delete all object tags

The Delete all object tags operation removes all Amazon S3 object tag sets currently associated with the objects that are listed in the manifest. S3 Batch Operations does not support deleting tags from objects while keeping other tags in place.

If the objects in your manifest are in a versioned bucket, you can remove the tag sets from a specific version of an object. Do this by specifying a version ID for every object in the manifest. If you don't include a version ID for an object, S3 Batch Operations removes the tag set from the latest version of every object.

For more information about Batch Operations manifests, see Specifying a manifest.

Warning

Running this job removes all object tag sets on every object listed in the manifest.

Restrictions and limitations

  • The Amazon Identity and Access Management (IAM) role that you specify to run the job must have permissions to perform the underlying Amazon S3 Delete object tagging operation. For more information, see DeleteObjectTagging in the Amazon Simple Storage Service API Reference.

  • S3 Batch Operations uses the Amazon S3 DeleteObjectTagging operation to remove the tag sets from every object in the manifest. All restrictions and limitations that apply to the underlying operation also apply to S3 Batch Operations jobs.

For more information about creating jobs, see Creating an S3 Batch Operations job.

For more details about object tagging, see Replace all object tags in this guide, and PutObjectTagging, GetObjectTagging, and DeleteObjectTagging in the Amazon Simple Storage Service API Reference.

删除所有对象标签 - Amazon Simple Storage Service
AWS 文档中描述的 AWS 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 AWS 服务入门

删除所有对象标签

删除所有对象标签操作将删除当前与清单中列出的对象关联的所有 Amazon S3 对象标签集。S3 批处理操作不支持在保留其他标签的同时删除对象中的标签。

如果清单中的对象位于受版本控制的存储桶中,则可以从对象的特定版本中删除标签集。通过为清单中的每个对象指定版本 ID 来完成此操作。如果您没有包括对象的版本 ID,S3 批处理操作将从每个对象的最新版本中删除该标签集。

有关批处理操作清单的更多信息,请参阅 指定清单

警告

运行此作业将删除清单中列出的每个对象上的所有对象标签集。

限制和局限性

  • 您指定用于运行作业的 AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 角色必须有权执行基础 Amazon S3 Delete 对象标签操作。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Simple Storage Service API 参考中的 DeleteObjectTagging

  • S3 批处理操作使用 Amazon S3 DeleteObjectTagging 操作从清单中的每个对象删除标签集。适用于基础操作的所有限制也适用于 S3 批处理操作作业。

有关创建作业的信息,请参阅 创建 S3 批处理操作作业

有关对象标签的更多详细信息,请参阅本指南中的 替换所有对象标签 以及 Amazon Simple Storage Service API 参考中的 PutObjectTaggingGetObjectTaggingDeleteObjectTagging