Replace all object tags - Amazon Simple Storage Service
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Replace all object tags

The Replace all object tags operation replaces the Amazon S3 object tags on every object listed in the manifest. An Amazon S3 object tag is a key-value pair of strings that you can use to store metadata about an object.

To create a Replace all object tags job, you provide a set of tags that you want to apply. S3 Batch Operations applies the same set of tags to every object. The tag set that you provide replaces whatever tag sets are already associated with the objects in the manifest. S3 Batch Operations does not support adding tags to objects while leaving the existing tags in place.

If the objects in your manifest are in a versioned bucket, you can apply the tag set to specific versions of every object. You do this by specifying a version ID for every object in the manifest. If you don't include a version ID for any object, then S3 Batch Operations applies the tag set to the latest version of every object.

Restrictions and limitations

  • The Amazon Identity and Access Management (IAM) role that you specify to run the Batch Operations job must have permissions to perform the underlying Amazon S3 Replace all object tags operation. For more information about the permissions required, see PutObjectTagging in the Amazon Simple Storage Service API Reference.

  • S3 Batch Operations uses the Amazon S3 PutObjectTagging operation to apply tags to each object in the manifest. All restrictions and limitations that apply to the underlying operation also apply to S3 Batch Operations jobs.

For more information about using the console to create jobs, see Creating an S3 batch operations job.

For more information about object tagging, see Categorizing your storage using tags in this guide, and see PutObjectTagging, GetObjectTagging, and DeleteObjectTagging in the Amazon Simple Storage Service API Reference.

替换所有对象标签 - Amazon Simple Storage Service
AWS 文档中描述的 AWS 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 AWS 服务入门

欢迎使用新的 Amazon S3 用户指南! Amazon S3 用户指南结合了以下三个已停用的指南中的信息和说明:Amazon S3 开发人员指南Amazon S3 控制台用户指南Amazon S3 入门指南

替换所有对象标签

替换所有对象标签操作将替换清单中列出的每个对象上的 Amazon S3 对象标签。Amazon S3 对象标签是一个字符串的键/值对,您可用它来存储有关对象的元数据。

要创建替换所有对象标签作业,您需要提供要应用的标签集。S3 批处理操作将相同的标签集应用于每个对象。您提供的标签集替换已与清单中的对象关联的任何标签集。S3 批处理操作不支持在保留现有标签的同时向对象添加标签。

如果清单中的对象位于受版本控制的存储桶中,您可将标签集应用到每个对象的特定版本。您通过为清单中的每个对象指定版本 ID 来完成此操作。如果您没有包括任何对象的版本 ID,S3 批处理操作将标签集应用到每个对象的最新版本。

限制和局限性

  • 您指定用于运行批处理操作作业的 IAM 角色必须有权执行基础 Amazon S3 替换所有对象标签操作。有关所需权限的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Simple Storage Service API 参考中的 PutObjectTagging

  • S3 批处理操作使用 Amazon S3 PutObjectTagging 操作,将标签应用到清单中的每个对象。适用于基础操作的所有限制也适用于 S3 批处理操作作业。

有关从控制台创建 S3 批处理操作作业的信息,请参阅 Amazon Simple Storage Service 控制台用户指南

有关对象标签的更多详细信息,请参阅本指南中的 使用标签对存储进行分类 以及 Amazon Simple Storage Service API 参考中的 PutObjectTaggingGetObjectTaggingDeleteObjectTagging