Configuring storage class analysis - Amazon Simple Storage Service
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Configuring storage class analysis

By using the Amazon S3 analytics storage class analysis tool, you can analyze storage access patterns to help you decide when to transition the right data to the right storage class. Storage class analysis observes data access patterns to help you determine when to transition less frequently accessed STANDARD storage to the STANDARD_IA (IA, for infrequent access) storage class. For more information about STANDARD_IA, see the Amazon S3 FAQ and Using Amazon S3 storage classes.

You set up storage class analysis by configuring what object data you want to analyze. You can configure storage class analysis to do the following:

  • Analyze the entire contents of a bucket.

    You'll receive an analysis for all the objects in the bucket.

  • Analyze objects grouped together by prefix and tags.

    You can configure filters that group objects together for analysis by prefix, or by object tags, or by a combination of prefix and tags. You receive a separate analysis for each filter you configure. You can have multiple filter configurations per bucket, up to 1,000.

  • Export analysis data.

    When you configure storage class analysis for a bucket or filter, you can choose to have the analysis data exported to a file each day. The analysis for the day is added to the file to form a historic analysis log for the configured filter. The file is updated daily at the destination of your choice. When selecting data to export, you specify a destination bucket and optional destination prefix where the file is written.

You can use the Amazon S3 console, the REST API, or the Amazon CLI or Amazon SDKs to configure storage class analysis.

Important

Storage class analysis does not give recommendations for transitions to the ONEZONE_IA or S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval storage classes.

If you want to configure storage class analysis to export your findings as a .csv file and the destination bucket uses default bucket encryption with a Amazon KMS key, you must update the Amazon KMS key policy to grant Amazon S3 permission to encrypt the .csv file. For instructions, see Granting Amazon S3 permission to use your Amazon KMS key for encryption.

For more information about analytics, see Amazon S3 analytics – Storage Class Analysis.

To configure storage class analysis

  1. Sign in to the Amazon Web Services Management Console and open the Amazon S3 console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/s3/.

  2. In the Buckets list, choose the name of the bucket for which you want to configure storage class analysis.

  3. Choose the Metrics tab.

  4. Under Storage Class Analysis, choose Create analytics configuration.

  5. Type a name for the filter. If you want to analyze the whole bucket, leave the Prefix field empty.

  6. In the Prefix field, type text for the prefix for the objects that you want to analyze.

  7. To add a tag, choose Add tag. Enter a key and value for the tag. You can enter one prefix and multiple tags.

  8. Optionally, you can choose Enable under Export CSV to export analysis reports to a comma-separated values (.csv) flat file. Choose a destination bucket where the file can be stored. You can type a prefix for the destination bucket. The destination bucket must be in the same Amazon Web Services Region as the bucket for which you are setting up the analysis. The destination bucket can be in a different Amazon Web Services account.

    If the destination bucket for the .csv file uses default bucket encryption with a KMS key, you must update the Amazon KMS key policy to grant Amazon S3 permission to encrypt the .csv file. For instructions, see Granting Amazon S3 permission to use your Amazon KMS key for encryption.

  9. Choose Create Configuration.

Amazon S3 creates a bucket policy on the destination bucket that grants Amazon S3 write permission. This allow it to write the export data to the bucket.

If an error occurs when you try to create the bucket policy, you'll be given instructions on how to fix it. For example, if you chose a destination bucket in another Amazon Web Services account and do not have permissions to read and write to the bucket policy, you'll see the following message. You must have the destination bucket owner add the displayed bucket policy to the destination bucket. If the policy is not added to the destination bucket you won’t get the export data because Amazon S3 doesn’t have permission to write to the destination bucket. If the source bucket is owned by a different account than that of the current user, then the correct account ID of the source bucket must be substituted in the policy.

For information about the exported data and how the filter works, see Amazon S3 analytics – Storage Class Analysis.

To configure Storage Class Analysis using the REST API, use the PutBucketAnalyticsConfiguration. You can also use the equivalent operation with the Amazon CLI or Amazon SDKs.

You can use the following REST APIs to work with Storage Class Analysis:

配置存储类分析 - Amazon Simple Storage Service
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

配置存储类分析

通过使用 Amazon S3 分析存储类分析工具,您可以分析存储访问模式以帮助您决定何时将正确的数据转换为正确的存储类。存储类分析发现数据访问模式以帮助您确定何时将不常访问的 STANDARD 存储转换为 STANDARD_IA (IA,适用于不常访问) 存储类。有关 STANDARD_IA 的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon S3 常见问题使用 Amazon S3 存储类

通过配置要分析的对象数据来设置存储类分析。您可将存储类分析配置为执行以下操作:

  • 分析存储桶的全部内容。

    您将收到针对存储桶中所有对象的分析。

  • 分析按前缀和标签分组的对象。

    您可以配置按前缀、对象标签或前缀和标签的组合对对象进行分组以进行分析的筛选条件。您将收到针对配置的每个筛选条件的单独分析。每个存储桶可具有多个筛选配置(最多 1000 个)。

  • 导出分析数据。

    当您为存储桶或筛选条件配置存储类分析时,可以选择每天将分析数据导出到一个文件。当天的分析将添加到该文件以形成针对配置的筛选条件的历史分析日志。该文件会在所选目标上每天进行更新。选择要导出的数据时,指定写入文件的目标存储桶和可选目标前缀。

您可以使用 Amazon S3 控制台、REST API、Amazon CLI 或 Amazon 开发工具包配置存储类分析。

重要

存储类分析不提供转换到 ONEZONE_IA 或 S3 Glacier 存储类的建议。

如果要配置存储类分析以将结果导出为 .csv 文件,并且目标存储桶使用带有 Amazon KMS 客户主密钥 (CMK) 的默认存储桶加密,则必须更新 Amazon KMS 密钥策略以授予 Amazon S3 加密 .csv 文件的权限。有关说明,请参阅向 Amazon S3 授予权限以使用 Amazon KMS CMK 进行加密

有关分析的更多信息,请参阅Amazon S3 分析 – 存储类分析

配置存储类分析

  1. 登录到 Amazon Web Services Management Console,然后通过以下网址打开 Amazon S3 控制台:https://console.aws.amazon.com/s3/

  2. Buckets (存储桶) 列表中,选择要为其配置存储类分析的存储桶的名称。

  3. 选择 Metrics (指标) 选项卡。

  4. Storage Class Analysis (存储类分析) 下,选择 Create analytics configuration (创建分析配置)

  5. 为筛选器键入名称。如果要分析整个存储桶,请将 Prefix (前缀) 字段保留为空。

  6. Prefix (前缀) 字段中,键入要分析的对象的前缀文本。

  7. 要添加标签,请选择添加标签。输入标签的键和值。您可以输入一个前缀和多个标签。

  8. (可选)您可以选择 Export CSV (导出 CSV) 下的 Enable (启用) 以将分析报告导出到逗号分隔值 (.csv) 平面文件。选择可将文件存储到的目标存储桶。您可以键入目标存储桶的前缀。目标存储桶必须位于与您为其设置分析的存储桶相同的 Amazon Web Services 区域 中。目标存储桶可处于不同的 Amazon Web Services 账户 中。

    如果 .csv 文件的目标存储桶使用 Amazon KMS CMK 的默认存储桶加密,则必须更新 Amazon KMS 密钥策略以授予 Amazon S3 加密 .csv 文件的权限。有关说明,请参阅向 Amazon S3 授予权限以使用 Amazon KMS CMK 进行加密

  9. 选择 Create Configuration (创建配置)

Amazon S3 在授予 Amazon S3 写入权限的目标存储桶上创建存储桶策略。此操作允许将导出数据写入存储桶中。

如果在您尝试创建存储桶策略出现错误,则将为您提供相关修复说明。例如,如果您在其他 Amazon Web Services 账户 中选择了目标存储桶,而没有权限读取和写入存储桶策略,则您会看到以下消息。您必须让目标存储桶的拥有者将显示的存储桶策略添加到目标存储桶中。如果策略未添加到目标存储桶中,则您不会获得导出数据,因为 Amazon S3 无权写入目标存储桶。如果源存储桶属于其他账户而非当前用户,则在策略中必须替换掉源存储桶的正确账户 ID。

有关导出的数据以及筛选器工作原理的信息,请参阅Amazon S3 分析 – 存储类分析

要使用 REST API 配置存储类分析,请使用 PutBucketAnalyticsConfiguration。您还可以将等效操作与 Amazon CLI 或 Amazon 开发工具包结合使用。

您可以使用以下 REST API 来处理存储类分析: