Managing S3 Intelligent-Tiering - Amazon Simple Storage Service
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Managing S3 Intelligent-Tiering

The S3 Intelligent-Tiering storage class delivers automatic storage cost savings in three low latency and high throughput access tiers. It also offers optional archive capabilities to help you get the lowest storage costs in the cloud for data that can be accessed in minutes to hours. The S3 Intelligent-Tiering storage class supports all Amazon S3 features, including the following:

  • S3 Inventory, for verifying the access tier of objects

  • S3 Replication, for replicating data to any Amazon Region

  • S3 Storage Lens, for viewing storage usage and activity metrics

  • Server-Side Encryption, for object data

  • S3 Object Lock, for preventing accidental deletion

  • Amazon PrivateLink, for accessing Amazon S3 through a private endpoint in a VPC

Identifying which S3 Intelligent-Tiering access tier objects are stored in

You can use Amazon S3 Inventory to get a list of your objects and their corresponding metadata, including their S3 Intelligent-Tiering access tier. Amazon S3 Inventory provides CSV, ORC, or Parquet output files that list your objects and their corresponding metadata on either a daily or weekly basis for an Amazon S3 bucket or a shared prefix. (Shared prefix refers to objects that have names that begin with a common string.)

Viewing the archive status of an object within S3 Intelligent-Tiering

You can set up an Amazon S3 event notification to receive notice when an object within the S3 Intelligent-Tiering storage class has moved to either the Archive Access tier or the Deep Archive Access tier. For more information, see Enabling event notifications.

Amazon S3 can publish event notifications to an Amazon Simple Notification Service (Amazon SNS) topic, an Amazon Simple Queue Service (Amazon SQS) queue, or an Amazon Lambda function. For more information, see Amazon S3 Event Notifications.

The following is an example of a message that Amazon S3 sends to publish an s3:IntelligentTiering event. For more information, see Event message structure.

{ "Records":[ { "eventVersion":"2.3", "eventSource":"aws:s3", "awsRegion":"us-west-2", "eventTime":"1970-01-01T00:00:00.000Z", "eventName":"IntelligentTiering", "userIdentity":{ "principalId":"s3.amazonaws.com" }, "requestParameters":{ "sourceIPAddress":"s3.amazonaws.com" }, "responseElements":{ "x-amz-request-id":"C3D13FE58DE4C810", "x-amz-id-2":"FMyUVURIY8/IgAtTv8xRjskZQpcIZ9KG4V5Wp6S7S/JRWeUWerMUE5JgHvANOjpD" }, "s3":{ "s3SchemaVersion":"1.0", "configurationId":"testConfigRule", "bucket":{ "name":"mybucket", "ownerIdentity":{ "principalId":"A3NL1KOZZKExample" }, "arn":"arn:aws-cn:s3:::mybucket" }, "object":{ "key":"HappyFace.jpg", "size":1024, "eTag":"d41d8cd98f00b204e9800998ecf8427e", } }, "intelligentTieringEventData":{ "destinationAccessTier": "ARCHIVE_ACCESS" } } ] }

You can also use a HEAD object request to view an object's archive status. If an object is stored using the S3 Intelligent-Tiering storage class and is in one of the archive tiers, the HEAD object response shows the current archive tier. It does this using the x-amz-archive-status header.

The following HEAD object request returns the metadata of an object.

HEAD /my-image.jpg HTTP/1.1 Host: bucket.s3.<Region>.amazonaws.com Date: Wed, 28 Oct 2009 22:32:00 GMT Authorization: AWS AKIAIOSFODNN7EXAMPLE:02236Q3V0RonhpaBX5sCYVf1bNRuU=

HEAD object requests can also be used to monitor the status of a restore-object request. If the archive restoration is in progress, the HEAD object response includes the x-amz-restore header.

The following is a sample HEAD object response showing an object archived using S3 Intelligent-Tiering with a restore request in progress.

HTTP/1.1 200 OK x-amz-id-2: FSVaTMjrmBp3Izs1NnwBZeu7M19iI8UbxMbi0A8AirHANJBo+hEftBuiESACOMJp x-amz-request-id: E5CEFCB143EB505A Date: Fri, 13 Nov 2020 00:28:38 GMT Last-Modified: Mon, 15 Oct 2012 21:58:07 GMT ETag: "1accb31fcf202eba0c0f41fa2f09b4d7" x-amz-storage-class: 'INTELLIGENT_TIERING' x-amz-archive-status: 'ARCHIVE_ACCESS' x-amz-restore: 'ongoing-request="true"' x-amz-restore-request-date: 'Fri, 13 Nov 2020 00:20:00 GMT' Accept-Ranges: bytes Content-Type: binary/octet-stream Content-Length: 300 Server: AmazonS3

Restoring objects from the S3 Intelligent-Tiering Archive Access and Deep Archive Access tiers

To access objects in the S3 Intelligent-Tiering Archive Access and Deep Archive Access tiers, you must initiate the restore request and wait until the object is moved into the Frequent Access tier. For information on archived objects, see Working with archived objects.

When you restore an object from the Archive Access tier or Deep Archive Access tier, the object moves back into the Frequent Access tier. Afterwards, if the object isn't accessed for 30 consecutive days, it automatically moves into the Infrequent Access tier. Then, it moves into the Archive Access tier after a minimum of 90 consecutive days of no access. It moves into the Deep Archive Access tier after a minimum of 180 consecutive days of no access.

There are no retrieval charges in S3 Intelligent-Tiering. Standard and Bulk data retrievals and restore requests are free of charge for both the Archive Access and Deep Archive Access tiers. Subsequent restore requests called on archived objects that have already been restored are billed as a GET request.

Note

When restoring an object in the S3 Intelligent-Tiering archive access tiers, the restore request uses Standard retrieval as the default retrieval option. You can specify Standard or Bulk retrieval within GlacierJobParameters. You can also specify Expedited retrieval from the Archive Access tier, which is charged at the Expedited request and retrieval rate.

You can restore an archived object using the Amazon S3 console, the REST API, and the Amazon Command Line Interface (Amazon CLI).

To restore an object using the Amazon S3 console.

  1. Sign in to the Amazon Web Services Management Console and open the Amazon S3 console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/s3/.

  2. In the Bucket name list, choose the name of the bucket that contains the objects that you want to restore.

  3. In the Objects list, select one or more of the objects that you are restoring, choose Actions, and then choose Restore from S3 Intelligent-Tiering Archive Access or Deep Archive Access.

  4. Choose Restore.

    Note

    Unlike in S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval and S3 Glacier Deep Archive restore requests, you do not need to choose the tier you want to upgrade to. Objects from the S3 Intelligent-Tiering Archive Access and Deep Archive Access tiers automatically restore to the Frequent Access tier.

Amazon S3 provides an API operation for you to initiate an archive restoration. For more information, see RestoreObject in the Amazon Simple Storage Service API Reference.

Use the restore-object command to restore objects from the S3 Intelligent-Tiering Archive Access or Deep Archive Access tiers.

The following example restores object dir1/example.obj in awsexamplebucket.

aws s3api restore-object --bucket awsexamplebucket --key dir1/example.obj --restore-request '{}'

You can use the following command to monitor the status of your restore-object request.

aws s3api head-object --bucket awsexamplebucket --key dir1/example.obj

For more information, see restore-object in the Amazon CLI Command Reference.

Note

Unlike in the S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval and S3 Glacier Deep Archive storage classes, restore requests for S3 Intelligent-Tiering objects don't accept the days value.

Checking the restore status of an object

You can check the progress of your object's restoration on the Object overview page on the Amazon S3 console. For more information, see Viewing an object overview in the Amazon S3 console. This page will show that the restoration is In progress. You can use request to be notified of object restoration completion by using s3:ObjectRestore:Completed with the Amazon S3 Event Notifications feature.

The following table summarizes archived object retrieval speeds.

Storage class or tier Expedited Standard Bulk

S3 Intelligent-Tiering Archive Access tier

1–5 minutes

3–5 hours

5–12 hours

S3 Intelligent-Tiering Deep Archive Access tier

Not available

Within 12 hours

Within 48 hours

Note

Expedited retrievals are a premium feature available for the S3 Intelligent-Tiering Archive Access tier and are charged at the Expedited request and retrieval rate.

For information about paying for Amazon S3, see Amazon S3 Pricing.

管理 S3 Intelligent-Tiering - Amazon Simple Storage Service
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

管理 S3 Intelligent-Tiering

S3 Intelligent-Tiering 存储类在三个低延迟和高吞吐量访问层中提供自动存储开销节省。此外它还提供可选的归档功能,帮助您在云中获得数分钟到数小时可访问的数据的最低存储开销。S3 Intelligent-Tiering 存储类支持所有 Amazon S3 功能,包括以下功能:

  • S3 清单,用于验证对象的访问层

  • S3 复制,用于将数据复制到任何 Amazon 区域

  • 使用 S3 Storage Lens 查看存储使用情况和活动指标

  • 针对对象数据的服务器端加密

  • S3 对象锁定,防止意外删除

  • Amazon PrivateLink,用于通过 VPC 中的私有终端节点访问 Amazon S3

标识访问层对象存储在哪个 S3 Intelligent-Tiering

您可以使用 Amazon S3 清单获取对象及其相应元数据的列表,包括 S3 Intelligent-Tiering 访问层。Amazon S3 清单提供 CSV、ORC 或 Parquet 输出文件,每天或每周为 Amazon S3 存储桶或共享前缀列出对象及其相应的元数据。(共享前缀是指名称以通用字符串开头的对象。)

查看 S3 Intelligent-Tiering 中对象的归档状态

您可以设置 Amazon S3 事件通知,以便在 S3 Intelligent-Tiering 存储类中的对象迁移到归档访问层或深度归档访问层时接收通知。有关更多信息,请参阅 Enabling event notifications(启用事件通知)。

Amazon S3 可以将事件通知发布到 Amazon Simple Notification Service (Amazon SNS) 主题、Amazon Simple Queue Service (Amazon SQS) 队列或 Amazon Lambda 函数。有关更多信息,请参阅Amazon S3 事件通知

以下是 Amazon S3 发送以发布 s3:IntelligentTiering 事件的消息示例。有关详细信息,请参阅 Event message structure(事件消息结构)。

{ "Records":[ { "eventVersion":"2.3", "eventSource":"aws:s3", "awsRegion":"us-west-2", "eventTime":"1970-01-01T00:00:00.000Z", "eventName":"IntelligentTiering", "userIdentity":{ "principalId":"s3.amazonaws.com" }, "requestParameters":{ "sourceIPAddress":"s3.amazonaws.com" }, "responseElements":{ "x-amz-request-id":"C3D13FE58DE4C810", "x-amz-id-2":"FMyUVURIY8/IgAtTv8xRjskZQpcIZ9KG4V5Wp6S7S/JRWeUWerMUE5JgHvANOjpD" }, "s3":{ "s3SchemaVersion":"1.0", "configurationId":"testConfigRule", "bucket":{ "name":"mybucket", "ownerIdentity":{ "principalId":"A3NL1KOZZKExample" }, "arn":"arn:aws:s3:::mybucket" }, "object":{ "key":"HappyFace.jpg", "size":1024, "eTag":"d41d8cd98f00b204e9800998ecf8427e", } }, "intelligentTieringEventData":{ "destinationAccessTier": "ARCHIVE_ACCESS" } } ] }

您还可以使用 HEAD 对象请求查看对象的归档状态。如果使用 S3 Intelligent-Tiering 存储类存储对象并且对象当前位于某个归档层中,则 HEAD 对象响应显示当前归档层。通过使用 x-amz-archive-status 标头执行。

以下 HEAD 对象请求返回对象的元数据。

HEAD /my-image.jpg HTTP/1.1 Host: bucket.s3.<Region>.amazonaws.com Date: Wed, 28 Oct 2009 22:32:00 GMT Authorization: AWS AKIAIOSFODNN7EXAMPLE:02236Q3V0RonhpaBX5sCYVf1bNRuU=

也可以用 HEAD 对象请求来监控 restore-object 请求状态。如果正在进行归档恢复,HEAD 对象响应将包括 x-amz-restore 标头。

以下是一个 HEAD 对象响应示例,显示了使用 S3 Intelligent-Tiering 归档且正在进行还原请求的对象。

HTTP/1.1 200 OK x-amz-id-2: FSVaTMjrmBp3Izs1NnwBZeu7M19iI8UbxMbi0A8AirHANJBo+hEftBuiESACOMJp x-amz-request-id: E5CEFCB143EB505A Date: Fri, 13 Nov 2020 00:28:38 GMT Last-Modified: Mon, 15 Oct 2012 21:58:07 GMT ETag: "1accb31fcf202eba0c0f41fa2f09b4d7" x-amz-storage-class: 'INTELLIGENT_TIERING' x-amz-archive-status: 'ARCHIVE_ACCESS' x-amz-restore: 'ongoing-request="true"' x-amz-restore-request-date: 'Fri, 13 Nov 2020 00:20:00 GMT' Accept-Ranges: bytes Content-Type: binary/octet-stream Content-Length: 300 Server: AmazonS3

从 S3 Intelligent-Tiering 归档访问和深度归档访问层恢复对象

要访问 S3 Intelligent-Tiering 归档访问层和深度归档访问层中的对象,您必须启动恢复请求,并等待对象移动到频繁访问层。有关归档对象的信息,请参阅用归档的对象工作

从归档访问层或深度归档访问层进行还原时,对象会转换回 频繁访问层中。之后,如果对象在连续 30 天仍未被访问,它会自动进入不频繁访问层。在至少连续 90 天无法访问后,对象会进入归档访问层。在至少连续 180 天无法访问后,对象会进入深度归档访问层。

S3 Intelligent-Tiering 没有检索费用。标准和批量对于归档访问层和深层归档访问层的数据检索和恢复请求都是免费的。对已恢复的归档对象调用的后续恢复请求将作为 GET 请求计费。

注意

在 S3 Intelligent-Tiering 归档访问层中恢复对象时,恢复请求将使用标准检索作为默认检索选项。您可以在 GlacierJobParameters 中指定标准检索或批量检索。您还可以从归档访问层指定加速检索,按加急请求和检索费率计费。

您可以使用 Amazon S3 控制台、REST API和 Amazon Command Line Interface (Amazon CLI) 还原归档的对象。

使用 Amazon S3 控制台恢复对象

  1. 登录到 Amazon Web Services Management Console,然后通过以下网址打开 Amazon S3 控制台:https://console.aws.amazon.com/s3/

  2. 存储桶名称列表中,选择包含您想要还原的对象的存储桶的名称。

  3. 对象列表中,选择正在还原的一个或多个对象,再选择操作,然后选择从 S3 Intelligent-Tiering 归档访问或深度归档访问恢复

  4. 选择 Restore (还原)

    注意

    与 S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval 和 S3 Glacier Deep Archive 恢复请求不同,无需选择要升级的层。S3 Intelligent-Tiering 归档访问层和深度归档访问层中的对象会自动恢复为频繁访问层。

Amazon S3 向您提供了用于启动归档恢复的 API 操作。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Simple Storage Service API 参考中的 RestoreObject

使用 restore-object 命令从 S3 Intelligent-Tiering 归档访问层或深度归档访问层中恢复对象。

在以下示例中,恢复 awsexamplebucket 中的对象 dir1/example.obj

aws s3api restore-object --bucket awsexamplebucket --key dir1/example.obj --restore-request '{}'

您可以使用以下命令以监控 restore-object 请求的状态。

aws s3api head-object --bucket awsexamplebucket --key dir1/example.obj

有关更多信息,请参阅《Amazon CLI 命令参考》中的 restore-object

注意

与 S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval 和 S3 Glacier Deep Archive 存储类不同,S3 Intelligent-Tiering 对象的还原请求不接受该 days 值。

检查对象的恢复状态

您可以通过 Amazon S3 控制台上的对象概述页面检查你的对象恢复进程 。有关更多信息,请参阅在 Amazon S3 控制台中查看对象概述。此页面将显示还原正在进行中。通过使用 s3:ObjectRestore:CompletedAmazon S3 事件通知功能,您可以使用在对象还原完成时要通知的请求。

下表汇总了归档对象检索速度。

存储类或层 加速 标准 批量

S3 Intelligent-Tiering 归档访问层

1–5 分钟

3–5 小时

5–12 小时

S3 Intelligent-Tiering 深度归档访问层

不可用

12 小时内

48 小时内

注意

加速检索是 S3 Intelligent-Tiering 归档访问层的高级功能,按加急请求和检索费率收费。

有关为 Amazon S3 付费的信息,请参阅 Amazon S3 定价