Working with objects in a versioning-enabled bucket - Amazon Simple Storage Service
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Working with objects in a versioning-enabled bucket

Objects that are stored in an Amazon S3 bucket before you set the versioning state have a version ID of null. When you enable versioning, existing objects in your bucket do not change. What changes is how Amazon S3 handles the objects in future requests.

Transitioning object versions

You can define lifecycle configuration rules for objects that have a well-defined lifecycle to transition object versions to the S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval storage class at a specific time in the object's lifetime. For more information, see Managing your storage lifecycle.

The topics in this section explain various object operations in a versioning-enabled bucket. For more information about versioning, see Using versioning in S3 buckets.

使用启用版本控制的存储桶中的对象 - Amazon Simple Storage Service
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

使用启用版本控制的存储桶中的对象

在您设置版本控制状态之前存储在 Amazon S3 存储桶中的对象的版本 ID 为 null。启用版本控制时,存储桶中的现有对象不会更改。更改的是 Amazon S3 在以后的请求中处理这些对象的方式。

转换对象版本

可为具有明确定义的生命周期的对象定义生命周期配置规则,以便在对象生命周期的特定时间将对象版本转换为 S3 Glacier 存储类。有关更多信息,请参阅 管理存储生命周期

此部分中的主题说明在启用了版本控制的存储桶中进行的各种对象操作。有关版本控制的更多信息,请参阅在 S3 存储桶中使用版本控制