Replicating metadata changes with Amazon S3 replica modification sync - Amazon Simple Storage Service
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Replicating metadata changes with Amazon S3 replica modification sync

Amazon S3 replica modification sync can help you keep object metadata such as tags, ACLs, and Object Lock settings replicated between replicas and source objects. By default, Amazon S3 replicates metadata from the source objects to the replicas only. When replica modification sync is enabled, Amazon S3 replicates metadata changes made to the replica copies back to the source object, making the replication bidirectional.

Enabling replica modification sync

You can use Amazon S3 replica modification sync with new or existing replication rules. You can apply it to an entire S3 bucket or to Amazon S3 objects that have a specific prefix.

To enable replica modification sync using the Amazon S3 console, see Walkthroughs: Examples for configuring replication. This topic provides instructions for enabling replica modification sync in your replication configuration when buckets are owned by the same or different Amazon Web Services accounts.

To enable replica modification sync using the Amazon Command Line Interface (Amazon CLI), you must add a replication configuration to the bucket containing the replicas with ReplicaModifications enabled. To set up two-way replication, create a replication rule from the source bucket (DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET1) to the bucket containing the replicas (DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET2). Then, create a second replication rule from the bucket containing the replicas (DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET2) to the source bucket (DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET1). Buckets can be in the same, or in different, Amazon Web Services Regions.

Note

You must enable replica modification sync on both buckets to replicate replica metadata changes like object access control lists (ACLs), object tags, or Object Lock settings on the replicated objects. Like all replication rules, these rules can either be applied to the entire Amazon S3 bucket or a subset of Amazon S3 objects filtered by prefix or object tags.

In the following example configuration, Amazon S3 replicates metadata changes under the prefix Tax to the bucket DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET, which would contain the source objects.

{ "Rules": [ { "Status": "Enabled", "Filter": { "Prefix": "Tax" }, "SourceSelectionCriteria": { "ReplicaModifications":{ "Status": "Enabled" } }, "Destination": { "Bucket": "arn:aws:s3:::DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET" }, "Priority": 1 } ], "Role": "IAM-Role-ARN" }

For full instructions on creating replication rules using the Amazon CLI, see Configuring replication for source and destination buckets owned by the same account.

使用 Amazon S3 副本修改同步复制元数据更改 - Amazon Simple Storage Service
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅 中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门 (PDF)

使用 Amazon S3 副本修改同步复制元数据更改

Amazon S3 副本修改同步可以帮助您在副本和源对象之间保留已复制的对象元数据,例如标签、ACL 和对象锁定设置等等。默认情况下,Amazon S3 仅会从源对象向副本复制元数据。启用副本修改同步后,Amazon S3 会将对副本所做的元数据更改复制回源对象,使复制成为双向复制。

启用副本修改同步

您可以将 Amazon S3 副本修改同步与新的或现有的复制规则一起使用。您可以将其应用于整个 S3 存储桶或具有特定前缀的 Amazon S3 对象。

要使用 Amazon S3 控制台启用副本修改同步,请参阅演练:配置复制的示例。本主题提供了在存储桶由同一或不同的 Amazon Web Services 账户拥有时在复制配置中启用副本修改同步的说明。

要使用 Amazon Command Line Interface(Amazon CLI)启用副本修改同步,您必须向包含已启用 ReplicaModifications 的副本的存储桶添加复制配置。要设置双向复制,请创建从源存储桶(DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET1)到包含副本的存储桶(DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET2)的复制规则。然后创建从包含副本的存储桶(DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET2)到源存储桶(DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET1)的第二个复制规则。存储桶所在的 Amazon Web Services 区域可以相同,也可以不同。

注意

您必须在两个存储桶上启用副本修改同步,才能复制副本元数据更改,例如被复制对象上的对象访问控制列表 (ACL)、对象标记或对象锁定设置。与所有复制规则一样,这些规则既可以应用于整个 Amazon S3 存储桶,也可以应用于按前缀或对象标签筛选的 Amazon S3 对象子集。

在以下示例配置中,Amazon S3 将以 Tax 为前缀的元数据更改复制到存储桶 DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET,该存储桶将包含源对象。

{ "Rules": [ { "Status": "Enabled", "Filter": { "Prefix": "Tax" }, "SourceSelectionCriteria": { "ReplicaModifications":{ "Status": "Enabled" } }, "Destination": { "Bucket": "arn:aws:s3:::DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET" }, "Priority": 1 } ], "Role": "IAM-Role-ARN" }

有关使用 Amazon CLI 创建复制规则的完整说明,请参阅为同一账户拥有的源存储桶和目标存储桶配置复制