Changing the Amazon account root user password - Amazon Identity and Access Management
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Changing the Amazon account root user password

You must be signed in as the Amazon Web Services account root user and not an IAM user to change the root user password. To learn how to reset a forgotten root user password, see Resetting lost or forgotten passwords or access keys for Amazon.

To change the password for the root user

  1. Use your Amazon account email address and password to sign in to the Amazon Web Services Management Console as the Amazon Web Services account root user.

    Note

    If you see three text boxes, then you previously signed in to the console with IAM user credentials. Your browser might remember this preference and open this account-specific sign-in page every time that you try to sign in. You cannot use the IAM user sign-in page to sign in as the account owner. If you see the IAM user sign-in page, choose Sign in using root user email near the bottom of the page. This returns you to the main sign-in page. From there, you can sign in as the root user using your Amazon account email address and password.

  2. In the upper right corner of the console, choose your account name or number and then choose My Security Credentials.

  3. Expand the Password section and choose the Click here text to change your password.

  4. Choose a strong password. Although you can set an account password policy for IAM users, that policy does not apply to your Amazon Web Services account root user.

    Amazon requires that your password meet these conditions:

    • have a minimum of 8 characters and a maximum of 128 characters

    • include a minimum of three of the following mix of character types: uppercase, lowercase, numbers, and ! @ # $ % ^ & * () <> [] {} | _+-= symbols

    • not be identical to your Amazon account name or email address

    Note

    Amazon is rolling out improvements to the sign-in process. One of those improvements is to enforce a more secure password policy for your account. If your account has been upgraded, you are required to meet the password policy above. If your account has not yet been upgraded, then Amazon does not enforce this policy, but highly recommends that you follow its guidelines for a more secure password.

    To protect your password, it's important to follow these best practices:

    • Change your password periodically and keep your password private, since anyone who knows your password may access your account.

    • Use a different password on Amazon than you use on other sites.

    • Avoid passwords that are easy to guess. These include passwords such as secret, password, amazon, or 123456. They also include things like a dictionary word, your name, email address, or other personal information that can easily be obtained.

更改 Amazon 账户根用户密码 - Amazon Identity and Access Management
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

更改 Amazon 账户根用户密码

您必须以根用户身份而不是 IAM 用户登录 Amazon Web Services 账户 才能更改根用户密码。要了解如何重置已经忘记的根用户密码,请参阅 重置您丢失或遗忘的 Amazon 密码或访问密钥

为根用户更改密码

  1. 使用您的 Amazon 账户电子邮件地址和密码以 Amazon Web Services 账户 根用户身份登录 Amazon Web Services Management Console

    注意

    如果显示了三个文本框,则您之前已使用 IAM 用户凭证登录控制台。您的浏览器可能会记住此首选项,并在您每次尝试登录时打开此账户特定的登录页面。您无法使用 IAM 用户登录页面以账户拥有者身份进行登录。如果您看到 IAM 用户登录页面,请选择该页面底部附近的 Sign in using root user email(使用根用户电子邮件登录)。这将返回主登录页面。在该页面中,您可以使用 Amazon 账户电子邮件地址和密码以根用户登录。

  2. 在控制台的右上角,选择您的账户名称或账号,然后选择 My Security Credentials(我的安全凭证)。

  3. 展开 Password(密码)部分,然后选择 Click here(点击此处)文本以更改密码。

  4. 选择一个强密码。虽然您可以为 IAM 用户设置账户密码策略,但该策略不适用于您的 Amazon Web Services 账户 根用户。

    Amazon 要求您的密码满足以下条件:

    • 长度最少为 8 个字符,最多为 128 个字符

    • 包括至少以下三种字符类型的组合:大写、小写、数字,以及 ! @ # $ % ^ & * () <> [] {} | _+-= 符号

    • 不同于您的 Amazon 账户名称或电子邮件地址

    注意

    Amazon 将会推出登录过程的改进功能。其中一项改进是为您的账户实施更加安全的密码策略。如果您的账户已升级,则需要满足以上密码策略。如果您的账户尚未升级,Amazon 不会实施该策略,但强烈建议您遵守指南,创建更加安全的密码。

    为保护您的密码,请务必遵循以下最佳实践:

    • 定期更改密码并且不要泄露您的密码,因为任何知道您密码的人都可以访问您的账户。

    • 不要为 Amazon 使用您在其他网站上使用的密码。

    • 不要使用容易猜到的密码。此类密码包括 secretpasswordamazon123456 等。它们还包括字典中的单词、您的姓名、电子邮件地址或可以轻松获取的其他个人信息。