Determining the global table version you are using - Amazon DynamoDB
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Determining the global table version you are using

There are two versions of DynamoDB global tables available: Version 2019.11.21 (Current) and Version 2017.11.29. We recommend using Version 2019.11.21 (Current) of global tables, which enables you to dynamically add new replica tables from a table populated with data. Version 2019.11.21 (Current) is more efficient and consumes less write capacity than Version 2017.11.29.

To find out which version of global tables you are using, do the following:

  1. Open the DynamoDB console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/dynamodb/home.

  2. In the navigation pane on the left side of the console, choose Tables.

  3. Choose the table you want to use.

  4. Choose the Global Tables tab.

  5. The Global table version displays the version of global tables in use.

Note
  • If you are using Version 2019.11.21 (Current) of global tables and you also use the Time to Live feature, DynamoDB replicates TTL deletes to all replica tables. The initial TTL delete does not consume write capacity in the region in which the TTL expiry occurs. However, the replicated TTL delete to the replica table(s) consumes a replicated write capacity unit when using provisioned capacity, or replicated write when using on-demand capacity mode, in each of the replica regions and applicable charges will apply.

  • In Version 2019.11.21 (Current), when a TTL delete occurs it is replicated to all replica regions. These replicated writes do not contain type or principalID properties. This can make it difficult to distinguish a TTL delete from a user delete in the replicated tables.

确定您正在使用的全局表版本 - Amazon DynamoDB
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

确定您正在使用的全局表版本

DynamoDB 全局表有两种版本:版本 2019.11.21(当前)版本 2017.11.29。我们建议使用全局表的 版本 2019.11.21(当前),它使您能够从填充有数据的表中动态添加新的副本表。与 版本 2017.11.29 相比,版本 2019.11.21(当前) 效率更高,消耗的写入容量更少。

要找出正在使用的全局表的版本,请执行以下操作:

  1. 打开 DynamoDB 控制台:https://console.aws.amazon.com/dynamodb/home

  2. 在控制台左侧的导航窗格中,选择 Tables (表)

  3. 选择要使用的表。

  4. 选择 Global Tables (全局表) 选项卡。

  5. Global table version (全局表版本) 显示正在使用的全局表的版本。

注意
  • 如果使用全局表的 版本 2019.11.21(当前),并且还使用生存时间功能,则 DynamoDB 会将 TTL 删除复制到所有副本表。初始 TTL 删除不会在发生 TTL 到期的区域中消耗写入容量。但是,在每个副本区域中,当使用预配置的容量时,复制到副本表的 TTL 删除将消耗一个复制的写容量单位,或在使用按需容量模式时消耗一个复制的写容量单位,并且将收取适用的费用。

  • 版本 2019.11.21(当前) 中,发生 TTL删除时,它将会被复制到所有副本区域。这些复制的写入操作不包含 typeprincipalID 属性。这可能会难以将 TTL 删除与复制表中的用户删除区分开来。