Retrieving configuration data from Amazon EC2 instances - Amazon AppConfig
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China (PDF).

Retrieving configuration data from Amazon EC2 instances

You can integrate Amazon AppConfig with applications running on your Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) Linux instances by using Amazon AppConfig Agent. The agent enhances application processing and management in the following ways:

  • The agent calls Amazon AppConfig on your behalf by using an Amazon Identity and Access Management (IAM) role and managing a local cache of configuration data. By pulling configuration data from the local cache, your application requires fewer code updates to manage configuration data, retrieves configuration data in milliseconds, and isn't affected by network issues that can disrupt calls for such data.*

  • The agent offers a native experience for retrieving and resolving Amazon AppConfig feature flags.

  • Out of the box, the agent provides best practices for caching strategies, polling intervals, and availability of local configuration data while tracking the configuration tokens needed for subsequent service calls.

  • While running in the background, the agent periodically polls the Amazon AppConfig data plane for configuration data updates. Your application can retrieve the data by connecting to localhost on port 2772 (a customizable default port value) and calling HTTP GET to retrieve the data.

*Amazon AppConfig Agent caches data the first time the service retrieves your configuration data. For this reason, the first call to retrieve data is slower than subsequent calls.

Step 1: (Required) Creating resources and configuring permissions

To integrate Amazon AppConfig with applications running on your Amazon EC2 instances, you must create Amazon AppConfig artifacts and configuration data, including feature flags or freeform configuration data. For more information, see Creating feature flags and free form configuration data in Amazon AppConfig.

To retrieve configuration data hosted by Amazon AppConfig, your applications must be configured with access to the Amazon AppConfig data plane. To give your applications access, update the IAM permissions policy that is assigned to the Amazon EC2 instance role. Specifically, you must add the appconfig:StartConfigurationSession and appconfig:GetLatestConfiguration actions to the policy. Here is an example:

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "appconfig:StartConfigurationSession", "appconfig:GetLatestConfiguration" ], "Resource": "*" } ] }

For more information about adding permissions to a policy, see Adding and removing IAM identity permissions in the IAM User Guide.

Step 2: (Required) Installing and starting Amazon AppConfig Agent on Amazon EC2 instances

Amazon AppConfig Agent is hosted in an Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) bucket that is managed by Amazon. Use the following procedure to install the latest version of the agent on your Linux instance. If your application is distributed across multiple instances, then you must perform this procedure on each instance that hosts the application.

Note

Note the following information:

  • Amazon AppConfig Agent is available for Linux operating systems running kernel version 4.15 or greater. Debian-based systems, such as Ubuntu, are not supported.

  • The agent supports x86_64 and ARM64 architectures.

  • For distributed applications, we recommend adding the install and startup commands to the Amazon EC2 user data of your Auto Scaling group. If you do, each instance runs the commands automatically. For more information, see Run commands on your Linux instance at launch in the Amazon EC2 User Guide for Linux Instances. Additionally, see Tutorial: Configure user data to retrieve the target lifecycle state through instance metadata in the Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling User Guide.

  • The procedures throughout this topic describe how to perform actions like installing the agent by logging into the instance to run the command. You can run the commands from a local client machine and target one or more instances by using Run Command, which is a capability of Amazon Systems Manager. For more information, see Amazon Systems Manager Run Command in the Amazon Systems Manager User Guide.

  • Amazon AppConfig Agent on Amazon EC2 Linux instances is a systemd service.

To install and start Amazon AppConfig Agent on an instance
  1. Log into your Linux instance.

  2. Open a terminal and run the following command with Administrator permissions for x86_64 architectures:

    sudo yum install https://s3.amazonaws.com/aws-appconfig-downloads/aws-appconfig-agent/linux/x86_64/latest/aws-appconfig-agent.rpm

    For ARM64 architectures, run the following command:

    sudo yum install https://s3.amazonaws.com/aws-appconfig-downloads/aws-appconfig-agent/linux/arm64/latest/aws-appconfig-agent.rpm

    If you want to install a specific version of Amazon AppConfig Agent, replace latest in the URL with a specific version number. Here's an example for x86_64:

    sudo yum install https://s3.amazonaws.com/aws-appconfig-downloads/aws-appconfig-agent/linux/x86_64/2.0.2/aws-appconfig-agent.rpm
  3. Run the following command to start the agent:

    sudo systemctl start aws-appconfig-agent
  4. Run the following command to verify the agent is running:

    sudo systemctl status aws-appconfig-agent

    If successful, the command returns information like the following:

    aws-appconfig-agent.service - aws-appconfig-agent ... Active: active (running) since Mon 2023-07-26 00:00:00 UTC; 0s ago ...
Note

To stop the agent, run the following command:

sudo systemctl stop aws-appconfig-agent

Step 3: (Optional, but recommended) Sending log files to CloudWatch Logs

By default, Amazon AppConfig Agent publishes logs to STDERR. Systemd redirects STDOUT and STDERR for all services running on the Linux instance to the systemd journal. You can view and manage log data in the systemd journal if you're running Amazon AppConfig Agent on only one or two instances. A better solution, a solution we highly recommend for distributed applications, is to write log files to disk and then use Amazon CloudWatch agent to upload the log data to the Amazon cloud. Additionally, you can configure the CloudWatch agent to delete old log files from your instance, which prevents your instance from running out of disk space.

To enable logging to disk, you must set the LOG_PATH environment variable, as described in Step 4: (Optional) Using environment variables to configure Amazon AppConfig Agent for Amazon EC2.

To get started with the CloudWatch agent, see Collect metrics and logs from Amazon EC2 instances and on-premises servers with the CloudWatch agent in the Amazon CloudWatch User Guide. You can use Quick Setup, a capability of Systems Manager to quickly install the CloudWatch agent. For more information, see Quick Setup Host Management in the Amazon Systems Manager User Guide.

Warning

If you choose to write log files to disk without using the CloudWatch agent, you must delete old log files. Amazon AppConfig Agent automatically rotates log files every hour. If you don't delete old log files, your instance can run out of disk space.

After you install the CloudWatch agent on your instance, create a CloudWatch agent configuration file. The configuration file instructs CloudWatch agent on how to work with Amazon AppConfig Agent log files. For more information about creating a CloudWatch agent configuration file, see Create the CloudWatch agent configuration file.

Add the following logs section to the CloudWatch agent configuration file on the instance and save your changes:

"logs": { "logs_collected": { "files": { "collect_list": [ { "file_path": "/path_you_specified_for_logging", "log_group_name": "${YOUR_LOG_GROUP_NAME}/aws-appconfig-agent.log", "auto_removal": true }, ... ] }, ... }, ... }

If the value of auto_removal is true, the CloudWatch agent automatically deletes rotated Amazon AppConfig Agent log files.

Step 4: (Optional) Using environment variables to configure Amazon AppConfig Agent for Amazon EC2

You can configure Amazon AppConfig Agent for Amazon EC2 by using environment variables. To set environment variables for a systemd service, you create a drop-in unit file. The following example shows how to create drop-in unit file to set the Amazon AppConfig Agent logging level to DEBUG.

Example of how to create a drop-in unit file for environment variables
  1. Log into your Linux instance.

  2. Open a terminal and run the following command with Administrator permissions. The command creates a configuration directory:

    sudo mkdir /etc/systemd/system/aws-appconfig-agent.service.d
  3. Run the following command to create the drop-in unit file. Replace file_name with a name for the file. The extension must be .conf:

    sudo touch /etc/systemd/system/aws-appconfig-agent.service.d/file_name.conf
  4. Enter information in the drop-in unit file. The following example adds a Service section that defines an environment variable. The example sets Amazon AppConfig Agent log level to DEBUG.

    [Service] Environment=LOG_LEVEL=DEBUG
  5. Run the following command to reload the systemd configuration:

    sudo systemctl daemon-reload
  6. Run the following command to restart Amazon AppConfig Agent:

    sudo systemctl restart aws-appconfig-agent

You can configure Amazon AppConfig Agent for Amazon EC2 by specifying the following environment variables in a drop-in unit file.

Environment variable Details Default value

ACCESS_TOKEN

This environment variable defines a token that must be provided when requesting configuration data from the agent HTTP server. The value of the token must be set in the HTTP request authorization header with an authorization type of Bearer. Here is an example.

GET /applications/my_app/... Host: localhost:2772 Authorization: Bearer <token value>
None

BACKUP_DIRECTORY

This environment variable enables Amazon AppConfig Agent to save a backup of each configuration it retrieves to the specified directory.

Important

Configurations backed up to disk are not encrypted. If your configuration contains sensitive data, Amazon AppConfig recommends that you practice the principle of least privilege with your filesystem permissions. For more information, see Security in Amazon AppConfig.

None

HTTP_PORT

This environment variable specifies the port on which the HTTP server for the agent runs.

2772

LOG_LEVEL

This environment variable specifies the level of detail that the agent logs. Each level includes the current level and all higher levels. The variables are case sensitive. From most to least detailed, the log levels are: debug, info, warn, error, and none. Debug includes detailed information, including timing information, about the agent.

info

LOG_PATH

The disk location where logs are written. If not specified, logs are written to stderr.

None

MANIFEST

This environment variable configures Amazon AppConfig Agent to take advantage of additional per-configuration features like multi-account retrievals and save configuration to disk. You can enter one of the following values:

  • "app:env:manifest-config"

  • "file:/fully/qualified/path/to/manifest.json"

For more information about these features, see Additional retrieval features.

true

MAX_CONNECTIONS

This environment variable configures the maximum number of connections that the agent uses to retrieve configurations from Amazon AppConfig.

3

POLL_INTERVAL

This environment variable controls how often the agent polls Amazon AppConfig for updated configuration data. You can specify a number of seconds for the interval. You can also specify a number with a time unit: s for seconds, m for minutes, and h for hours. If a unit isn't specified, the agent defaults to seconds. For example, 60, 60s, and 1m result in the same poll interval.

45 seconds

PREFETCH_LIST

This environment variable specifies the configuration data the agent requests from Amazon AppConfig as soon as it starts.

None

PRELOAD_BACKUPS

If set to true, Amazon AppConfig Agent loads configuration backups found in the BACKUP_DIRECTORY into memory and immediately checks to see if a newer version exists from the service. If set to false, Amazon AppConfig Agent only loads the contents from a configuration backup if it cannot retrieve configuration data from the service, for example if there is a problem with your network.

true
PROXY_HEADERS This environment variable specifies headers that are required by the proxy referenced in the PROXY_URL environment variable. The value is a comma-separated list of headers. Each header uses the following form.
"header: value"
None
PROXY_URL This environment variable specifies the proxy URL to use for connections from the agent to Amazon Web Services, including Amazon AppConfig. HTTPS and HTTP URLs are supported. None

REQUEST_TIMEOUT

This environment variable controls the amount of time the agent waits for a response from Amazon AppConfig. If the service does not respond, the request fails.

If the request is for the initial data retrieval, the agent returns an error to your application.

If the timeout occurs during a background check for updated data, the agent logs the error and tries again after a short delay.

You can specify the number of milliseconds for the timeout. You can also specify a number with a time unit: ms for milliseconds and s for seconds. If a unit isn't specified, the agent defaults to milliseconds. As an example, 5000, 5000ms and 5s result in the same request timeout value.

3000 milliseconds
ROLE_ARN This environment variable specifies the Amazon Resource Name (ARN) of an IAM role. Amazon AppConfig Agent assumes this role to retrieve configuration data. None
ROLE_EXTERNAL_ID This environment variable specifies the external ID to use with the assumed role ARN. None
ROLE_SESSION_NAME This environment variable specifies the session name to be associated with the credentials for the assumed IAM role. None
SERVICE_REGION This environment variable specifies an alternative Amazon Web Services Region that Amazon AppConfig Agent uses to call the Amazon AppConfig service. If left undefined, the agent attempts to determine the current Region. If it can't, the agent fails to start. None

WAIT_ON_MANIFEST

This environment variable configures Amazon AppConfig Agent to wait until the manifest is processed before completing startup.

true

Step 5: (Required) Retrieving configuration data

You can retrieve configuration data from Amazon AppConfig Agent by using an HTTP localhost call. The following examples use curl with an HTTP client. You can call the agent using any available HTTP client supported by your application language or available libraries, including an Amazon SDK.

To retrieve the full content of any deployed configuration

$ curl "http://localhost:2772/applications/application_name/environments/environment_name/configurations/configuration_name"

To retrieve a single flag and its attributes from an Amazon AppConfig configuration of type Feature Flag

$ curl "http://localhost:2772/applications/application_name/environments/environment_name/configurations/configuration_name?flag=flag_name"

To access multiple flags and their attributes from an Amazon AppConfig configuration of type Feature Flag

$ curl "http://localhost:2772/applications/application_name/environments/environment_name/configurations/configuration_name?flag=flag_name_one&flag=flag_name_two"

Step 6 (Optional, but recommended): Automating updates to Amazon AppConfig Agent

Amazon AppConfig Agent is updated periodically. To ensure you are running the latest version of Amazon AppConfig Agent on your instances, we recommend that you add the following commands to your Amazon EC2 user data. You can add the commands to the user data on either the instance or the EC2 Auto Scaling group. The script installs and starts the latest version of the agent each time an instance starts or reboots.

#!/bin/bash # install the latest version of the agent yum install -y https://s3.amazonaws.com/aws-appconfig-downloads/aws-appconfig-agent/linux/x86_64/latest/aws-appconfig-agent.rpm # optional: configure the agent mkdir /etc/systemd/system/aws-appconfig-agent.service.d echo "${MY_AGENT_CONFIG}" > /etc/systemd/system/aws-appconfig-agent.service.d/overrides.conf systemctl daemon-reload # start the agent systemctl start aws-appconfig-agent

从 Amazon EC2 实例检索配置数据 - Amazon AppConfig
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅 中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门 (PDF)

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

从 Amazon EC2 实例检索配置数据

您可以使用代理 Amazon AppConfig 与在亚马逊弹性计算云 (Amazon EC2) Elastic Compute Cloud Linux 实例上运行的 Amazon AppConfig 应用程序集成。代理通过以下方式增强应用程序处理和管理:

  • 代理通过使用 Amazon Identity and Access Management (IAM) 角色并管理配置数据的本地缓存来代表您进行调用 Amazon AppConfig 。通过从本地缓存中提取配置数据,应用程序需要更少的代码更新来管理配置数据,在几毫秒内检索配置数据,并且不受可能中断对此类数据的调用的网络问题的影响。*

  • 该代理为检索和解析 Amazon AppConfig 功能标记提供了原生体验。

  • 该代理开箱即用,提供了缓存策略、轮询间隔和本地配置数据可用性的最佳实践,同时跟踪后续服务调用所需的配置令牌。

  • 在后台运行时,代理会定期轮询 Amazon AppConfig 数据平面以获取配置数据更新。应用程序可以通过连接到端口 2772(可自定义的默认端口值)上的本地主机并调用 HTTP GET 来检索数据。

*Amazon AppConfig 代理会在服务首次检索您的配置数据时缓存数据。因此,检索数据的第一次调用比后续调用慢。

步骤 1:(必需)创建资源并配置权限

要 Amazon AppConfig 与 Amazon EC2 实例上运行的应用程序集成,您 Amazon AppConfig 必须创建项目和配置数据,包括功能标志或自由格式配置数据。有关更多信息,请参阅 在中创建功能标志和自由格式配置数据 Amazon AppConfig

要检索托管的配置数据 Amazon AppConfig,必须将您的应用程序配置为可以访问 Amazon AppConfig 数据平面。要向应用程序授予访问权限,请更新分配给 Amazon EC2 实例角色的 IAM 权限策略。具体而言,您必须将 appconfig:StartConfigurationSessionappconfig:GetLatestConfiguration 操作添加到策略中。示例如下:

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "appconfig:StartConfigurationSession", "appconfig:GetLatestConfiguration" ], "Resource": "*" } ] }

有关如何添加权限至策略的信息,请参阅《IAM 用户指南》中的添加和删除 IAM 身份权限

步骤 2:(必需)在 Amazon EC2 实例上安装和启动 Amazon AppConfig 代理

Amazon AppConfig 代理托管在由管理的亚马逊简单存储服务 (Amazon S3) Service 存储桶中。 Amazon使用以下过程在 Linux 实例上安装最新版本的 agent。如果应用程序分布在多个实例中,则必须在托管应用程序的每个实例上执行此过程。

注意

请注意以下信息:

  • Amazon AppConfig 代理适用于运行内核版本 4.15 或更高版本的 Linux 操作系统。不支持基于 Debian 的系统,例如 Ubuntu。

  • 该代理支持 x86_64 和 ARM64 体系结构。

  • 对于分布式应用程序,我们建议将 install 和 startup 命令添加到 Auto Scaling 组的 Amazon EC2 用户数据中。如果这样做,每个实例都会自动运行这些命令。有关更多信息,请参阅适用于 Linux 实例的 Amazon EC2 用户指南中的 启动时对 Linux 实例运行命令。此外,请参阅《Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 用户指南》中的教程:通过实例元数据检索目标生命周期状态

  • 本主题中的过程介绍如何通过登录实例来运行命令以执行安装代理等操作。您可以从本地客户机运行命令,并使用 Run Command(这是一项功能)来定位一个或多个实例 Amazon Systems Manager。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Systems Manager 用户指南中的 Amazon Systems Manager Run Command

  • Amazon AppConfig 亚马逊 EC2 Linux 实例上的代理是一项systemd服务。

在实例上安装和启动 Amazon AppConfig 代理
  1. 登录您的 Linux 实例。

  2. 打开终端,并使用 x86_64 体系结构的管理员权限运行以下命令:

    sudo yum install https://s3.amazonaws.com/aws-appconfig-downloads/aws-appconfig-agent/linux/x86_64/latest/aws-appconfig-agent.rpm

    对于 ARM64 架构,请运行以下命令:

    sudo yum install https://s3.amazonaws.com/aws-appconfig-downloads/aws-appconfig-agent/linux/arm64/latest/aws-appconfig-agent.rpm

    如果要安装特定版本的 Amazon AppConfig Agent,请将 URL latest 中的特定版本号替换为特定的版本号。以下是 x86_64 的一个示例:

    sudo yum install https://s3.amazonaws.com/aws-appconfig-downloads/aws-appconfig-agent/linux/x86_64/2.0.2/aws-appconfig-agent.rpm
  3. 请运行以下命令以启动代理:

    sudo systemctl start aws-appconfig-agent
  4. 请运行以下命令以验证代理是否正在运行。

    sudo systemctl status aws-appconfig-agent

    如果成功,该命令将返回类似以下内容的信息:

    aws-appconfig-agent.service - aws-appconfig-agent ... Active: active (running) since Mon 2023-07-26 00:00:00 UTC; 0s ago ...
注意

要停止代理,请运行以下命令:

sudo systemctl stop aws-appconfig-agent

步骤 3:(可选,但建议使用)将日志文件发送到 CloudWatch 日志

默认情况下, Amazon AppConfig 代理会将日志发布到 STDERR。Systemd 将 Linux 实例上运行的所有服务的 STDOUT 和 STDERR 重定向到 systemd 日志。如果您只在一两个实例上运行 Amazon AppConfig 代理,则可以查看和管理 systemd 日志中的日志数据。更好的解决方案(我们强烈推荐分布式应用程序使用的解决方案)是将日志文件写入磁盘,然后使用 Amazon CloudWatch 代理将日志数据上传到 Amazon 云端。此外,您可以将 CloudWatch 代理配置为从您的实例中删除旧的日志文件,这样可以防止您的实例耗尽磁盘空间。

若要启用磁盘日志记录,必须设置 LOG_PATH 环境变量,如 步骤 4:(可选)使用环境变量为 Amazon EC2 配置 Amazon AppConfig 代理 中所述。

要开始使用 CloudWatch 代理,请参阅亚马逊 CloudWatch 用户指南中的使用代理从 Amazon EC2 实例和本地服务器收集指标和日志。 CloudWatch 您可以使用 “快速设置”(Systems Manager 的一项功能)来快速安装 CloudWatch 代理。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Systems Manager 用户指南中的快速设置主机管理

警告

如果您选择在不使用 CloudWatch 代理的情况下将日志文件写入磁盘,则必须删除旧的日志文件。 Amazon AppConfig 代理每小时自动轮换一次日志文件。如果您不删除旧的日志文件,您的实例可能会耗尽磁盘空间。

在实例上安装 CloudWatch 代理后,创建 CloudWatch 代理配置文件。配置文件指示 CloudWatch 代理如何使用 Amazon AppConfig 代理日志文件。有关创建 CloudWatch 代理配置文件的更多信息,请参阅创建 CloudWatch 代理配置文件

将以下logs部分添加到实例的 CloudWatch 代理配置文件中,然后保存您的更改:

"logs": { "logs_collected": { "files": { "collect_list": [ { "file_path": "/path_you_specified_for_logging", "log_group_name": "${YOUR_LOG_GROUP_NAME}/aws-appconfig-agent.log", "auto_removal": true }, ... ] }, ... }, ... }

如果的值为trueauto_removal则 CloudWatch 代理会自动删除轮换的 Amazon AppConfig 代理日志文件。

步骤 4:(可选)使用环境变量为 Amazon EC2 配置 Amazon AppConfig 代理

您可以使用环境变量为 Amazon EC2 配置 Amazon AppConfig 代理。要为 systemd 服务设置环境变量,请创建一个插入式单元文件。以下示例说明如何创建嵌入式单元文件以将 Amazon AppConfig Agent 日志级别设置为。DEBUG

如何为环境变量创建插入式单元文件的示例
  1. 登录您的 Linux 实例。

  2. 使用管理员权限打开终端,并运行下述命令。该命令创建一个配置目录:

    sudo mkdir /etc/systemd/system/aws-appconfig-agent.service.d
  3. 运行以下命令以创建插入单元文件。将 file_name 替换为文件的名称。扩展名必须是 .conf

    sudo touch /etc/systemd/system/aws-appconfig-agent.service.d/file_name.conf
  4. 在插入式单元文件中输入信息。下面的示例添加一个定义环境变量的 Service 部分。该示例将 Amazon AppConfig 代理日志级别设置为 DEBUG

    [Service] Environment=LOG_LEVEL=DEBUG
  5. 运行以下命令以重新加载系统配置。

    sudo systemctl daemon-reload
  6. 运行以下命令以重新启动 Amazon AppConfig Agent:

    sudo systemctl restart aws-appconfig-agent

您可以通过在嵌入式单元文件中指定以下环境变量来为 Amazon EC2 配置 Amazon AppConfig 代理。

环境变量 详细信息 默认值

ACCESS_TOKEN

此环境变量定义从代理 HTTP 服务器请求配置数据时必须提供的令牌。必须在授权类型为 Bearer 的 HTTP 请求授权标头中设置令牌的值。下面是一个例子。

GET /applications/my_app/... Host: localhost:2772 Authorization: Bearer <token value>

BACKUP_DIRECTORY

此环境变量使 Amazon AppConfig 代理能够将其检索到的每个配置的备份保存到指定目录中。

重要

备份到磁盘的配置未加密。如果您的配置包含敏感数据, Amazon AppConfig 建议您在文件系统权限方面采用最小权限原则。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon AppConfig 中的安全性

None(无)

HTTP_PORT

此环境变量指定运行代理的 HTTP 服务器的端口。

2772

LOG_LEVEL

此环境变量指定代理记录的详细程度。每个级别包括当前级别和所有更高级别。变量是区分大小写的。从最详细到最不详细,日志级别为:debuginfowarnerrornoneDebug 包含有关代理的详细信息,包括计时信息。

info

LOG_PATH

写入日志的磁盘位置。如果未指定,则日志将写入 stderr。

MANIFEST

此环境变量将 Amazon AppConfig Agent 配置为利用其他每个配置的功能,例如多帐户检索和将配置保存到磁盘。您可以输入以下值之一:

  • "app:env:manifest-config"

  • "file:/fully/qualified/path/to/manifest.json"

有关使用这些功能的更多信息,请参阅 其他检索功能

true

MAX_CONNECTIONS

此环境变量配置代理用于从 Amazon AppConfig检索配置的最大连接数。

3

POLL_INTERVAL

此环境变量控制代理轮 Amazon AppConfig 询更新配置数据的频率。您可以指定间隔的秒数。您还可以指定一个带有时间单位的数字:s 表示秒,m 表示分钟,h 表示小时。如果未指定单位,则代理默认为秒。例如,60 秒、60 秒和 1 分钟会产生相同的轮询间隔。

45 秒

PREFETCH_LIST

此环境变量指定代理启动后立即请求 Amazon AppConfig 的配置数据。

PRELOAD_BACKUPS

如果设置为true, Amazon AppConfig 代理会将中找到的配置备份加载BACKUP_DIRECTORY到内存中,并立即检查服务中是否存在更新的版本。如果设置为false,则只有在无法从服务中检索配置数据时(例如,如果您的网络出现问题), Amazon AppConfig 代理才会加载配置备份中的内容。

true
PROXY_HEADERS 此环境变量指定 PROXY_URL 环境变量中引用的代理所需的标头。其值是以逗号分隔的标头列表。每个标头使用以下形式:
"header: value"
PROXY_URL 此环境变量指定用于从代理到的连接的代理 URL Amazon Web Services,包括 Amazon AppConfig。 HTTPS并支持 HTTP URL。

REQUEST_TIMEOUT

此环境变量控制代理等待响应的 Amazon AppConfig时间。如果服务没有响应,则请求将失败。

如果请求用于初始数据检索,则代理会向应用程序返回错误。

如果在对更新的数据进行后台检查期间发生超时,代理会记录错误,并在短暂延迟后重试。

您可以指定超时的毫秒数。您还可以指定一个带有时间单位的数字:ms 表示毫秒,s 表示秒。如果未指定单位,则代理默认为毫秒。例如,5000、5000ms 和 5s 会产生相同的请求超时值。

3000 毫秒
ROLE_ARN 此环境变量指定 IAM 角色的亚马逊资源名称 (ARN)。 Amazon AppConfig 代理扮演此角色来检索配置数据。
ROLE_EXTERNAL_ID 此环境变量指定要与代入角色 ARN 一起使用的外部 ID。
ROLE_SESSION_NAME 此环境变量指定要与代入的 IAM 角色的凭证关联的会话名称。
SERVICE_REGION 此环境变量指定了 Amazon AppConfig Agent Amazon Web Services 区域 用来调用 Amazon AppConfig 服务的替代方案。如果未定义,代理将尝试确定当前区域。如果不能,则代理无法启动。

WAIT_ON_MANIFEST

此环境变量将 Amazon AppConfig Agent 配置为等到清单处理完毕后再完成启动。

true

步骤 5:(必需)检索配置数据

您可以使用 HTTP localhost 调用从 Amazon AppConfig 代理中检索配置数据。以下示例将 curl 与 HTTP 客户端一起使用。您可以使用应用程序语言支持的任何可用 HTTP 客户端或可用库(包括 Amazon SDK)来调用代理。

检索任何已部署配置的完整内容

$ curl "http://localhost:2772/applications/application_name/environments/environment_name/configurations/configuration_name"

Feature Flag 类型的 Amazon AppConfig 配置中检索单个标志及其属性

$ curl "http://localhost:2772/applications/application_name/environments/environment_name/configurations/configuration_name?flag=flag_name"

Feature Flag 类型的 Amazon AppConfig 配置访问多个标志及其属性

$ curl "http://localhost:2772/applications/application_name/environments/environment_name/configurations/configuration_name?flag=flag_name_one&flag=flag_name_two"

步骤 6(可选,但建议使用):自动更新代理 Amazon AppConfig

Amazon AppConfig 代理会定期更新。为确保您在实例上运行最新版本的 Amazon AppConfig Agent,我们建议您将以下命令添加到您的 Amazon EC2 用户数据中。您可以将命令添加到实例或 EC2 Auto Scaling 组上的用户数据中。每次实例启动或重启时,该脚本都会安装并启动最新版本的代理。

#!/bin/bash # install the latest version of the agent yum install -y https://s3.amazonaws.com/aws-appconfig-downloads/aws-appconfig-agent/linux/x86_64/latest/aws-appconfig-agent.rpm # optional: configure the agent mkdir /etc/systemd/system/aws-appconfig-agent.service.d echo "${MY_AGENT_CONFIG}" > /etc/systemd/system/aws-appconfig-agent.service.d/overrides.conf systemctl daemon-reload # start the agent systemctl start aws-appconfig-agent