Restoring an RDS database - Amazon Backup
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China (PDF).

Restoring an RDS database

Restoring an Amazon RDS database requires specifying multiple restore options. For more information about these options, see Backing Up and Restoring an Amazon RDS DB Instance in the Amazon RDS User Guide.

Use the Amazon Backup console to restore Amazon RDS recovery points

  1. Open the Amazon Backup console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/backup.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Protected resources and the Amazon RDS resource ID you want to restore.

  3. On the Resource details page, a list of recovery points for the selected resource ID is shown. To restore a resource, in the Backups pane, choose the radio button next to the recovery point ID of the resource. In the upper-right corner of the pane, choose Restore.

  4. In the Instance specifications pane, accept the defaults or specify the options for the DB engine, License Model, DB instance class, Multi AZ, and Storage type settings. For example, if you want a standby database instance, specify Multi AZ.

  5. In the Settings pane, specify a name that is unique for all DB instances and clusters owned by your Amazon Web Services account in the current Region. The DB instance identifier is case insensitive, but it is stored as all lowercase, as in "mydbinstance". This is a required field.

  6. In the Network & Security pane, accept the defaults or specify the options for the Virtual Private Cloud (VPN), Subnet group, Public Accessibility (usually Yes), and Availability zone settings.

  7. In the Database options pane, accept the defaults or specify the options for Database port, DB parameter group, Option Group, Copy tags to snapshots, and IAM DB Authentication Enabled settings.

  8. In the Encryption pane, use the default settings. If the source database instance for the snapshot was encrypted, the restored database instance will also be encrypted. This encryption cannot be removed.

  9. In the Log exports pane, choose the log types to publish to Amazon CloudWatch Logs. The IAM role is already defined.

  10. In the Maintenance pane, accept the default or specify the option for Auto minor version upgrade.

  11. In the Restore role pane, choose the IAM role that Amazon Backup will assume for this restore.

  12. Once all settings have been specified, choose Restore backup.

    The Restore jobs pane appears. A message at the top of the page provides information about the restore job.

Use the Amazon Backup API, CLI, or SDK to restore Amazon RDS recovery points

Use StartRestoreJob. For information on accepted metadata and values, see RestoreDBInstanceFromDBSnapshot in the Amazon RDS API Reference. Additionally, Amazon Backup accepts the following information-only attributes. However, including them will not affect the restore:

EngineVersion KmsKeyId Encrypted vpcId

还原 SSAS 数据库 - Amazon Backup
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅 中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门 (PDF)

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

还原 SSAS 数据库

还原 Amazon RDS 数据库需要指定多个还原选项。有关这些选项的更多信息,请参阅《Amazon RDS 用户指南》中的备份和还原 Amazon RDS 数据库实例

使用 Amazon Backup 控制台还原 Amazon RDS 恢复点

  1. 打开 Amazon Backup 控制台,网址为:https://console.aws.amazon.com/backup

  2. 在导航窗格中,选择受保护的资源和要还原的 Amazon RDS 资源 ID。

  3. Resource details (资源详细信息) 页面上,将显示所选资源 ID 的恢复点列表。要还原资源,请在备份窗格中,选择资源的恢复点 ID 旁边的单选按钮。在窗格的右上角,选择还原

  4. 实例规格窗格中,接受数据库引擎许可证模型数据库实例类多可用区存储类型设置的默认值或指定这些选项。例如,如果需要备用数据库实例,请指定多可用区

  5. 设置窗格中,指定对您的 Amazon Web Services 账户在当前区域中拥有的所有数据库实例和集群来说唯一的名称。数据库实例标识符不区分大小写,但它以全小写形式存储,例如“mydbinstance”。此字段为必填字段。

  6. 网络和安全窗格中,接受虚拟私有云 (VPC)子网组公共辅助功能(通常为“是”)和可用区设置的默认值或指定这些选项。

  7. 数据库选项窗格中,接受数据库端口数据库参数组选项组将标签复制到快照已启用 IAM 数据库身份验证设置的默认值或指定这些选项。

  8. 加密窗格中,使用默认设置。如果快照的源数据库实例已加密,则还原后的数据库实例也会加密。无法删除此加密。

  9. 日志导出窗格中,选择要发布到 Amazon Logs 的 CloudWatch 日志类型。已定义 IAM 角色

  10. 维护窗格中,接受自动次要版本升级选项的默认值或指定该选项。

  11. 还原角色窗格中,选择 Amazon Backup 将为此还原担任的 IAM 角色。

  12. 指定所有设置后,选择还原备份

    这将显示还原作业窗格。页面顶部的消息提供了有关还原作业的信息。

使用 Amazon Backup API、CLI 或 SDK 还原 Amazon RDS 恢复点

使用 StartRestoreJob。有关接受的元数据和值的信息,请参阅《Amazon RDS API 参考》中的 RestoreDBInstanceFromDBSnapshot。此外,Amazon Backup 还接受以下仅提供信息的属性。但是,添加它们不会影响还原:

EngineVersion KmsKeyId Encrypted vpcId