Closing an account - Amazon Billing and Cost Management
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Closing an account

Only the Amazon Web Services account root user can close an Amazon Web Services account. Amazon can't close accounts on your behalf. If you have any questions throughout the process, you can contact your account representative or contact Amazon Web Services Support for assistance. For more information about contacting Amazon Web Services Support, see Contacting Amazon Web Services Support.

Considerations before you close your Amazon Web Services account

Before closing your Amazon Web Services account, consider the following:

Your agreement with Amazon

Your closure of your Amazon Web Services account serves as notice to us that you want to terminate the Amazon customer agreement or other agreement with Amazon that governs your Amazon account, solely with respect to the specific Amazon Web Services account. If you reopen your Amazon account during the post-closure period (that is, within 90 days after your account is closed), you agree that the same agreement terms will govern your access to and use of the service offerings through your reopened Amazon Web Services account.

If you close the account that you're using for the Amazon Firewall Manager administrator, Amazon and Firewall Manager handle the closure as follows:

Amazon Web Services revokes the account's administrative access from the service and deactivates any policies that were managed by the administrator account. The protections that were provided by these policies are stopped across the organization.

  • Before closing your account, back up and then delete your policy data and other account resources. You will no longer have access to them after you close the account.

    • The account resources are subject to the policies of Amazon Web Services operating partners: Sinnet in the China (Beijing) Region and NWCD in the China (Ningxia) Region. Account closure procedures in China might take longer than in other Amazon Web Services Regions.

Amazon management console access

Your access to the Amazon Web Services Management Console for the closed Amazon Web Services account is restricted. During the post-closure period, you can still sign in to your Amazon Web Services account to view your past billing information and access Amazon Web Services Support. You can't access any other Amazon services or start any new Amazon services in the closed account.

Existing content and services still in use

After the post-closure period, any remaining content in your Amazon Web Services account is deleted, and services that are still in use are terminated. Before closing your account, you should retrieve all content from the account. For instructions on how to retrieve your content, see the documentation for that service. For more information about the post-closure period, see Accessing your Amazon Web Services account after closure.

Your payment method

We charge you through your designated payment method for any usage fees incurred before you closed your Amazon Web Services account. We might issue you any refunds that are due through that same payment method. If you have active subscriptions, even after your account is closed, you might continue to be charged for the subscription until the subscription expires or is sold according to the terms governing the subscription. If you're charged, you're charged through your dersignated payment method. This situation might apply to you if, for example, you have a Reserved Instance that you pay for on a monthly basis. These charges and refunds might occur after you close your account.

In addition, if you reopen your account, you might be charged for the cost of running Amazon services during the post-closure period. This is specifically for any services that you didn't terminate before closing your account.

Important

Closing your Amazon Web Services account doesn't affect payment methods that you use on Amazon.com or other Amazon websites.

On-Demand charges

During the post-closure period, billing for On-Demand charges stops. However, you're billed for any usage that has accrued up until the time you closed your account. You'll be charged for that usage at the beginning of the next month. In addition, if you purchased any subscriptions with ongoing payment obligations, you might continue to be charged for them after your account is closed.

Important

If you don't terminate your resources, you will continue to generate costs.

Domains registered with Amazon Route 53

Domains that are registered with Route 53 are not deleted automatically. When you're closing your Amazon Web Services account, you have three options:

If you already closed the account, you can open a case with Amazon Web Services Support to get help with disabling automatic renewal or transferring your domains. For more information, see Contacting Amazon Web Services Support About Domain Registration Issues. There is no charge to open a case for domain registration issues.

Charges if you reopen your Amazon Web Services account

If you reopen your Amazon Web Services account during the post-closure period, you might be billed for the cost of any Amazon services that aren't terminated before you closed your account.

Example

You reopen your Amazon Web Services account 30 days after closure, and your Amazon Web Services account had only an active t-example.example Amazon EC2 instance at closure. The price for a t-example.example Amazon EC2 instance in your Amazon Region is $0.01 each hour. In this case, you might be charged for 30 days x 24 hours x $0.01 per hour = $7.20 for your Amazon services.

Closing a member account

When you close an account that was created with Amazon Organizations, that account isn't removed from the organization until after the post-closure period. During the post-closure period, a closed member account still counts toward your quota of accounts in the organization.

To avoid having the account count against the limit, remove member accounts from the organization before closing it. For more information, see Closing an Amazon Web Services account in the Amazon Organizations User Guide.

Cross-account access to the account you’re closing

After you close your Amazon Web Services account, any access requests to your closed account's Amazon services from other Amazon Web Services accounts fail. This occurs even if you have granted the other accounts permission to access your account's Amazon services. If you reopen your Amazon Web Services account, other Amazon Web Services accounts can access your account's Amazon services if you have granted the other accounts the necessary permissions.

Removing Amazon VPC peering connection

Amazon currently doesn't delete Amazon VPC peering connections when you close one of the accounts participating in the VPC peering connection. Any traffic that's destined for the VPC peering connection and originates from other active accounts is dropped. This is because Amazon terminates instances and deletes any security groups in the closed account. To remove the VPC peering connection, you can delete it from your account using the Amazon VPC console, Amazon CLI, or Amazon EC2 API.

Troubleshooting errors when closing an Amazon account

If you receive an error message while trying to close your Amazon Web Services account, you can contact your account representative or contact us to open a billing or account support case. Common reasons why you can't close your Amazon Web Services account include the following situations:

  • Your account is the management account of an organization in Amazon Organizations with open member accounts.

  • You have unpaid invoices for your account.

  • You aren't signed in to the account as the root user.

  • You are an active Amazon Web Services Marketplace seller.

Closing your Amazon Web Services account

You can close your Amazon Web Services account using the following procedure.

To close your Amazon Web Services account

  1. Sign in as the root user of the account that you want to close, using the email address and password that are associated with the account. If you sign in as an Amazon Identity and Access Management (IAM) user or role, you can't close an account.

  2. Open the Billing and Cost Management console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/billing/home#/.

  3. On the navigation bar in the upper-right corner, choose your account name (or alias), and then choose My Account.

  4. On the Account Settings page, scroll to the end of the page to the Close Account section. Read and ensure that you understand the text next to the check box. After you close an Amazon Web Services account, you can no longer use it to access Amazon services.

  5. Select the check box to accept the terms, and then choose Close Account.

  6. In the confirmation box, choose Close Account.

Accessing your Amazon Web Services account after closure

After you close an Amazon Web Services account following the process described in the preceding steps, you can no longer use it to access Amazon services. However, during the Post-Closure Period, which are the 90 days after your account is closed, you can still view your Amazon Web Services account's past billing information and access Amazon Web Services Support.

During the Post-Closure Period, Amazon might retain any content that you didn't delete and any Amazon services that you didn't terminate before you closed your Amazon Web Services account. You can access any remaining content or Amazon services only by reopening your account during the Post-Closure Period. You can reopen your Amazon Web Services account by contacting Amazon Web Services Support. If you choose to reopen your account, you can access the content that you didn't delete and Amazon services that you didn't terminate before closing your account. However, you might be charged for the cost of running those Amazon services during the Post-Closure Period. You can estimate the cost of running Amazon services using the Amazon Pricing Calculator in the Amazon Pricing Calculator User Guide.

After the post-closure period

After the Post-Closure Period, we permanently close your Amazon Web Services account, and you can't reopen it. Any content that you didn't delete is deleted, and any Amazon services that you didn't terminate are terminated. Service attributes can be retained as long as needed for billing and administration purposes. You also can't create a new Amazon Web Services account using the same alias or email address that was registered to your Amazon Web Services account at the time of its closure.

If you close the account that you're using for the Amazon Firewall Manager administrator, Amazon and Firewall Manager handle the closure as follows:

Amazon Web Services revokes the account's administrative access from the service and deactivates any policies that were managed by the administrator account. The protections that were provided by these policies are stopped across the organization.

  • Before closing your account, back up and then delete your policy data and other account resources. You will no longer have access to them after you close the account.

    • The account resources are subject to the policies of Amazon Web Services operating partners: Sinnet in the China (Beijing) Region and NWCD in the China (Ningxia) Region. Account closure procedures in China might take longer than in other Amazon Web Services Regions.

关闭 账户 - AWS 账单和成本管理
AWS 文档中描述的 AWS 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 AWS 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

关闭 账户

只有 AWS 账户根用户可以关闭 AWS 账户。AWS 不能代表您关闭账户。如果您在整个过程中有任何问题,可以联系客户代表或联系 AWS Support 寻求帮助。有关联系 AWS Support 的更多信息,请参阅联系 AWS Support

在您关闭 AWS 账户之前的注意事项

在您关闭 AWS 账户之前,请考虑以下事项:

您与 AWS 的协议

您关闭 AWS 账户即表示发送一份通知,告知我们您希望终止 AWS 客户协议或与 AWS 之间达成的管辖该 AWS 账户的其他协议(但仅限于此 AWS 账户)。如果您在AWS后关闭期(即关闭您的账户后的 90 天内)重新打开您的 账户,则您同意相同的协议条款将管辖您通过重新打开的 AWS 账户访问和使用此服务产品的过程。

AWS 管理控制台访问

您对关闭的 AWS 账户的 AWS 管理控制台的访问受到限制。在后关闭期,您仍可以登录您的 AWS 账户以查看您过往的账单信息并访问 AWS Support。在关闭的账户中,您不能访问任何其他 AWS 服务或启动任何新的 AWS 服务。

现有内容和服务仍在使用

在后关闭期过后,您的 AWS 账户中的任何剩余内容都将被删除,并且仍在使用的服务将会被终止。您应从账户中检索所有内容,然后再关闭您的账户。有关如何检索您的内容的说明,请参阅该服务的相关文档。有关后关闭期的更多信息,请参阅在关闭后访问您的 AWS 账户

您的付款方式

我们会通过您指定的付款方式,向您收取在关闭 AWS 账户之前产生的任何使用费用。我们可能会通过相同的付款方式向您发放到期的任何退款。如果您有有效的订阅(例如您按月支付的预留实例),那么即使在您的账户关闭之后,仍可能会通过指定付款方式继续针对这些订阅向您收费,直至订阅到期或根据管辖这些订阅的条款出售为止。这些费用和退款可能在您的账户关闭后发生。

此外,如果您重新打开您的账户,您可能需要支付在后关闭期内运行 AWS 服务(您关闭账户之前未终止的服务)的费用。关闭您的 AWS 账户不会影响您在 Amazon.com 或其他亚马逊网站上使用的付款方式。

按需收费

在后关闭期内,按需收费服务的计费会停止。但是,对于在您关闭账户之前累积的任何使用量,您均需支付费用。您将需要在下个月初支付该使用费用。此外,如果您购买了具有持续支付义务的任何订阅,您可能要在账户关闭后继续为其付费。

重要

如果不终止资源,您将继续产生成本。

注册到 Amazon Route 53 的域

系统不会自动删除注册到 Route 53 的域。在关闭 AWS 账户时,您有三种选择:

如果您已关闭了账户,可以使用 AWS Support 提交一个案例,以便获得有关禁用自动续订或转移您的域的帮助。有关更多信息,请参阅针对域注册问题联系 AWS Support。针对域注册问题提交案例时,不收取任何费用。

如果您重新打开 AWS 账户,则会向您收取费用

如果您在后关闭期内重新打开您的 AWS 账户,您可能需要支付在关闭账户之前任何未终止的 AWS 服务的费用。

Example

您在关闭后的 30 天重新打开您的 AWS 账户,并且 AWS 账户在关闭时只有一个活动的 t-example.example Amazon EC2 实例。在您的 AWS 区域中,t-example.example Amazon EC2 实例的价格为每小时 $0.01。这种情况下,您可能需要为您的 AWS 服务支付以下费用:30 天 x 24 小时 x 每小时 $0.01 = $7.20。

关闭成员账户

当您关闭使用 AWS Organizations 创建的账户时,该账户不会从组织中删除,直到后关闭期间结束为止。在后关闭期内,已关闭的成员账户仍会计入组织中的账户限制。

为了避免将账户计数计入账户限制,请在关闭组织之前,从该组织中删除成员账户。有关更多信息,请参阅 https://docs.amazonaws.cn/organizations/latest/userguide/orgs_manage_accounts_close.html 中的关闭 AWS 账户AWS Organizations 用户指南。

对您正关闭的账户的跨账户访问

在您关闭 AWS 账户后,来自其他 AWS 账户的对已关闭账户的 AWS 服务的任何访问请求都将失败。即使您已向其他账户授予访问您账户的 AWS 服务的权限,也是如此。当您重新打开您的 AWS 账户时,如果您已授予其他 AWS 账户必需的权限,则这些账户可以访问您账户的 AWS 服务。

删除 Amazon VPC 对等连接

当您关闭参与 VPC 对等连接的账户之一时,AWS 当前不会删除 Amazon VPC 对等连接。由于 AWS 终止实例并删除已关闭账户中的任何安全组,因此,来自其他活动账户的 VPC 对等连接的任何流量都将被删除。要删除 VPC 对等连接,您可以使用 Amazon VPC 控制台、AWS CLI 或 Amazon EC2 API 将其从您的账户中删除。

排除关闭 AWS 账户时的错误

如果您在尝试关闭您的 AWS 账户时收到错误消息,您可以联系客户代表或联系我们,以便提交一个账单或账户支持案例来获得协助。您可能无法关闭 AWS 账户的常见原因包括以下各项:

  • 您的账户是 管理账户 中具有打开的成员账户的组织的 AWS Organizations。

  • 您的账户有未支付的发票。

  • 您尚未以根用户身份登录到账户。

  • 您是活跃的 AWS Marketplace 卖家。

关闭您的 AWS 账户

您可以通过以下步骤关闭您的 AWS 账户。

关闭您的 AWS 账户

  1. 使用与账户关联的电子邮件地址和密码,以账户的根用户身份登录您想要关闭的账户。如果您以 AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 用户身份或角色登录,则无法关闭账户。

  2. https://console.aws.amazon.com/billing/home#/ 打开 Billing and Cost Management 控制台。

  3. 在右上角的导航栏中,选择账户名称(或别名),然后选择 My Account (我的账户)

  4. Account Settings 页面上,滚动至页面底端的 Close Account 部分。阅读并确保您理解复选框旁的文本内容。关闭 AWS 账户后,您无法再使用它来访问 AWS 服务。

  5. 选中此复选框以接受这些条款,然后选择 Close Account (关闭账户)

  6. 在确认对话框中,选择 Close Account

在关闭后访问您的 AWS 账户

按照上述过程关闭 AWS 账户后,您无法再使用它来访问 AWS 服务,但在关闭账户后的 90 天内(“后关闭期”),您可以查看 AWS 账户的过往账单信息并访问 AWS Support

在关闭后期间,AWS 可能会保留您未删除的任何内容以及您在关闭 AWS 账户之前未终止的任何 AWS 服务。您只能通过在关闭后期间重新开立账户来访问任何剩余内容或 AWS 服务。您可以通过与 AWSAWS Support 联系以重新打开 账户。如果您选择重新打开您的账户,您可以访问在关闭账户之前未删除的内容和未终止的 AWS 服务,但您可能要为您在后关闭期内运行这些 AWS 服务支付费用。您可以使用 AWS 用户指南 中的 AWS 定价计算器 估算运行 AWS 定价计算器 服务的成本。

后关闭期之后

后关闭期之后,我们会永久关闭您的 AWS 账户,您无法重新打开它。您未删除的任何内容都会被删除,您未终止的任何 AWS 服务都会被终止。服务属性可以根据计费和管理目的的要求保留。您还无法使用在关闭时注册到您的 AWS 账户的相同别名或电子邮件地址创建新的 AWS 账户。