Receiving CloudTrail log files from multiple accounts - Amazon CloudTrail
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Receiving CloudTrail log files from multiple accounts

You can have CloudTrail deliver log files from multiple Amazon accounts into a single Amazon S3 bucket. For example, you have four Amazon accounts with account IDs 111111111111, 222222222222, 333333333333, and 444444444444, and you want to configure CloudTrail to deliver log files from all four of these accounts to a bucket belonging to account 111111111111. To accomplish this, complete the following steps in order:

  1. Turn on CloudTrail in the account where the destination bucket will belong (111111111111 in this example). Do not turn on CloudTrail in any other accounts yet.

    For instructions, see Creating a trail.

  2. Update the bucket policy on your destination bucket to grant cross-account permissions to CloudTrail.

    For instructions, see Setting bucket policy for multiple accounts.

  3. Turn on CloudTrail in the other accounts you want (222222222222, 333333333333, and 444444444444 in this example). Configure CloudTrail in these accounts to use the same bucket belonging to the account that you specified in step 1 (111111111111 in this example).

    For instructions, see Turning on CloudTrail in additional accounts.

Redacting bucket owner account IDs for data events called by other accounts

Historically, if CloudTrail data events were enabled in the Amazon account of an Amazon S3 data event API caller, CloudTrail showed the account ID of the S3 bucket owner in the data event (such as PutObject). This occurred even if the bucket owner account did not have S3 data events enabled.

Now, CloudTrail removes the account ID of the S3 bucket owner in the resources block if both of the following conditions are met:

  • The data event API call is from a different Amazon account than the Amazon S3 bucket owner.

  • The API caller received an AccessDenied error that was only for the caller account.

The owner of the resource on which the API call was made still receives the full event.

The following event record snippets are an example of the expected behavior. In the Historic snippet, the account ID 123456789012 of the S3 bucket owner is shown to an API caller from a different account. In the example of current behavior, the account ID of the bucket owner is not shown.

# Historic "resources": [ { "type": "AWS::S3::Object", "ARNPrefix": "arn:aws:s3:::test-my-bucket-2/" }, { "accountId": "123456789012", "type": "AWS::S3::Bucket", "ARN": "arn:aws:s3:::test-my-bucket-2" } ]

The following is the current behavior.

# Current "resources": [ { "type": "AWS::S3::Object", "ARNPrefix": "arn:aws:s3:::test-my-bucket-2/" }, { "accountId": "", "type": "AWS::S3::Bucket", "ARN": "arn:aws:s3:::test-my-bucket-2" } ]

从多个账户接收 CloudTrail 日志文件 - Amazon CloudTrail
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

从多个账户接收 CloudTrail 日志文件

您可以让 CloudTrail 将日志文件从多个 Amazon 账户传输到单个 Simple Storage Service(Amazon S3)存储桶中。例如,您拥有账户 ID 分别为 111111111111、222222222222、333333333333 和 444444444444 的四个 Amazon 账户,并且您需要配置 CloudTrail 以将日志文件从这四个账户传输到属于账户 111111111111 的存储桶。要完成此操作,请依次完成以下步骤:

  1. 在目标存储桶所属的账户(此示例中为 111111111111)中启动 CloudTrail。不要在任何其他账户中启动 CloudTrail。

    有关说明,请参阅创建跟踪

  2. 更新目标存储桶的存储桶策略,以便向 CloudTrail 授予跨账户权限。

    有关说明,请参阅设置适用于多个账户的存储桶策略

  3. 在所需的其他账户(此示例中为 222222222222、333333333333 和 444444444444)中启动 CloudTrail。在这些账户中将 CloudTrail 配置为使用属于您在步骤 1 中指定的账户(此示例中为 111111111111)的同一存储桶。

    有关说明,请参阅在附加账户中启用 CloudTrail

为其他账户调用的数据事件修订存储桶拥有者账户 ID

历史上,如果已在 Amazon S3 数据事件 API 调用程序的 Amazon 中启用 CloudTrail 数据事件,则 CloudTrail 会在数据事件(如 PutObject)中显示 S3 存储桶拥有者的账户 ID。即使存储桶拥有者账户没有启用 S3 数据事件,也会出现这种情况。

现在,如果满足以下两个条件,则 CloudTrail 会在 resources 块中删除 S3 存储桶拥有者的账户 ID:

  • 数据事件 API 调用来自 Amazon S3 存储桶拥有者之外的其他 Amazon 账户。

  • API 调用程序收到了一个仅适用于该调用程序账户的 AccessDenied 错误。

在其上面进行 API 调用的资源的拥有者仍收到完整的事件。

以下事件记录片段是一个预期行为的示例。在 Historic 片段中,将向不同账户中的 API 调用程序显示 S3 存储桶拥有者的账户 ID 123456789012。在当前行为示例中,不会显示存储桶拥有者的账户 ID。

# Historic "resources": [ { "type": "AWS::S3::Object", "ARNPrefix": "arn:aws:s3:::test-my-bucket-2/" }, { "accountId": "123456789012", "type": "AWS::S3::Bucket", "ARN": "arn:aws:s3:::test-my-bucket-2" } ]

以下是当前的行为。

# Current "resources": [ { "type": "AWS::S3::Object", "ARNPrefix": "arn:aws:s3:::test-my-bucket-2/" }, { "accountId": "", "type": "AWS::S3::Bucket", "ARN": "arn:aws:s3:::test-my-bucket-2" } ]