Custom implementations of CloudTrail query result file integrity validation - Amazon CloudTrail
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China (PDF).

Custom implementations of CloudTrail query result file integrity validation

Because CloudTrail uses industry standard, openly available cryptographic algorithms and hash functions, you can create your own tools to validate the integrity of the CloudTrail query result files. When you save query results to an Amazon S3 bucket, CloudTrail delivers a sign file to your S3 bucket. You can implement your own validation solution to validate the signature and query result files. For more information about the sign file, see CloudTrail sign file structure.

This topic describes how the sign file is signed, and then details the steps that you will need to take to implement a solution that validates the sign file and the query result files that the sign file references.

Understanding how CloudTrail sign files are signed

CloudTrail sign files are signed with RSA digital signatures. For each sign file, CloudTrail does the following:

  1. Creates a hash list containing the hash value for each query result file.

  2. Gets a private key unique to the Region.

  3. Passes the SHA-256 hash of the string and the private key to the RSA signing algorithm, which produces a digital signature.

  4. Encodes the byte code of the signature into hexadecimal format.

  5. Puts the digital signature into the sign file.

Contents of the data signing string

The data signing string consists of the hash value for each query result file separated by a space. The sign file lists the fileHashValue for each query result file.

Custom validation implementation steps

When implementing a custom validation solution, you will need to validate the sign file and the query result files that it references.

Validate the sign file

To validate a sign file, you need its signature, the public key whose private key was used to sign it, and a data signing string that you compute.

  1. Get the sign file.

  2. Verify that the sign file has been retrieved from its original location.

  3. Get the hexadecimal-encoded signature of the sign file.

  4. Get the hexadecimal-encoded fingerprint of the public key whose private key was used to sign the sign file.

  5. Retrieve the public key for the time range corresponding to queryCompleteTime in the sign file. For the time range, choose a StartTime earlier than the queryCompleteTime and an EndTime later than the queryCompleteTime.

  6. From among the public keys retrieved, choose the public key whose fingerprint matches the publicKeyFingerprint value in the sign file.

  7. Using a hash list containing the hash value for each query result file separated by a space, recreate the data signing string used to verify the sign file signature. The sign file lists the fileHashValue for each query result file.

    For example, if your sign file's files array contains the following three query result files, your hash list is "aaa bbb ccc".

    “files": [
 {
 "fileHashValue" : “aaa”,
 "fileName" : "result_1.csv.gz"
 }, {
 "fileHashValue" : “bbb”,
 "fileName" : "result_2.csv.gz"
 }, {
 "fileHashValue" : “ccc”,
 "fileName" : "result_3.csv.gz"
 } ],
  8. Validate the signature by passing in the SHA-256 hash of the string, the public key, and the signature as parameters to the RSA signature verification algorithm. If the result is true, the sign file is valid.

Validate the query result files

If the sign file is valid, validate the query result files that the sign file references. To validate the integrity of a query result file, compute its SHA-256 hash value on its compressed content and compare the results with the fileHashValue for the query result file recorded in the sign file. If the hashes match, the query result file is valid.

The following sections describe the validation process in detail.

A. Get the sign file

The first steps are to get the sign file and get the fingerprint of the public key.

  1. Get the sign file from your Amazon S3 bucket for the query results that you want to validate.

  2. Next, get the hashSignature value from the sign file.

  3. In the sign file, get the fingerprint of the public key whose private key was used to sign the file from the publicKeyFingerprint field.

B. Retrieve the public key for validating the sign file

To get the public key to validate the sign file, you can use either the Amazon CLI or the CloudTrail API. In both cases, you specify a time range (that is, a start time and end time) for the sign file that you want to validate. Use a time range corresponding to the queryCompleteTime in the sign file. One or more public keys may be returned for the time range that you specify. The returned keys may have validity time ranges that overlap.

Note

Because CloudTrail uses different private/public key pairs per Region, each sign file is signed with a private key unique to its Region. Therefore, when you validate a sign file from a particular Region, you must retrieve its public key from the same Region.

Use the Amazon CLI to retrieve public keys

To retrieve a public key for a sign file by using the Amazon CLI, use the cloudtrail list-public-keys command. The command has the following format:

aws cloudtrail list-public-keys [--start-time <start-time>] [--end-time <end-time>]

The start-time and end-time parameters are UTC timestamps and are optional. If not specified, the current time is used, and the currently active public key or keys are returned.

Sample Response

The response will be a list of JSON objects representing the key (or keys) returned:

Use the CloudTrail API to retrieve public keys

To retrieve a public key for a sign file by using the CloudTrail API, pass in start time and end time values to the ListPublicKeys API. The ListPublicKeys API returns the public keys whose private keys were used to sign the file within the specified time range. For each public key, the API also returns the corresponding fingerprint.

ListPublicKeys

This section describes the request parameters and response elements for the ListPublicKeys API.

Note

The encoding for the binary fields for ListPublicKeys is subject to change.

Request Parameters

Name Description
StartTime

Optionally specifies, in UTC, the start of the time range to look up the public key for CloudTrail sign file. If StartTime is not specified, the current time is used, and the current public key is returned.

Type: DateTime

EndTime

Optionally specifies, in UTC, the end of the time range to look up public keys for CloudTrail sign files. If EndTime is not specified, the current time is used.

Type: DateTime

Response Elements

PublicKeyList, an array of PublicKey objects that contains:

Name Description
Value

The DER encoded public key value in PKCS #1 format.

Type: Blob

ValidityStartTime

The starting time of validity of the public key.

Type: DateTime

ValidityEndTime

The ending time of validity of the public key.

Type: DateTime

Fingerprint

The fingerprint of the public key. The fingerprint can be used to identify the public key that you must use to validate the sign file.

Type: String

C. Choose the public key to use for validation

From among the public keys retrieved by list-public-keys or ListPublicKeys, choose the public key whose fingerprint matches the fingerprint recorded in the publicKeyFingerprint field of the sign file. This is the public key that you will use to validate the sign file.

D. Recreate the data signing string

Now that you have the signature of the sign file and the associated public key, you need to calculate the data signing string. After you have calculated the data signing string, you will have the inputs needed to verify the signature.

The data signing string consists of the hash value for each query result file separated by a space. After you recreate this string, you can validate the sign file.

E. Validate the sign file

Pass the recreated data signing string, digital signature, and public key to the RSA signature verification algorithm. If the output is true, the signature of the sign file is verified and the sign file is valid.

F. Validate the query result files

After you have validated the sign file, you can validate the query result files it references. The sign file contains the SHA-256 hashes of the query result files. If one of the query result files was modified after CloudTrail delivered it, the SHA-256 hashes will change, and the signature of the sign file will not match.

Use the following procedure to validate the query result files listed in the sign file's files array.

  1. Retrieve the original hash of the file from the files.fileHashValue field in the sign file.

  2. Hash the compressed contents of the query result file with the hashing algorithm specified in hashAlgorithm.

  3. Compare the hash value that you generated for each query result file with the files.fileHashValue in the sign file. If the hashes match, the query result files are valid.

Validating signature and query result files offline

When validating sign and query result files offline, you can generally follow the procedures described in the previous sections. However, you must take into account the following information about public keys.

Public keys

In order to validate offline, the public key that you need for validating query result files in a given time range must first be obtained online (by calling ListPublicKeys, for example) and then stored offline. This step must be repeated whenever you want to validate additional files outside the initial time range that you specified.

Sample validation snippet

The following sample snippet provides skeleton code for validating CloudTrail sign and query result files. The skeleton code is online/offline agnostic; that is, it is up to you to decide whether to implement it with or without online connectivity to Amazon. The suggested implementation uses the Java Cryptography Extension (JCE) and Bouncy Castle as a security provider.

The sample snippet shows:

  • How to create the data signing string used to validate the sign file signature.

  • How to verify the sign file's signature.

  • How to calculate the hash value for the query result file and compare it with the fileHashValue listed in the sign file to verify the authenticity of the query result file.

import org.apache.commons.codec.binary.Hex; import org.bouncycastle.asn1.pkcs.PKCSObjectIdentifiers; import org.bouncycastle.asn1.pkcs.RSAPublicKey; import org.bouncycastle.asn1.x509.AlgorithmIdentifier; import org.bouncycastle.asn1.x509.SubjectPublicKeyInfo; import org.bouncycastle.jce.provider.BouncyCastleProvider; import org.json.JSONArray; import org.json.JSONObject; import java.security.KeyFactory; import java.security.MessageDigest; import java.security.PublicKey; import java.security.Security; import java.security.Signature; import java.security.spec.X509EncodedKeySpec; import java.util.ArrayList; import java.util.Arrays; import java.util.List; import java.util.stream.Collectors; public class SignFileValidationSampleCode { public void validateSignFile(String s3Bucket, String s3PrefixPath) throws Exception { MessageDigest messageDigest = MessageDigest.getInstance("SHA-256"); // Load the sign file from S3 (using Amazon S3 Client) or from your local copy JSONObject signFile = loadSignFileToMemory(s3Bucket, String.format("%s/%s", s3PrefixPath, "result_sign.json")); // Using the Bouncy Castle provider as a JCE security provider - http://www.bouncycastle.org/ Security.addProvider(new BouncyCastleProvider()); List<String> hashList = new ArrayList<>(); JSONArray jsonArray = signFile.getJSONArray("files"); for (int i = 0; i < jsonArray.length(); i++) { JSONObject file = jsonArray.getJSONObject(i); String fileS3ObjectKey = String.format("%s/%s", s3PrefixPath, file.getString("fileName")); // Load the export file from S3 (using Amazon S3 Client) or from your local copy byte[] exportFileContent = loadCompressedExportFileInMemory(s3Bucket, fileS3ObjectKey); messageDigest.update(exportFileContent); byte[] exportFileHash = messageDigest.digest(); messageDigest.reset(); byte[] expectedHash = Hex.decodeHex(file.getString("fileHashValue")); boolean signaturesMatch = Arrays.equals(expectedHash, exportFileHash); if (!signaturesMatch) { System.err.println(String.format("Export file: %s/%s hash doesn't match.\tExpected: %s Actual: %s", s3Bucket, fileS3ObjectKey, Hex.encodeHexString(expectedHash), Hex.encodeHexString(exportFileHash))); } else { System.out.println(String.format("Export file: %s/%s hash match", s3Bucket, fileS3ObjectKey)); } hashList.add(file.getString("fileHashValue")); } String hashListString = hashList.stream().collect(Collectors.joining(" ")); /* NOTE: To find the right public key to verify the signature, call CloudTrail ListPublicKey API to get a list of public keys, then match by the publicKeyFingerprint in the sign file. Also, the public key bytes returned from ListPublicKey API are DER encoded in PKCS#1 format: PublicKeyInfo ::= SEQUENCE { algorithm AlgorithmIdentifier, PublicKey BIT STRING } AlgorithmIdentifier ::= SEQUENCE { algorithm OBJECT IDENTIFIER, parameters ANY DEFINED BY algorithm OPTIONAL } */ byte[] pkcs1PublicKeyBytes = getPublicKey(signFile.getString("queryCompleteTime"), signFile.getString("publicKeyFingerprint")); byte[] signatureContent = Hex.decodeHex(signFile.getString("hashSignature")); // Transform the PKCS#1 formatted public key to x.509 format. RSAPublicKey rsaPublicKey = RSAPublicKey.getInstance(pkcs1PublicKeyBytes); AlgorithmIdentifier rsaEncryption = new AlgorithmIdentifier(PKCSObjectIdentifiers.rsaEncryption, null); SubjectPublicKeyInfo publicKeyInfo = new SubjectPublicKeyInfo(rsaEncryption, rsaPublicKey); // Create the PublicKey object needed for the signature validation PublicKey publicKey = KeyFactory.getInstance("RSA", "BC") .generatePublic(new X509EncodedKeySpec(publicKeyInfo.getEncoded())); // Verify signature Signature signature = Signature.getInstance("SHA256withRSA", "BC"); signature.initVerify(publicKey); signature.update(hashListString.getBytes("UTF-8")); if (signature.verify(signatureContent)) { System.out.println("Sign file signature is valid."); } else { System.err.println("Sign file signature failed validation."); } System.out.println("Sign file validation completed."); } }

CloudTrail 查询结果文件完整性验证的自定义实现 - Amazon CloudTrail
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

CloudTrail 查询结果文件完整性验证的自定义实现

CloudTrail 采用了行业标准、可公开使用的加密算法和哈希函数,因此,您可以自行创建您自己的工具,以验证 CloudTrail 查询结果文件完整性。当您将查询结果保存到 Amazon S3 存储桶后,CloudTrail 会将签名文件传送到您的 S3 存储桶。您可以实施自己的验证解决方案以验证签名和查询结果文件。有关签名文件的更多信息,请参阅 CloudTrail 签名文件结构

本主题介绍了签名文件的签名方式,并详述了实施验证签名文件及签名文件所引用查询结果文件的解决方案所需采取的步骤。

了解 CloudTrail 签名文件的签名方式

CloudTrail 签名文件使用 RSA 数字签名。对于每个签名文件,CloudTrail 将执行以下操作:

  1. 创建一个哈希列表,其中包含每个查询结果文件的哈希值。

  2. 获取区域唯一的私钥。

  3. 将此字符串的 SHA-256 哈希值和私钥传递给 RSA 签名算法(生成数字签名)。

  4. 将签名的字节代码编码成十六进制格式。

  5. 将数字签名放入签名文件中。

数据签名字符串的内容

数据签名字符串包含以空格分隔的每个查询结果文件的哈希值。签名文件列出了每个查询结果文件的 fileHashValue

自定义验证实现步骤

实施自定义验证解决方案时,需要验证签名文件及其引用的查询结果文件。

验证签名文件

要验证签名文件,您需要其签名、与用于对其进行签名的私钥对应的公钥以及您计算的数据签名字符串。

  1. 获取签名文件。

  2. 验证是否已从签名文件的原始位置检索到签名文件。

  3. 获取签名文件的十六进制编码签名。

  4. 获取与用于对签名文件进行签名的私钥对应的公钥的十六进制编码指纹。

  5. 检索与签名文件中的 queryCompleteTime 对应的时间范围的公钥。对于时间范围,请选择早于 queryCompleteTimeStartTime 和晚于 queryCompleteTimeEndTime

  6. 从检索到的公钥中,选择指纹与签名文件中的 publicKeyFingerprint 值匹配的公钥。

  7. 使用包含以空格分隔的每个查询结果文件哈希值的哈希列表,重新创建用于验证签名文件签名的数据签名字符串。签名文件列出了每个查询结果文件的 fileHashValue

    例如,如果签名文件的 files 数组包含以下三个查询结果文件,则哈希列表为“aaa bbb ccc”。

    “files": [
 {
 "fileHashValue" : “aaa”,
 "fileName" : "result_1.csv.gz"
 }, {
 "fileHashValue" : “bbb”,
 "fileName" : "result_2.csv.gz"
 }, {
 "fileHashValue" : “ccc”,
 "fileName" : "result_3.csv.gz"
 } ],
  8. 将此字符串的 SHA-256 哈希值、公钥及签名作为参数传递给 RSA 签名验证算法,以验证签名。如果结果为 true,则签名文件有效。

验证查询结果文件

如果签名文件有效,请验证签名文件引用的查询结果文件。要验证查询结果文件的完整性,请计算其压缩内容的 SHA-256 哈希值,并将结果与签名文件中记录的查询结果文件中的 fileHashValue 进行比较。如果哈希值匹配,则查询结果文件有效。

以下部分详细介绍了验证过程。

A. 获取签名文件

第一步是获取签名文件并获取公钥的指纹。

  1. 从 Amazon S3 存储桶中获取要验证的查询结果的签名文件。

  2. 接下来,从签名文件中获取 hashSignature 值。

  3. 在签名文件中,从 publicKeyFingerprint 字段中获取与用于对文件进行签名的私钥对应的公钥的指纹。

B. 检索用于验证签名文件的公钥

要获取用于验证签名文件的公钥,您可以使用 Amazon CLI 或 CloudTrail API。在这两种情况下,您都需要指定要验证的签名文件的时间范围(即起始时间和结束时间)。使用与签名文件中的 queryCompleteTime 对应的时间范围。对于您指定的时间范围,可能会返回一个或多个公钥。返回的密钥的有效时间范围可能会发生重叠。

注意

由于 CloudTrail 按区域使用不同的私钥/公钥对,因此系统会使用对其区域唯一的私钥对签名文件进行签名。因此,当您验证来自特定区域的签名文件时,必须从同一区域检索其公钥。

使用 Amazon CLI 检索公钥

要使用 Amazon CLI 检索签名文件的公钥,请使用 cloudtrail list-public-keys 命令。此命令采用以下格式:

aws cloudtrail list-public-keys [--start-time <start-time>] [--end-time <end-time>]

start-time 和 end-time 参数为 UTC 时间戳且是可选的。如果未指定,则使用当前时间,且返回当前有效的一个或多个公钥。

示例响应

响应是代表所返回的一个或多个密钥的 JSON 对象的列表:

使用 CloudTrail API 检索公钥

要使用 CloudTrail API 检索签名文件的公钥,请向 ListPublicKeys API 传入开始时间和结束时间值。ListPublicKeys API 会返回与用于在指定时间范围对文件进行签名的私钥对应的公钥。对于每个公钥,此 API 还返回相应的指纹。

ListPublicKeys

本部分介绍 ListPublicKeys API 的请求参数和响应元素。

注意

ListPublicKeys 的二进制字段的编码可能随时发生变化。

请求参数

名称 描述
StartTime

(可选)以 UTC 格式指定要查找 CloudTrail 签名文件公钥的起始时间范围。如果未指定 StartTime,则使用当前时间,且返回当前公钥。

类型:DateTime

EndTime

(可选)以 UTC 格式指定要查找 CloudTrail 签名文件公钥的结束时间范围。如果未指定 EndTime,则使用当前时间。

类型:DateTime

响应元素

PublicKeyList - PublicKey 对象数组,包含:

名称 描述
Value

DER 编码的公钥值(采用 PKCS #1 格式)。

类型:Blob

ValidityStartTime

公钥有效的起始时间。

类型:DateTime

ValidityEndTime

公钥有效的结束时间。

类型:DateTime

Fingerprint

公钥的指纹。指纹可用于识别验证签名文件所必需的公钥。

类型:字符串

C. 选择要用于验证的公钥

list-public-keysListPublicKeys 检索到的公钥中,选择指纹与签名文件的 publicKeyFingerprint 字段中记录的指纹匹配的公钥。此即为用于验证签名文件的公钥。

D. 重新创建数据签名字符串

现在,您已拥有签名文件的签名及关联公钥,接下来,您需要计算数据签名字符串。算出数据签名字符串后,您就有了验证签名所需的输入。

数据签名字符串包含以空格分隔的每个查询结果文件的哈希值。重新创建此字符串后,您可以验证签名文件。

E. 验证签名文件

将重新创建的数据签名字符串、数字签名和公钥传递给 RSA 签名验证算法。如果输出为 true,则已验证签名文件的签名,且签名文件有效。

F. 验证查询结果文件

验证签名文件后,您可以验证其引用的查询结果文件。签名文件包含查询结果文件的 SHA-256 哈希值。如果某个查询结果文件在 CloudTrail 将其传送后发生修改,则 SHA-256 哈希值会发生变化,且签名文件的签名将不匹配。

使用以下步骤验证签名文件的 files 数组中列出的查询结果文件。

  1. 从签名文件中的 files.fileHashValue 字段检索文件的原始哈希值。

  2. 使用 hashAlgorithm 中指定的哈希算法计算压缩的查询结果文件内容的哈希值。

  3. 将您为每个查询结果文件生成的哈希值与签名文件中的 files.fileHashValue 进行比较。如果哈希值匹配,则查询结果文件有效。

离线验证签名和查询结果文件

离线验证签名和查询结果文件时,您通常可以按照前述部分中介绍的流程进行。但是,您必须考虑以下有关公钥的信息。

公钥

要进行离线验证,首先必须在线获取验证给定时间范围内的查询结果文件所需的公钥(例如,通过调用 ListPublicKeys 实现),然后将其离线存储。每当您需要验证超出指定的初始时间范围的其他文件时,都必须重复执行这一步。

示例验证代码段

以下示例代码段提供验证 CloudTrail 签名和查询结果文件的框架代码。此框架代码未指定在线/离线条件;也就是说,由您决定是否实现在线连接到 Amazon 的代码。建议在实现中使用 Java Cryptography Extension (JCE)Bouncy Castle 作为安全提供程序。

示例代码段:

  • 如何创建用于验证签名文件签名的数据签名字符串。

  • 如何验证签名文件的签名。

  • 如何计算查询结果文件的哈希值,并将其与签名文件中列出的 fileHashValue 进行比较,以验证查询结果文件的真实性。

import org.apache.commons.codec.binary.Hex; import org.bouncycastle.asn1.pkcs.PKCSObjectIdentifiers; import org.bouncycastle.asn1.pkcs.RSAPublicKey; import org.bouncycastle.asn1.x509.AlgorithmIdentifier; import org.bouncycastle.asn1.x509.SubjectPublicKeyInfo; import org.bouncycastle.jce.provider.BouncyCastleProvider; import org.json.JSONArray; import org.json.JSONObject; import java.security.KeyFactory; import java.security.MessageDigest; import java.security.PublicKey; import java.security.Security; import java.security.Signature; import java.security.spec.X509EncodedKeySpec; import java.util.ArrayList; import java.util.Arrays; import java.util.List; import java.util.stream.Collectors; public class SignFileValidationSampleCode { public void validateSignFile(String s3Bucket, String s3PrefixPath) throws Exception { MessageDigest messageDigest = MessageDigest.getInstance("SHA-256"); // Load the sign file from S3 (using Amazon S3 Client) or from your local copy JSONObject signFile = loadSignFileToMemory(s3Bucket, String.format("%s/%s", s3PrefixPath, "result_sign.json")); // Using the Bouncy Castle provider as a JCE security provider - http://www.bouncycastle.org/ Security.addProvider(new BouncyCastleProvider()); List<String> hashList = new ArrayList<>(); JSONArray jsonArray = signFile.getJSONArray("files"); for (int i = 0; i < jsonArray.length(); i++) { JSONObject file = jsonArray.getJSONObject(i); String fileS3ObjectKey = String.format("%s/%s", s3PrefixPath, file.getString("fileName")); // Load the export file from S3 (using Amazon S3 Client) or from your local copy byte[] exportFileContent = loadCompressedExportFileInMemory(s3Bucket, fileS3ObjectKey); messageDigest.update(exportFileContent); byte[] exportFileHash = messageDigest.digest(); messageDigest.reset(); byte[] expectedHash = Hex.decodeHex(file.getString("fileHashValue")); boolean signaturesMatch = Arrays.equals(expectedHash, exportFileHash); if (!signaturesMatch) { System.err.println(String.format("Export file: %s/%s hash doesn't match.\tExpected: %s Actual: %s", s3Bucket, fileS3ObjectKey, Hex.encodeHexString(expectedHash), Hex.encodeHexString(exportFileHash))); } else { System.out.println(String.format("Export file: %s/%s hash match", s3Bucket, fileS3ObjectKey)); } hashList.add(file.getString("fileHashValue")); } String hashListString = hashList.stream().collect(Collectors.joining(" ")); /* NOTE: To find the right public key to verify the signature, call CloudTrail ListPublicKey API to get a list of public keys, then match by the publicKeyFingerprint in the sign file. Also, the public key bytes returned from ListPublicKey API are DER encoded in PKCS#1 format: PublicKeyInfo ::= SEQUENCE { algorithm AlgorithmIdentifier, PublicKey BIT STRING } AlgorithmIdentifier ::= SEQUENCE { algorithm OBJECT IDENTIFIER, parameters ANY DEFINED BY algorithm OPTIONAL } */ byte[] pkcs1PublicKeyBytes = getPublicKey(signFile.getString("queryCompleteTime"), signFile.getString("publicKeyFingerprint")); byte[] signatureContent = Hex.decodeHex(signFile.getString("hashSignature")); // Transform the PKCS#1 formatted public key to x.509 format. RSAPublicKey rsaPublicKey = RSAPublicKey.getInstance(pkcs1PublicKeyBytes); AlgorithmIdentifier rsaEncryption = new AlgorithmIdentifier(PKCSObjectIdentifiers.rsaEncryption, null); SubjectPublicKeyInfo publicKeyInfo = new SubjectPublicKeyInfo(rsaEncryption, rsaPublicKey); // Create the PublicKey object needed for the signature validation PublicKey publicKey = KeyFactory.getInstance("RSA", "BC") .generatePublic(new X509EncodedKeySpec(publicKeyInfo.getEncoded())); // Verify signature Signature signature = Signature.getInstance("SHA256withRSA", "BC"); signature.initVerify(publicKey); signature.update(hashListString.getBytes("UTF-8")); if (signature.verify(signatureContent)) { System.out.println("Sign file signature is valid."); } else { System.err.println("Sign file signature failed validation."); } System.out.println("Sign file validation completed."); } }