View Lake dashboards - Amazon CloudTrail
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China (PDF).

View Lake dashboards

You can use CloudTrail Lake dashboards to visualize the events in an event data store. You can select from several different dashboard types. The dashboard types available for an event data store are dependent upon the advanced event selectors configuration of the event data store. For example, if a dashboard type displays information about CloudTrail management events, you can only select the dashboard if the currently selected event data store collects CloudTrail management events.

Each dashboard type consists of multiple widgets and each widget represents a SQL query. To view the query for a widget, choose View and analyze in query editor to open up the query editor. You can't modify the system-generated query that is used to populate the widget, but you can make edits to the query and run the query in the query editor for further analysis.

To populate and update a dashboard, choose Run queries. When you choose Run queries, CloudTrail runs system-generated queries on your behalf. Because running queries incur costs, CloudTrail asks you to acknowledge the costs associated with running queries. This is a one time confirmation. For more information about CloudTrail pricing, see CloudTrail Pricing.

Limitations

The following limitations apply to the current release.

  • The current release doesn't support customized dashboards, widgets, or queries.

  • The current release only provides dashboards for event data stores that collect CloudTrail events (data events, management events) and Insights events.

  • The current release doesn't support editing the system-generated queries used to populate the dashboard. You can view and edit the underlying query for any widget on the Query Editor tab, however, any changes you make to the query are intended for supplemental analysis outside of the dashboard.

Prerequisites

The following prerequisites apply to Lake dashboards.

  • To view and use Lake dashboards, you must create at least one CloudTrail Lake event data store. You can create event data stores using the console, Amazon CLI, or SDKs. For information about creating an event data store using the console, see Create an event data store for CloudTrail events. For information about creating an event data store using the Amazon CLI, see Managing CloudTrail Lake by using the Amazon CLI.

  • To populate the dashboard, CloudTrail runs queries on your behalf. The first time you view the Dashboards page, CloudTrail asks you to acknowledge the costs associated with running queries. Choose I agree to acknowledge the cost of running queries.

Choosing a dashboard

Use the following procedure to choose an event data store and dashboard type to view.

  1. Sign in to the Amazon Web Services Management Console and open the CloudTrail console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/cloudtrail/.

  2. In the left navigation pane, under Lake, choose Dashboard.

  3. Choose the event data store for which you want to visualize data.

  4. Choose the dashboard type you want to view. The dashboards list is populated based upon the advanced event selectors configuration of the selected event data store.

    The following are the possible dashboard types.

    • Overview dashboard - Shows the most active users, Amazon Web Services Regions, and Amazon Web Services by event count. You can also view information about read and write management event activity, most throttled events, and the top errors. This dashboard is available for event data stores that collect management events.

    • Management Events dashboard - Shows console sign-in events, access denied events, destructive actions, and top errors by user. You can also view information about TLS versions and outdated TLS calls by user. This dashboard is available for event data stores that collect management events.

    • S3 Data Events dashboard - Shows S3 account activity, most accessed S3 objects, top S3 users, and top S3 actions. This dashboard is available for event data stores that collect Amazon S3 data events.

    • Insights Events dashboard - Shows the overall proportion of Insights events by Insights type, the proportion of Insights events by Insights type for the top users and services, and the number of Insights events per day. The dashboard also includes a widget that lists up to 30 days of Insights events. This dashboard is only available for event data stores that collect Insights events.

      Note
      • After you enable CloudTrail Insights for the first time on the source event data store, it can take up to 7 days for CloudTrail to deliver the first Insights event, if unusual activity is detected. For more information, see Understanding Insights events delivery.

      • The Insights Events dashboard only displays information about the Insights events collected by the selected event data store, which is determined by the configuration of the source event data store. For example, if you configure the source event data store to enable Insights events on ApiCallRateInsight but not ApiErrorRateInsight, you won't see information about Insights events on ApiErrorRateInsight.

  5. Choose to filter the dashboard data by an Absolute range or Relative range. Choose Absolute range to select a specific date and time range. Choose Relative range to select a predefined time range or a custom range. By default, the dashboard displays event data for the past 24 hours.

    Note

    CloudTrail Lake queries incur costs based upon the amount of data scanned. To help control costs, you can filter on a narrower time range. For more information about CloudTrail pricing, see Amazon CloudTrail Pricing.

  6. Choose Run queries to run the queries for the dashboard's widgets.

Filtering a dashboard on a date or time range

By default, the dashboard displays data for the past 24 hours. You can filter a dashboard by an Absolute range or Relative range.

Choose Absolute range to select a specific date and time range.

Choose Relative range to select a predefined time range or a custom range.

After you've chosen the time range, choose Run queries to refresh the dashboard.

Note

CloudTrail Lake queries incur costs based upon the amount of data scanned. To help control costs, you can filter on a narrower time range. For more information about CloudTrail pricing, see Amazon CloudTrail Pricing.

Viewing the query for a dashboard widget

Each widget represents a SQL query. To view the query for a widget, choose View and analyze in query editor to open up the query editor. Using the query editor, you can further refine the query outside the dashboard and run the query to see the results of your updated query. For more information about working with queries, see Create or edit a query.

Note

You cannot modify the system-generated query for a dashboard widget. Any changes made to the query on the Query Editor tab are intended solely for further analysis outside of the dashboard.

使用 CloudTrail 控制台查看 CloudTrail Lake 仪表板 - Amazon CloudTrail
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅 中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门 (PDF)

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

使用 CloudTrail 控制台查看 CloudTrail Lake 仪表板

您可以使用 CloudTrail Lake 仪表板对事件数据存储中的事件进行可视化。您可以从几种不同的控制面板类型中选择。可用于事件数据存储的控制面板类型取决于事件数据存储的高级事件选择器配置。例如,如果仪表板类型显示有关 CloudTrail 管理事件的信息,则只有当当前选定的事件数据存储收集 CloudTrail 管理事件时,您才能选择该仪表板。

每种控制面板类型都由多个小组件组成,每个小组件代表一个 SQL 查询。要查看小组件的查询,请选择在查询编辑器中查看和分析,以打开查询编辑器。您无法修改系统生成的用于填充小组件的查询,但可以编辑查询并在查询编辑器中运行查询以进行进一步分析。

要填充和更新控制面板,请选择运行查询。当您选择 “运行查询” 时,将代表您 CloudTrail 运行系统生成的查询。由于运行查询会产生费用,因此 CloudTrail 要求您确认与运行查询相关的成本。您只需确认此操作一次。有关 CloudTrail 定价的更多信息,请参阅CloudTrail 定价

限制

以下限制适用于当前版本。

  • 当前版本不支持自定义控制面板、小组件或查询。

  • 当前版本仅为收集事件(数据事件、管理 CloudTrail 事件)和 Insights 事件的事件数据存储提供仪表板。

  • 当前版本不支持编辑用于填充控制面板的系统生成的查询。您可以在查询编辑器选项卡上查看和编辑任何小组件的基础查询,但是,您对查询所做的任何更改都将用于控制面板之外的补充分析。

先决条件

以下先决条件适用于 Lake 控制面板。

  • 要查看和使用 Lake 仪表板,必须至少创建一个 CloudTrail Lake 事件数据存储。您可以使用控制台、 Amazon CLI或 SDK 创建事件数据存储。有关使用控制台创建数据存储的信息,请参阅 使用控制台为事件创建 CloudTrail事件数据存储。有关使用创建事件数据存储的信息 Amazon CLI,请参阅使用创建、更新和管理事件数据存储 Amazon CLI

  • 要填充控制面板,请代表您 CloudTrail 运行查询。首次查看 “控制面板” 页面时, CloudTrail 会要求您确认与运行查询相关的费用。选择我同意以确认运行查询的费用。

选择控制面板

按照以下步骤选择要查看的事件数据存储和控制面板类型。

  1. 登录 Amazon Web Services Management Console 并打开 CloudTrail 控制台,网址为 https://console.aws.amazon.com/cloudtrail/

  2. 在左侧导航窗格中,在 Lake 下,选择控制面板

  3. 选择要直观显示数据的事件数据存储。

  4. 选择要查看的控制面板类型。控制面板列表是根据所选事件数据存储的高级事件选择器配置填充的。

    以下是可能的控制面板类型。

    • 概览仪表板- Amazon Web Services 按事件计数显示最活跃的用户和事件。 Amazon Web Services 区域您还可以查看有关 readwrite 管理事件活动、最受限制的事件以及最常出现的错误的信息。此控制面板可用于收集管理事件的事件数据存储。

    • 管理事件控制面板 – 按用户显示控制台登录事件、访问被拒事件、破坏性操作和最常出现的错误。您还可以按用户查看有关 TLS 版本和过时的 TLS 调用的信息。此控制面板可用于收集管理事件的事件数据存储。

    • S3 数据事件控制面板 – 显示 S3 账户活动、访问次数最多的 S3 对象、排名靠前的 S3 用户和排名靠前的 S3 操作。此控制面板可用于收集 Amazon S3 数据事件的事件数据存储。

    • Insights 事件控制面板 - 按 Insights 类型显示 Insights 事件的总体比例、按 Insights 类型显示主要用户的服务的 Insights 事件比例以及每天的 Insights 事件数量。控制面板还包括一个小部件,可最多列出 30 天的 Insights 事件。此控制面板仅可用于收集 Insights 事件的事件数据存储。

      注意
      • 首次在源事件数据存储上启用 CloudTrail Insights 后,如果检测到异常活动,则最长可能需要 7 天 CloudTrail 才能交付第一个 Insights 事件。有关更多信息,请参阅 了解 Insights 事件传输情况

      • Insights 事件控制面板仅显示有关选定事件数据存储收集的 Insights 事件的信息,这些信息由源事件数据存储的配置决定。例如,如果您将源事件数据存储配置为在 ApiCallRateInsight 上启用 Insights 事件,而不是 ApiErrorRateInsight,则您将不会看到有关 ApiErrorRateInsight 上的 Insights 事件的信息。

  5. 选择按绝对范围相对范围筛选控制面板数据。选择绝对范围,以选择特定的日期和时间范围。选择相对范围,以选择预定义的时间范围或自定义范围。默认情况下,控制面板显示过去 24 小时的事件数据。

    注意

    CloudTrail Lake 查询会根据扫描的数据量产生费用。为了帮助控制成本,您可以在较小的时间范围内进行筛选。有关 CloudTrail 定价的更多信息,请参阅Amazon CloudTrail 定价

  6. 选择运行查询以运行控制面板小组件的查询。

根据日期或时间范围筛选控制面板

默认情况下,控制面板显示过去 24 小时的数据。您可以按绝对范围相对范围筛选控制面板。

选择绝对范围,以选择特定的日期和时间范围。

选择相对范围,以选择预定义的时间范围或自定义范围。

选择时间范围后,选择运行查询以刷新控制面板。

注意

CloudTrail Lake 查询会根据扫描的数据量产生费用。为了帮助控制成本,您可以在较小的时间范围内进行筛选。有关 CloudTrail 定价的更多信息,请参阅Amazon CloudTrail 定价

查看控制面板小组件的查询

每个小组件代表一个 SQL 查询。要查看小组件的查询,请选择在查询编辑器中查看和分析,以打开查询编辑器。使用查询编辑器,您可以在控制面板之外进一步优化查询,然后运行查询以查看更新后的查询的结果。有关使用查询的更多信息,请参阅 使用 CloudTrail 控制台创建或编辑查询

注意

您无法修改系统为控制面板小组件生成的查询。在查询编辑器选项卡上对查询所做的任何更改,仅用于控制面板之外的进一步分析。