Delete an event data store - Amazon CloudTrail
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China (PDF).

Delete an event data store

This section describes how to delete an event data store using the Amazon CloudTrail console. For information about how to delete an event data store using the Amazon CLI, see Delete an event data store with the Amazon CLI.

Note

You can't delete an event data store if either termination protection or Lake query federation is enabled. By default, CloudTrail enables termination protection to protect an event data store from being accidentally deleted.

To delete an event data store with an event type of Events from integration, you must first delete the integration's channel. You can delete the channel from the integration's details page or by using the aws cloudtrail delete-channel command. For more information, see Delete a channel to delete an integration with the Amazon CLI

To delete an event data store
  1. Sign in to the Amazon Web Services Management Console and open the CloudTrail console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/cloudtrail/.

  2. In the navigation pane, under Lake, choose Event data stores.

  3. Choose the event data store.

  4. From Actions, choose Delete.

  5. Type the name of the event data store to confirm that you want to delete it.

  6. Choose Delete.

After you delete an event data store, the event data store's status changes to PENDING_DELETION and remains in that state for 7 days. You can restore an event data store during the 7-day wait period. While in the PENDING_DELETION state, an event data store isn't available for queries, and no other operations can be performed on the event data store except restore operations. An event data store that is pending deletion does not ingest events and does not incur costs.

使用控制台删除事件数据存储 - Amazon CloudTrail
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅 中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门 (PDF)

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

使用控制台删除事件数据存储

本部分介绍如何使用 Amazon CloudTrail 控制台删除事件数据存储。有关如何使用删除事件数据存储的信息 Amazon CLI,请参阅使用删除事件数据存储 Amazon CLI

注意

如果启用了终止保护Lake 查询联合身份验证,则无法删除事件数据存储。默认情况下, CloudTrail 启用终止保护以防止事件数据存储被意外删除。

要删除事件类型为集成中的事件的事件数据存储,必须先删除该集成的通道。您可以从集成的详细信息页面中或使用 aws cloudtrail delete-channel 命令删除通道。有关更多信息,请参阅删除频道以删除与的集成 Amazon CLI

要删除事件数据存储
  1. 登录 Amazon Web Services Management Console 并打开 CloudTrail 控制台,网址为 https://console.aws.amazon.com/cloudtrail/

  2. 在导航窗格中,在 Lake 下,选择事件数据存储

  3. 选择事件数据存储。

  4. 对于 Actions (操作),请选择 Delete (删除)

  5. 键入事件数据存储的名称以确认您要将其删除。

  6. 选择删除

在您删除事件数据存储后,事件数据存储的状态将更改为 PENDING_DELETION 并在该状态保留 7 天。在这 7 天的等待期内,您可以恢复事件数据存储。在 PENDING_DELETION 状态下,事件数据存储不可用于查询,除恢复操作之外,无法对事件数据存储执行其它操作。待删除的事件数据存储不会摄取事件,也不会产生成本。待删除的事件数据存储计入可以存在于一个事件数据存储的配额 Amazon Web Services 区域。