View query results - Amazon CloudTrail
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China (PDF).

View query results

After your query finishes, you can view its results. The results of a query are available for seven days after the query finishes. You can view results for the active query on the Query results tab, or you can access results for all recent queries on the Results history tab on the Lake home page.

Query results can change from older runs of a query to newer ones, as later events in the query period can be logged between queries.

When you save query results, the query results may display in the CloudTrail console before they are viewable in the S3 bucket since CloudTrail delivers the query results after the query scan completes. While most queries complete within a few minutes, depending on the size of your event data store, it can take considerably longer for CloudTrail to deliver query results to your S3 bucket. CloudTrail delivers the query results to the S3 bucket in compressed gzip format. 
On average, after the query scan completes you can expect a latency of 60 to 90 seconds for every GB of data delivered to the S3 bucket. For more information about finding and downloading saved query results, see Get and download saved query results.

Note

Queries that run for longer than one hour might time out. You can still get partial results that were processed before the query timed out. CloudTrail does not deliver partial query results to an S3 bucket. To avoid a time out, you can refine your query to limit the amount of data scanned by specifying a narrower time range.

  1. On the Query results tab for an active query, each row represents an event result that matched the query. Filter results by entering all or part of an event field value in the search bar. To copy an event, choose the event you want to copy and then choose Copy.

    
                            Query results
  2. On the Command output tab, view metadata about the query that was run, such as the event data store ID, run time, number of results scanned, and whether or not the query was successful. If you saved the query results to an Amazon S3 bucket, the metadata also includes a link to the S3 bucket containing the saved query results.

    
                            Query command output

查看查询结果 - Amazon CloudTrail
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

查看查询结果

查询完成后,您可以查看其结果。查询结果在查询完成后的七天内可用。您可以在 Query results(查询结果)选项卡上查看活跃查询的结果,也可以在 Lake 主页的 Results history(结果历史记录)选项卡上访问所有最近查询的结果。

查询结果可以从较早的查询运行更改为较新的查询,因为可以在查询之间记录查询期间较新的事件。

在保存查询结果时,查询结果可能会先在 CloudTrail 控制台中显示,然后才能在 S3 桶中进行查看,这是因为 CloudTrail 在查询扫描完成后才会传送查询结果。虽然大多数查询会在几分钟内完成,但 CloudTrail 可能需要更长的时间才能将查询结果传送到 S3 存储桶,具体取决于事件数据存储的大小。CloudTrail 会采用 gzip 压缩格式将查询结果传送到 S3 存储桶。
平均而言,查询扫描完成后,传送到 S3 存储桶的每 GB 数据预计将出现 6 分钟的延迟。有关寻找和下载已保存查询结果的更多信息,请参阅 获取和下载已保存的查询结果

注意

运行时间超过一小时的查询可能会超时。您仍可获得在查询超时之前处理的部分结果。CloudTrail 不会将部分查询结果传送到 S3 存储桶。要避免超时,您可以通过指定较短的时间范围来优化查询,从而限制扫描的数据量。

  1. 在活跃查询的 Query results(查询结果)选项卡中,每行表示与查询匹配的事件结果。通过在搜索栏中输入全部或部分事件字段值来筛选结果。

    
                        查询结果
  2. Command output(命令输出)选项卡中,查看有关已运行查询的元数据,例如事件数据存储 ID、运行时间、扫描的结果数以及查询是否成功。如果您将查询结果保存到 Amazon S3 存储桶,则元数据还将包括指向包含已保存查询结果的 S3 存储桶的链接。

    
                        查询命令输出