Job dependencies - Amazon Batch
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Job dependencies

When you submit an Amazon Batch job, you can specify the job IDs that the job depends on. When you do so, the Amazon Batch scheduler ensures that your job is run only after the specified dependencies have successfully completed. After they succeed, the dependent job transitions from PENDING to RUNNABLE and then to STARTING and RUNNING. If any of the job dependencies fail, the dependent job automatically transitions from PENDING to FAILED.

For example, Job A can express a dependency on up to 20 other jobs that must succeed before it can run. You can then submit additional jobs that have a dependency on Job A and up to 19 other jobs.

For array jobs, you can specify a SEQUENTIAL type dependency without specifying a job ID so that each child array job completes sequentially, starting at index 0. You can also specify an N_TO_N type dependency with a job ID. That way, each index child of this job must wait for the corresponding index child of each dependency to complete before it can begin. For more information, see Array jobs.

To submit an Amazon Batch job with dependencies, see Submitting a job.

作业依赖项 - Amazon Batch
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

作业依赖项

提交 Amazon Batch 作业时,您可以指定作业依赖于的作业 ID。在执行此操作时,Amazon Batch 计划程序将确保您的作业仅在指定的依赖项已成功完成后运行。成功后,依赖性作业将从 PENDING 转换到 RUNNABLE,然后再转换到 STARTINGRUNNING。如果任何作业依赖项失败,则依赖性作业会自动从 PENDING 转换到 FAILED

例如,作业 A 可依赖于最多 20 个作业,这些作业必须成功,然后才能运行作业 A。然后,您可以提交依赖于作业 A 的其他作业,最多 19 个其他作业。

对于数组作业,您可以指定 SEQUENTIAL 类型依赖项,而无需指定作业 ID,以便每个子数组作业按顺序完成 (从索引 0 开始)。您也可以使用作业 ID 指定 N_TO_N 类型依赖项。这样一来,此作业的每个子索引必须等待每个依赖项的相应子索引完成后才能开始。有关更多信息,请参阅 数组作业

要提交具有依赖项的 Amazon Batch 任务,请参阅提交作业