Job timeouts - Amazon Batch
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Job timeouts

You can configure a timeout duration for your jobs so that if a job runs longer than that, Amazon Batch terminates the job. For example, you might have a job that you know should only take 15 minutes to complete. Sometimes your application gets stuck in a loop and runs forever, so you can set a timeout of 30 minutes to terminate the stuck job.

Important

By default, Amazon Batch doesn't have a job timeout. If you don't define a job timeout, the job runs until the container exits.

You specify an attemptDurationSeconds parameter, which must be at least 60 seconds, either in your job definition, or when you submit the job. When this number of seconds has passed following the job attempt's startedAt timestamp, Amazon Batch terminates the job. On the compute resource, your job's container receives a SIGTERM signal to give your application a chance to shut down gracefully. If the container is still running after 30 seconds, a SIGKILL signal is sent to forcefully shut down the container.

Timeout terminations are handled on a best-effort basis. You shouldn't expect your timeout termination to happen exactly when the job attempt times out (it may take a few seconds longer). If your application requires precise timeout execution, you should implement this logic within the application. If you have a large number of jobs timing out concurrently, the timeout terminations behave as a first in, first out queue, where jobs are terminated in batches.

Note

There's no maximum timeout value for an Amazon Batch job.

If a job is terminated for exceeding the timeout duration, it isn't retried. If a job attempt fails on its own, then it can retry if retries are enabled, and the timeout countdown is started over for the new attempt.

Important

Jobs that run on Fargate resources can't expect to run for more than 14 days. If the timeout duration exceeds 14 days, the Fargate resources may no longer be available and the job will be terminated.

For array jobs, child jobs have the same timeout configuration as the parent job.

For information about submitting an Amazon Batch job with a timeout configuration, see Submitting a job.

作业超时 - AWS Batch
AWS 文档中描述的 AWS 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 AWS 服务入门

如果我们为英文版本指南提供翻译,那么如果存在任何冲突,将以英文版本指南为准。在提供翻译时使用机器翻译。

作业超时

您可以为任务配置超时时间,以便在某个任务运行的时间超过超时时间时让 AWS Batch 终止该任务。例如,您可能有一个作业,并且您知道该作业只需 15 分钟即可完成。有时,您的应用程序会陷入循环并永远运行,因此您可以将超时设置为 30 分钟以终止卡住的作业。

您可以指定一个 attemptDurationSeconds 参数,该参数必须至少为 60 秒,在您的任务定义中,或者在您提交任务时。当此秒数已通过以下任务尝试的 startedAt 时间戳时,AWS Batch 会终止该任务。在计算资源上,作业的容器会收到 SIGTERM 信号,以便为应用程序提供正常关闭的机会。如果容器在 30 秒后仍在运行,则会发送 SIGKILL 信号以强制关闭容器。

超时终止是基于最佳效果来处理的。您不应期望超时终止正好在作业尝试超时时执行(可能有几秒钟的延迟)。如果您的应用程序需要精确的超时执行,您应该在该应用程序中实施此逻辑。如果您有大量任务同时超时,超时终止的行为将类似于先入先出队列,在此队列中,任务是成批终止的。

如果某个任务因超过超时时间而终止,它不会被重试。如果任务尝试自行失败,则当启用了重试并且超时倒计时对新尝试重新开始时,该任务可能会重试。

对于数组任务,子任务与父任务具有相同的超时配置。

有关提交带超时配置的 AWS Batch 作业的信息,请参阅提交作业