Manual setup - Amazon Config
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Manual setup

With the Get started workflow, you can go through all the manual selections of the setup process to get started with the Amazon Config console.

Note

For more information about the 1-click setup process, see 1-click setup.

To set up Amazon Config with the console using Get started

  1. Sign in to the Amazon Web Services Management Console and open the Amazon Config console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/config/.

    Note

    If this is the first time that you are opening the Amazon Config console, or you are setting up Amazon Config in a new Amazon Region, the Amazon Config console page looks like the following image.

    
                    The Amazon Config getting started page provides an overview of the
                        service.
  2. Choose Get started.

The setup page includes three steps. The following provides a breakdown of that procedure after you choose Get started.

  • Settings: To select the manner by which the Amazon Config console records resources and roles, and choose where configuration history and configuration snapshot files are sent.

  • Rules: For Regions that support rules, this subsection is available for you to configure initial Amazon managed rules that you can add to your account.

    Note

    After setting up, Amazon Config will evaluate your Amazon resources against the rules that you chose. Additional rules can be created and existing ones can be updated and in your account after setup. For more information about rules, see Managing your Amazon Config Rules.

  • Review: To verify your setup details.

Settings

General settings

  1. On the Settings page, for Resource types to record, specify all the resource types you want Amazon Config to record. These resource types are Amazon resources or third-party resources or custom resources. For more information about the following options, see Selecting Which Resources Amazon Config Records.

    • Record all resources supported in this region

      • Amazon Config records configuration changes for supported Amazon resource types as well as third-party resource types registered in the Amazon CloudFormation registry. Amazon Config automatically starts recording new supported Amazon resource types. Amazon Config also automatically starts recording third-party resources and custom resource types that are managed through Amazon CloudFormation. For more information, see Supported Resource Types.

      • Choose Include global resources to record supported global resources types (such as IAM resources). Amazon Config automatically starts recording new supported global resource types.

        Important

        Global resource types onboarded to Amazon Config recording after February 2022 will only be recorded in the service's home region for the commercial partition and Amazon GovCloud (US-West) for the GovCloud partition. You can view the Configuration Items for these new global resource types only in their home region and Amazon GovCloud (US-West).

        Supported global resource types onboarded before February 2022 such as AWS::IAM::Group, AWS::IAM::Policy, AWS::IAM::Role, AWS::IAM::User remain unchanged, and they will continue to deliver Configuration Items in all supported regions in Amazon Config. The change will only affect new global resource types onboarded after February 2022.

    • Record specific resource types

      • Amazon Config records configuration changes for only the resource types that you specify.

  2. For Amazon Config role, choose either an existing Amazon Config service-linked role or choose a role from your account.

    • Service-linked roles are predefined by Amazon Config and include all the permissions that the service requires to call other Amazon services.

    Note

    Service-linked role

    If you haven't yet added a service-linked role, one will be added for you.

    Pre-existing Amazon Config role

    If you have used an Amazon service that uses Amazon Config, such as Amazon Security Hub or Amazon Control Tower, and an Amazon Config role has already been created, make sure that the IAM role that you use when setting up Amazon Config keeps the same minimum permissions as the already created Amazon Config role. You must do this so that the other Amazon service continues to run as expected.

    For example, if Amazon Control Tower has an IAM role that allows Amazon Config to read Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) objects, make sure that the same permissions are granted within the IAM role you use when setting up Amazon Config. Otherwise, it may interfere with how Amazon Control Tower operates. For more information about IAM roles for Amazon Config, see Amazon Identity and Access Management.

Delivery method

  1. For Delivery method, choose the S3 bucket to which Amazon Config sends configuration history and configuration snapshot files:

    • Create a bucket – For S3 bucket name, type a name for your S3 bucket.

      The name that you type must be unique across all existing bucket names in Amazon S3. One way to help ensure uniqueness is to include a prefix; for example, the name of your organization. You can't change the bucket name after it is created. For more information, see Bucket Restrictions and Limitations in the Amazon Simple Storage Service User Guide.

    • Choose a bucket from your account – For S3 bucket name, choose your preferred bucket.

    • Choose a bucket from another account – For S3 bucket name, type the bucket name.

      Note

      If you choose a bucket from another account, that bucket must have policies that grant access permissions to Amazon Config. For more information, see Permissions for the Amazon S3 Bucket.

  2. For Amazon SNS topic, choose Stream configuration changes and notifications to an Amazon SNS topic to have Amazon Config send notifications such as configuration history delivery, configuration snapshot delivery, and compliance.

  3. If you chose to have Amazon Config stream to an Amazon SNS topic, choose the target topic:

    • Create a topic – For Topic Name, type a name for your SNS topic.

    • Choose a topic from your account – For Topic Name, select your preferred topic.

    • Choose a topic from another account – For Topic ARN, type the Amazon Resource Name (ARN) of the topic. If you choose a topic from another account, the topic must have policies that grant access permissions to Amazon Config. For more information, see Permissions for the Amazon SNS Topic.

      Note

      The Amazon SNS topic must exist in the same region as the region in which you set up Amazon Config.

Rules

If you are setting up Amazon Config in a region that supports rules, choose Next. For more information, see Managing your Amazon Config Rules.

Otherwise, choose Confirm.

Review

Review your Amazon Config set up details. You can go back to edit changes for each section. Choose Confirm to finish setting up Amazon Config.

For more information

For information about looking up the existing resources in your account and understanding the configurations of your resources, see Viewing Amazon Resource Configurations and History.

You can also use Amazon Simple Queue Service to monitor Amazon resources programmatically. For more information, see Monitoring Amazon Resource Changes with Amazon SQS.

手动设置 - Amazon Config
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

手动设置

使用开始使用工作流程,你可以手动完成设置过程中的所有选择以开始使用Amazon Config控制台。

注意

有关的更多信息一键进程,请参阅一键.

设置Amazon Config通过控制台使用开始使用

  1. 登录到 Amazon Web Services Management Console,然后通过以下网址打开 Amazon Config 控制台:https://console.aws.amazon.com/config/

    注意

    如果这是您第一次打开Amazon Config控制台,或者你正在设置Amazon Config在新的状态Amazon区域,Amazon Config控制台页面类似于下图所示。

    
                    这些区域有:Amazon Config入门页面提供了该服务的概述。
  2. 选择开始使用

设置页面包括三个步骤。以下是您选择后该过程的细分开始使用.

  • 设置:要选择采用哪种方式Amazon Config控制台记录资源和角色,并选择配置历史记录和配置快照文件的发送位置。

  • 规则:对于支持规则的区域,您可以使用此小节配置初始Amazon可添加到账户的托管规则。

    注意

    设置完成后,Amazon Config会评估你的Amazon资源违反您选择的规则。可以创建其他规则,也可以更新现有规则,并在设置后将其存入您的账户。有关规则的更多信息,请参阅管理您的Amazon ConfigRule.

  • 审查:验证您的设置详细信息。

设置

常规设置

  1. Settings (设置) 页面上,对于 Resource types to record (要记录的资源类型),指定您希望 Amazon Config 记录的所有资源类型。这些资源类型是 Amazon 资源或第三方资源或自定义资源。有关以下选项的更多信息,请参阅选择 Amazon Config 所记录的资源.

    • 记录该地区支持的所有资源

      • Amazon Config记录支持的配置更改Amazon资源类型以及在中注册的第三方资源类型Amazon CloudFormation注册表Amazon Config自动开始录制新支持的Amazon资源类型。Amazon Config还会自动开始记录通过管理的第三方资源和自定义资源类型Amazon CloudFormation. 有关更多信息,请参阅支持的资源类型.

      • 选择包括全球资源记录支持的全球资源类型(例如 IAM 资源)。Amazon Config自动开始录制新支持的全局资源类型。

        重要

        已载入的全球资源类型Amazon Config2022 年 2 月之后的录制将仅在该服务的所在区域录制,用于商业分区Amazon GovCloud (美国西部) GovCloud 分区。您只能在它们的主区域查看这些新的全局资源类型的配置项目Amazon GovCloud (美国西部)。

        在 2022 年 2 月之前上线的支持的全球资源类型,例如AWS::IAM::Group,AWS::IAM::Policy,AWS::IAM::Role,AWS::IAM::User保持不变,他们将继续在所有支持的区域提供配置项目Amazon Config. 此变更将仅影响2022年2月之后加入的新全球资源类型。

    • 记录特定的资源类型

      • Amazon Config仅记录您指定的资源类型的配置更改。

  2. 对于Amazon Config角色,请选择现有的Amazon Config服务相关角色或从您的账户中选择角色。

    • 服务相关角色由以下公司预先定义Amazon Config并包含该服务调用其他Amazon服务。

    注意

    服务相关角色

    如果您尚未添加服务相关角色,则将为您添加一个。

    预先存在Amazon Config角色

    如果您Amazon使用的服务Amazon Config,例如Amazon Security Hub要么Amazon Control Tower,还有Amazon Config角色已创建,请确保您在设置时使用的 IAM 角色Amazon Config保持与已创建的最低权限相同的最低权限Amazon Config角色 你必须这样做,这样另一个Amazon服务继续按预期运行。

    例如,Amazon Control Tower有允许的 IAM 角色Amazon Config要读取亚马逊Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 对象,请确保您在设置时使用的 IAM 角色中授予的权限相同Amazon Config. 否则,它可能会干扰方式Amazon Control Tower操作。有关 IAM 角色的更多信息Amazon Config请参请参请参请参请参AmazonIdentity and Access Management.

传送方式

  1. 对于传送方式,选择要使用的 S3 存储桶Amazon Config发送配置历史记录和配置快照文件:

    • 创建存储桶— 对于S3 存储桶名称,键入 S3 存储桶的名称。

      所键入的名称在 Amazon S3 内所有现有存储桶名称中必须具有唯一性。添加前缀(例如,您所在组织的名称)是确保唯一性的一种方法。存储桶创建完毕后,您无法更改其名称。有关更多信息,请参阅《Amazon Simple Storage Service 用户指南》中的存储桶限制

    • 从您的账户中选择一个存储桶— 对于S3 存储桶名称,选择您的首选存储桶。

    • 从另一个账户选择存储桶— 对于S3 存储桶名称,键入存储桶名称。

      注意

      如果您从其他账户选择存储桶,则该存储桶必须拥有授予 Amazon Config 访问权限的策略。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon S3 存储桶的权限

  2. 对于Amazon SNS 主题,选择将配置变更流式传输到 Amazon SNS 主题eAmazon Config发送通知,例如配置历史传输、配置快照传送和合规性。

  3. 如果你选择拥有Amazon Config流传到 Amazon SNS 主题,选择目标主题:

    • 创建主题— 对于主题名称,键入 SNS 主题的名称。

    • 从您的账户中选择一个主题— 对于主题名称,请选择您的首选主题。

    • 从另一个账户选择主题— 对于主题 ARN,键入主题的 Amazon 资源名称 (ARN)。如果您从其他账户选择主题,则该主题必须拥有授予 Amazon Config 访问权限的策略。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon SNS 主题的权限

      注意

      Amazon SNS 主题必须与您设置的区域位于同一区域Amazon Config.

规则

如果您在支持规则的区域中设置 Amazon Config,请选择 Next (下一步)。有关更多信息,请参阅 管理您的 Amazon Config 规则

否则,请选择确认确认确认.

审核

检查您的Amazon Config设置详细信息。您可以返回编辑每个部分的更改。选择确认确认确认完成设置Amazon Config.

有关更多信息

有关查找账户中现有资源及了解资源配置的信息,请参阅 查看 Amazon 资源配置和历史记录

您还可以使用 Amazon 简单队列服务进行监控Amazon以编程方式的资源。有关更多信息,请参阅 监控AmazonAmazon SQS 的资源变更