Add a replicated Region - Amazon Directory Service
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China (PDF).

Add a replicated Region

When you add a Region using the Multi-Region replication feature, Amazon Managed Microsoft AD creates two domain controllers in the selected Amazon Region, Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (VPC), and subnet. Amazon Managed Microsoft AD also creates the related security groups that enable Windows workloads to connect to your directory in the new Region. It also creates these resources using the same Amazon account where your directory is already deployed. You do this by choosing the Region, specifying the VPC, and providing the configurations for the new Region.

Multi-Region replication is only supported for the Enterprise Edition of Amazon Managed Microsoft AD.

Prerequisites

Before you proceed with the steps to add a new replication Region, we recommend that you first review the following prerequisite tasks.

  • Verify that you have the necessary Amazon Identity and Access Management (IAM) permissions, Amazon VPC setup, and the subnet setup in the new Region to which you want to replicate the directory.

  • If you want to use your existing on-premises Active Directory credentials to access and manage Active Directory-aware workloads in Amazon, you must create an Active Directory trust between Amazon Managed Microsoft AD and your on-premises AD infrastructure. For more information about trusts, see Connect to your existing Active Directory infrastructure.

  • If you have an existing trust relationship between your on-premises Active Directory and you want to add a replicated region, you need to verify you have the necessary Amazon VPC and subnet setup in the new Region to which you want to replicate the directory.

Add a Region

Use the following procedure to add a replicated Region for your Amazon Managed Microsoft AD directory.

To add a replicated Region
  1. In the Amazon Directory Service console navigation pane, choose Directories.

  2. On the Directories page, choose your directory ID.

  3. On the Directory details page, under Multi-Region replication, choose the Primary Region from the list, and then choose Add Region.

    Note

    You can only add Regions while the Primary Region is selected. For more information, see Primary Region.

  4. On the Add Region page, under Region, choose the Region you want to add from the list.

  5. Under VPC, choose the VPC to use for this Region.

    Note

    This VPC must not have a Classless Inter-Domain Routing (CIDR) that overlaps with a VPC used by this directory in another Region.

  6. Under Subnets, choose the subnet to use for this Region.

  7. Review the information under Pricing, and then choose Add.

  8. When Amazon Managed Microsoft AD completes the domain controller deployment process, the Region will display Active status. You can now make updates to this Region as needed.

Next steps

After you add your new Region, you should consider doing the following next steps:

  • Deploy additional domain controllers (up to 20) to your new Region as needed. The number of domain controllers when you add a new Region is 2 by default, which is the minimum required for fault-tolerance and high availability purposes. For more information, see Add or remove additional domain controllers.

  • Share your directory with more Amazon accounts per Region. Directory sharing configurations are not replicated from the primary Region automatically. For more information, see Share your directory.

  • Enable log forwarding to retrieve your directory’s security logs using Amazon CloudWatch Logs from the new Region. When you enable log forwarding, you must provide a log group name in each Region where you replicated your directory. For more information, see Enable log forwarding.

  • Enable Amazon Simple Notification Service (Amazon SNS) monitoring for the new Region to track your directory health status per Region. For more information, see Configure directory status notifications with Amazon SNS.

添加复制的区域 - Amazon Directory Service
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

添加复制的区域

当您使用多区域复制功能,Amazon托管微软 AD 在选定的Amazon区域、Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) 和子网。Amazon托管 Microsoft AD 还创建相关安全组,使 Windows 工作负载能够连接到新区域中的目录。它还使用相同的方法创建这些资源Amazon您的目录已部署的帐户。您可以通过选择区域、指定 VPC 并提供新区域的配置来完成此操作。

仅支持多区域复制企业版的Amazon托管的 Microsoft AD。

先决条件

在继续执行添加新复制区域的步骤之前,我们建议您首先查看以下先决条件任务。

  • 验证您是否满足所需的设备Amazon Identity and Access Management(IAM) 权限、Amazon VPC 设置以及要将目录复制到的新区域中的子网设置。

  • 如果您想要在中使用现有本地 Active Directory 凭据访问和管理 AD 感知型工作负载Amazon,你必须在之间创建 AD 信任Amazon托管的 Microsoft AD 和本地 AD 基础设施。有关信托的更多信息,请参阅Connect 到您的现有 AD 基础设施.

添加区域

使用以下过程为您的Amazon托管的 Microsoft AD 目录。

添加复制的区域

  1. Amazon Directory Service 控制台导航窗格中,选择 Directories (目录)

  2. Directories 页面上,选择您的目录 ID。

  3. 在存储库的目录详细信息页面,下多区域复制,选择Primary从列表中选择区域,然后选择添加区域.

    注意

    只能添加区域,而Primary已选定区域。有关更多信息,请参阅 主 区域

  4. 在存储库的添加区域页面,下区域从列表中选择要添加的区域。

  5. 根据VPC中,选择要用于该区域的 VPC。

    注意

    无类域间路由 (CIDR) 不得与另一区域中该目录所使用的 VPC 重叠。

  6. 根据Subnets中,选择要用于该区域的子网。

  7. 查看下面的信息定价,然后选择Add.

  8. 何时Amazon托管 Microsoft AD 完成域控制器部署过程,区域将显示处于活动状态状态。现在,您可以根据需要更新此区域。

后续步骤

在添加新区域后,您应考虑执行以下后续步骤:

  • 根据需要将其他域控制器(最多 20 个)部署到新区域。默认情况下,当您添加新区域时,域控制器的数量为 2,这是实现容错和高可用性目的所需的最小数量。有关更多信息,请参阅 添加或删除额外的域控制器

  • 与更多共享您的目录Amazon每个地区的账户。目录共享配置不会自动从主区域复制。有关更多信息,请参阅 共享您的目录

  • 启用日志转发功能以使用亚马逊检索目录的安全日志 CloudWatch 来自新区域的日志。启用日志转发时,必须在复制目录的每个区域中提供日志组名称。有关更多信息,请参阅 启用日志转发

  • 为新区域启用 Amazon Simple Notification Service (Amazon SNS) 监控,以跟踪每个区域的目录运行状况。有关更多信息,请参阅 配置目录状态通知