What is Amazon Elastic File System? - Amazon Elastic File System
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

What is Amazon Elastic File System?

Amazon Elastic File System (Amazon EFS) provides serverless, fully elastic file storage so that you can share file data without provisioning or managing storage capacity and performance. Amazon EFS is built to scale on demand to petabytes without disrupting applications, growing and shrinking automatically as you add and remove files. Because Amazon EFS has a simple web services interface, you can create and configure file systems quickly and easily. The service manages all the file storage infrastructure for you, meaning that you can avoid the complexity of deploying, patching, and maintaining complex file system configurations.

Amazon EFS supports the Network File System version 4 (NFSv4.1 and NFSv4.0) protocol, so the applications and tools that you use today work seamlessly with Amazon EFS. Multiple compute instances, including Amazon EC2, Amazon ECS, and Amazon Lambda, can access an Amazon EFS file system at the same time. Therefore, an EFS file system can provide a common data source for workloads and applications that are running on more than one compute instance or server.

With Amazon EFS, you pay only for the storage used by your file system and there is no minimum fee or setup cost. Amazon EFS offers a range of storage classes designed for different use cases. These include:

  • Standard storage classes – EFS Standard and EFS Standard–Infrequent Access (Standard–IA), which offer Multi-AZ resilience and the highest levels of durability and availability.

  • One Zone storage classes – EFS One Zone and EFS One Zone–Infrequent Access (EFS One Zone–IA), which offer you the choice of additional savings by choosing to save your data in a single Availability Zone.

For more information, see EFS storage classes. Costs related to Provisioned Throughput are determined by the throughput values that you specify. For more information, see Amazon EFS Pricing.

Amazon EFS is designed to provide the throughput, IOPS, and low latency needed for a broad range of workloads. With Amazon EFS, you can choose from two performance modes and three throughput modes:

  • The default General Purpose performance mode is the recommended mode. General Purpose is ideal for latency-sensitive use cases, like web-serving environments, content-management systems, home directories, and general file serving.

  • File systems in the Max I/O performance mode can scale to higher levels of aggregate throughput and operations per second. However, these file systems have higher latencies for file system operations. For more information, see Performance modes.

  • With the default Bursting Throughput mode, throughput scales with the amount of storage in your file system and supports bursting to higher levels for up to 12 hours per day.

  • With Elastic Throughput mode, Amazon EFS automatically scales throughput performance up or down to meet the needs of your workload activity.

  • With Provisioned Throughput mode, you specify a level of throughput that the file system can drive independent of the file system's size or burst credit balance. For more information, see Throughput modes.

The service is designed to be highly scalable, highly available, and highly durable. Amazon EFS file systems using Standard storage classes store data and metadata across multiple Availability Zones in an Amazon Web Services Region. EFS file systems can grow to petabyte scale, drive high levels of throughput, and allow massively parallel access from compute instances to your data.

Amazon EFS provides file-system-access semantics, such as strong data consistency and file locking. For more information, see Data consistency in Amazon EFS. Amazon EFS also supports controlling access to your file systems through Portable Operating System Interface (POSIX) permissions. For more information, see Security in Amazon EFS.

Amazon EFS supports authentication, authorization, and encryption capabilities to help you meet your security and compliance requirements. Amazon EFS supports two forms of encryption for file systems: encryption in transit and encryption at rest. You can enable encryption at rest when creating an Amazon EFS file system. If you do, all your data and metadata is encrypted. You can enable encryption in transit when you mount the file system. NFS client access to EFS is controlled by both Amazon Identity and Access Management (IAM) policies and network security policies, such as security groups. For more information, see Data encryption in Amazon EFS, Identity and access management for Amazon EFS, and Controlling network access to Amazon EFS file systems for NFS clients.

Note

Using Amazon EFS with Microsoft Windows–based Amazon EC2 instances is not supported.

Are you a first-time user of Amazon EFS?

If you are a first-time user of Amazon EFS, we recommend that you read the following sections in order:

  1. For an Amazon EFS product and pricing overview, see Amazon EFS.

  2. For an Amazon EFS technical overview, see Amazon EFS: How it works.

  3. Try the introductory exercises:

If you want to learn more about Amazon EFS, the following topics discuss the service in greater detail:

什么是Amazon Elastic File System em - Amazon Elastic File System
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

什么是Amazon Elastic File System em

Amazon Elastic File System (Amazon EFS) 提供无服务器的完全弹性文件存储,因此您无需预置或管理存储容量和性能即可共享文件数据。Amazon EFS 可在不中断应用程序的情况下按需扩展到 PB 级的 PB 级,可在您添加和删除文件时自动增加和缩减 PB 的规模。由于 Amazon EFS 具有简单的 Web 服务界面,您可以快速轻松地创建和配置文件系统。该服务为您管理所有文件存储基础设施,这意味着您可以避免部署、修补和维护复杂文件系统配置的复杂性。

Amazon EFS 支持网络文件系统版本 4(NFSv4.1 和 NFSv4.0)协议,因此您今天使用的应用程序和工具可与 Amazon EFS 无缝协作。多个计算实例,包括 Amazon EC2、Amazon ECS 和Amazon Lambda,可以同时访问 Amazon EFS 文件系统。因此,EFS 文件系统可以为在多个计算实例或服务器上运行的工作负载和应用程序的工作负载和应用程序的通用数据源。

使用 Amazon EFS,您只需为文件系统使用的存储付费,没有最低费用或设置成本。Amazon EFS 提供了一系列存储类,适合不同的使用情形。其中包括:

  • 标准存储类别 — EFS 标准和 EFS 标准——低频访问(Standard—IA),可提供多可用区弹性以及最高级别的耐用性和可用性。

  • 单区存储类别 — EFS 单区和 EFS 单区—不频繁访问(EFS One Zone—IA),通过选择将数据保存在单个可用区,您可以选择进一步节省开支。

有关更多信息,请参阅EFS 存储类别:与预置吞吐量相关的成本由您指定的吞吐量值决定。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon EFS 定价

Amazon EFS 旨在提供各种工作负载所需的吞吐量、IOPS 和低延迟。使用 Amazon EFS,您可以从两种性能模式和三种吞吐量模式中进行选择:

  • 默认的通用性能模式是推荐模式。General Purpose 非常适合对延迟敏感的用例,例如 Web 服务环境、内容管理系统、主目录和一般文件服务。

  • Max I/O 性能模式下的文件系统可以扩展到更高级别的聚合吞吐量和每秒操作数。但是,这些文件系统的文件系统操作延迟更高。有关更多信息,请参阅性能模式

  • 在默认的突增吞吐量模式下,吞吐量会随着文件系统中的存储量而扩展,并支持在最多 12 小时内突增到更高的级别。

  • 弹性吞吐量模式下,Amazon EFS 会自动向上或向下扩展吞吐量性能,以满足您的工作负载活动的需求。

  • 在预置吞吐量模式下,您可以指定文件系统可以驱动的吞吐量级别,不受文件系统大小或突发积分余额的影响。有关更多信息,请参阅吞吐量模式

该服务具有高可扩展性、高可用性和高耐久性。使用标准存储类的 Amazon EFS 文件系统将多个可用区的数据和元数据存储在Amazon Web Services 区域. EFS 文件系统可以增长到 PB 级,提高吞吐量,并允许从计算实例大规模parallel 访问您的数据。

Amazon EFS 提供 file-system-access 语义,例如强大的数据一致性和文件锁定。有关更多信息,请参阅Amazon EFS 中的数据一致性:Amazon EFS 还支持通过便携式操作系统接口 (POSIX) 权限控制对文件系统的访问。有关更多信息,请参阅Amazon EFS 中的安全

Amazon EFS 支持身份验证、授权和加密功能,可帮助您满足安全性和合规性要求。Amazon EFS 支持两种形式的文件系统加密:传输中加密和静态加密。您可以在创建 Amazon EFS 文件系统时启用静态加密。如果启用,则会加密所有数据和元数据。您可以在挂载文件系统时启用传输中加密。NFS 客户端对 EFS 的访问由Amazon Identity and Access Management (IAM) 策略和网络安全策略(例如安全组)控制。有关更多信息,请参阅Amazon EFS 中的数据加密适用于 Amazon EFS 的身份和访问管理控制 NFS 客户端对 Amazon EFS 文件系统的网络访问

注意

不支持在基于微软 Windows 的Amazon EC2 实例上使用 Amazon EFS。

EFS

如果您使用 Amazon EFS 的用户,我们建议您按顺序阅读以下部分:

  1. 有关 Amazon EFS 产品和定价概述,请参阅 Amazon EFS

  2. 有关 Amazon EFS 的技术概述,请参阅Amazon EFS:工作原理

  3. 尝试入门练习:

如果您想了解有关 Amazon EFS 的更多信息,以下主题将更详细地讨论该服务: