Getting started with Amazon EKS - Amazon EKS
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China (PDF).

Help improve this page

Want to contribute to this user guide? Scroll to the bottom of this page and select Edit this page on GitHub. Your contributions will help make our user guide better for everyone.

Getting started with Amazon EKS

Make sure that you are set up to use Amazon EKS before going through the getting started guides. For more information, see Setting up to use Amazon EKS.

There are two getting started guides available for creating a new Kubernetes cluster with nodes in Amazon EKS:

  • Getting started with Amazon EKS – eksctl – This getting started guide helps you to install all of the required resources to get started with Amazon EKS using eksctl, a simple command line utility for creating and managing Kubernetes clusters on Amazon EKS. At the end of the tutorial, you will have a running Amazon EKS cluster that you can deploy applications to. This is the fastest and simplest way to get started with Amazon EKS.

  • Getting started with Amazon EKS – Amazon Web Services Management Console and Amazon CLI – This getting started guide helps you to create all of the required resources to get started with Amazon EKS using the Amazon Web Services Management Console and Amazon CLI. At the end of the tutorial, you will have a running Amazon EKS cluster that you can deploy applications to. In this guide, you manually create each resource required for an Amazon EKS cluster. The procedures give you visibility into how each resource is created and how they interact with each other.

We also offer a curated collection of hands-on tutorials. For more information, see Navigating Amazon EKS on Amazon Community.

开始使用 Amazon EKS - Amazon EKS
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

开始使用 Amazon EKS

本用户指南的许多步骤都使用以下命令行工具:

  • kubectl – 用于与 Kubernetes 集群一起使用的命令行工具。有关更多信息,请参阅安装或更新 kubectl

  • eksctl – 用于处理 EKS 集群的命令行工具,该工具可自动执行许多单独任务。有关更多信息,请参阅安装或更新 eksctl

  • Amazon CLI – 与 Amazon 服务一起使用的命令行工具,包括 Amazon EKS。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Command Line Interface 用户指南中的安装、更新和卸载 Amazon CLI。在安装 Amazon CLI 后,建议您还要对其进行配置。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Command Line Interface 用户指南中的如何使用 aws configure 快速配置

有两个入门指南可用于在 Amazon EKS 中使用节点创建新的 Kubernetes 集群:

  • 开始使用 Amazon EKS – eksctl – 此入门指南可帮助您使用 eksctl(用于在 Amazon EKS 上创建和管理 Kubernetes 集群的简单命令行实用程序)来安装开始使用 Amazon EKS 所需的所有资源。在教程的最后,将为您提供一个运行中的 Amazon EKS 集群,您可向其部署应用程序。这是开始使用 Amazon EKS 的最快、最简单的方式。

  • 开始使用 Amazon EKS – Amazon Web Services Management Console 和 Amazon CLI – 此入门指南可帮助您使用 Amazon Web Services Management Console 和 Amazon CLI 创建开始使用 Amazon EKS 所需的所有资源。在教程的最后,将为您提供一个运行中的 Amazon EKS 集群,您可向其部署应用程序。在本指南中,您将手动创建 Amazon EKS 集群所需的每个资源。这些程序可让您了解每个资源的创建方式以及资源之间的相互交互方式。