Monitoring tools - Amazon FSx for Windows File Server
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Monitoring tools

Amazon provides various tools that you can use to monitor Amazon FSx. You can configure some of these tools to do the monitoring for you, whereas some of the tools require manual intervention. We recommend that you automate monitoring tasks as much as possible.

Automated monitoring tools

You can use the following automated monitoring tools to watch Amazon FSx and report when something is wrong:

  • Amazon CloudWatch Alarms – Watch a single metric over a time period that you specify, and perform one or more actions based on the value of the metric relative to a given threshold over a number of time periods. The action is a notification sent to an Amazon Simple Notification Service (Amazon SNS) topic or Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling policy. CloudWatch alarms do not invoke actions simply because they are in a particular state; the state must have changed and been maintained for a specified number of periods. For more information, see Monitoring metrics with Amazon CloudWatch.

  • Amazon CloudWatch Logs – Monitor, store, and access your log files from Amazon CloudTrail or other sources. For more information, see What Is Amazon CloudWatch Logs? in the Amazon CloudWatch Logs User Guide.

  • Amazon CloudTrail Log Monitoring – Share log files between accounts, monitor CloudTrail log files in real time by sending them to CloudWatch Logs, write log processing applications in Java, and validate that your log files have not changed after delivery by CloudTrail. For more information, see Working with CloudTrail Log Files in the Amazon CloudTrail User Guide.

Manual monitoring tools

Another important part of monitoring Amazon FSx involves manually monitoring those items that the Amazon CloudWatch alarms don't cover. The Amazon FSx, CloudWatch, and other Amazon console dashboards provide an at-a-glance view of the state of your Amazon environment.

The Amazon FSx console's Monitoring & performance dashboards show:

  • Current FSx for Windows File Server warnings and CloudWatch alarms

  • Graphs showing a summary of file system activity

  • Graphs of file system storage capacity and utilization

  • Graphs of file server and storage volume performance

  • CloudWatch alarms

The CloudWatch home page shows:

  • Current alarms and status

  • Graphs of alarms and resources

  • Service health status

In addition, you can use CloudWatch to do the following:

  • Create customized dashboards to monitor the services you use.

  • Graph metric data to troubleshoot issues and discover trends.

  • Search and browse all your Amazon resource metrics.

  • Create and edit alarms to be notified of problems.

For more information about the Amazon FSx Monitoring & performance dashboard, see How to use FSx for Windows File Server metrics.

监控工具 - Amazon FSx for Windows File Server
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

监控工具

Amazon为您提供了各种可以用来监控 Amazon FSx 的工具。您可以配置其中的一些工具来为您执行监控任务,但有些工具需要手动干预。建议您尽可能实现监控任务自动化。

自动监控工具

您可以使用以下自动化监控工具来监控 Amazon FSx,并在出现错误时进行报告:

  • Amazon CloudWatch 警报 – 按您指定的时间段观察单个指标,并根据相对于给定阈值的指标值在若干时间段内执行一项或多项操作。操作是一个发送到 Amazon Simple Notification Service (Amazon SNS) 主题或 Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 策略的通知。CloudWatch 警报将不会调用操作,因为这些操作处于特定状态,该状态必须改变并在指定数量的时间段内一直保持。有关更多信息,请参阅 使用 Amazon CloudWatch 进行监控

  • Amazon CloudWatch Logs – 监控、存储和访问来自 Amazon CloudTrail 或其他来源的日志文件。有关更多信息,请参阅 。什么是 Amazon CloudWatch Logs?中的Amazon CloudWatch Logs 用户指南

  • Amazon CloudTrail 日志监控 – 在账户间共享日志文件,通过将 CloudTrail 日志文件发送到 CloudWatch Logs 对它们进行实时监控,在 Java 中编写日志处理应用程序,以及验证您的日志文件在被 CloudTrail 交付后未发生更改。有关更多信息,请参阅 。使用 CloudTrail 日志文件中的Amazon CloudTrail用户指南

手动监控工具

监控 Amazon FSx 的另一个重要环节是手动监控 Amazon CloudWatch 警报未涵盖的那些商品。亚马逊 FSX、CloudWatch 和其他Amazon控制台控制面板提供您的状态的概览视图。Amazon环境。建议您还要查看文件系统上的日志文件。

  • 您可以从 Amazon FSx 控制台找到文件系统的以下项目:

    • 免费存储容量

    • 总吞吐量(字节/秒)

    • IOPS 总数(操作/秒)

  • CloudWatch 主页显示:

    • 当前警报和状态

    • 警报和资源的图表

    • 服务运行状况

    此外,您还可以使用 CloudWatch 执行以下操作:

    • Create自定义控制面板以监控您使用的服务。

    • 绘制指标数据图,以排除问题并弄清楚趋势。

    • 搜索并浏览您所有的 Amazon 资源指标。

    • 创建和编辑警报以接收有关问题的通知。