Using FSx for Windows File Server with Microsoft SQL Server - Amazon FSx for Windows File Server
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Using FSx for Windows File Server with Microsoft SQL Server

High availability (HA) Microsoft SQL Server is typically deployed across multiple database nodes in a Windows Server Failover Cluster (WSFC), with each node having access to shared file storage. You can use FSx for Windows File Server as shared storage for High Availability (HA) Microsoft SQL Server deployments in two ways: as storage for active data files and as an SMB file share witness.

Note

Currently, Amazon FSx doesn't support the Microsoft SQL Server IFI (Instant File Initialization) feature.

SSD storage is recommended for SQL Server. SSD storage is designed for the highest-performance and most latency-sensitive workloads, including databases.

For information about using Amazon FSx to reduce complexity and costs for your SQL Server high availability deployments, see the following posts on the Amazon Storage Blog:

Using Amazon FSx for Active SQL Server Data Files

Microsoft SQL Server can be deployed with an SMB file share as the storage option for active data files. Amazon FSx is optimized to provide shared storage for SQL Server databases by supporting continuously available (CA) file shares. These file shares are designed for applications like SQL Server that require uninterrupted access to shared file data. While you can create CA shares on Single-AZ 2 file systems, it is required that you use CA shares on Multi-AZ file systems for all SQL Server deployments, whether HA or not.

Create a Continuously Available Share

You can create CA shares using the Amazon FSx CLI for Remote Management on PowerShell. To specify that the share is a continuously available share, use the New-FSxSmbShare with the -ContinuouslyAvailable option set to $True. To learn more about creating a new CA share, see Creating a continuously available share.

Configure SMB timeout settings

As described in Failover process for FSx for Windows File Server, failover and failback for Multi-AZ can result in I/O pauses that typically complete in less than 30 seconds. Your SQL Server application may have different sensitivity to timeout settings depending on how it is configured.

You can tune the SMB client configuration session timeout to make sure your application is resilient to Multi-AZ file system failovers. You can test the behavior of your application during failovers by updating your file system’s throughput capacity, which initiates an automatic failover and failback.

Using Amazon FSx as an SMB File Share Witness

Windows Server Failover cluster deployments commonly deploy an SMB file share witness to maintain quorum of the cluster’s resources. Witness file shares require only a small amount of storage for quorum information. Amazon FSx file systems can be used as an SMB file share witness for Windows Server Failover Cluster deployments.

将 FSx for Windows File Server 与 Microsoft - Amazon FSx for Windows File Server
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

将 FSx for Windows File Server 与 Microsoft

高可用性 (HA) Microsoft SQL Server 通常部署在 Windows 服务器故障转移群集 (WSFC) 中的多个数据库节点上,每个节点都可以访问共享文件存储。你可以通过两种方式将 FSx for Windows File Server 用作高可用性 (HA) Microsoft SQL Server 部署的共享存储:用作活动数据文件的存储空间和作为 SMB 文件共享见证。

注意

目前,亚马逊 FSX 不支持微软 SQL Server IFI(即时文件初始化)功能。

建议将固态硬盘存储用于 SQL 服务器。SSD 存储专为性能最高、延迟最敏感的工作负载(包括数据库)而设计。

有关使用 Amazon FSx 降低 SQL Server 高可用性部署的复杂性和成本的信息,请参阅Amazon存储博客

将 Amazon FSx 用于活动 SQL Server 数据文件

Microsoft SQL Server 可以使用 SMB 文件共享作为活动数据文件的存储选项进行部署。Amazon FSx 经过优化,通过支持持续可用 (CA) 文件共享,为 SQL Server 数据库提供共享存储。这些文件共享专为需要不间断访问共享文件数据的 SQL Server 之类的应用程序而设计。虽然您可以在单可用区 2 文件系统上创建 CA 共享,但对于所有 SQL Server 部署,无论是否高可用区,都需要在多可用区文件系统上使用 CA 共享。

创建持续可用的共享

您可以在上使用用于远程管理的 Amazon FSx CLI 创建 CA 共享 PowerShell. 要指定共享为持续可用的共享,请使用New-FSxSmbShare-ContinuouslyAvailable选项设置为$True. 要了解有关创建新 CA 共享的更多信息,请参阅创建持续可用的共享.

配置 SMB 超时设置

如中所述FSx or Windows File Server,多可用区的故障转移和回切可能会导致 I/O 暂停,通常在 30 秒内完成。您的 SQL Server 应用程序对超时设置的敏感度可能不同,具体取决于其配置方式。

您可以调整 SMB 客户端配置会话超时,以确保您的应用程序对多可用区文件系统故障转移具有弹性。您可以通过更新文件系统的吞吐容量来测试应用程序在故障转移期间的行为,这将启动自动故障切换和回切。

使用 Amazon FSx 作为 SMB 文件共享见证

Windows 服务器故障转移群集部署通常会部署 SMB 文件共享见证,以维护群集资源的仲裁。见证文件共享只需要少量存储法定信息。Amazon FSx 文件系统可用作 Windows 服务器故障转移群集部署的 SMB 文件共享见证。