Monitoring Amazon GameLift - Amazon GameLift
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Monitoring Amazon GameLift

If you're using GameLift FleetIQ as a standalone feature with Amazon EC2, also refer to Security in Amazon EC2 in the Amazon EC2 User Guide for Linux Instances.

Monitoring is an important part of maintaining the reliability, availability, and performance of Amazon GameLift and your other Amazon solutions. There are three primary uses for metrics with Amazon GameLift: to monitor system health and set up alarms, to track game server performance and usage, and to manage capacity using manual or auto-scaling.

Amazon provides the following monitoring tools to watch Amazon GameLift, report when something is wrong, and take automatic actions when appropriate:

  • Amazon GameLift Console

  • Amazon CloudWatch -– You can monitor Amazon GameLift metrics in real time, as well as metrics for other Amazon resources and applications that you're running on Amazon services. CloudWatch offers a suite of monitoring features, including tools to create customized dashboards and the ability to set alarms that notify or take action when a metric reaches a specified threshold.

  • Amazon CloudTrail – captures all API calls and related events made by or on behalf of your Amazon account for Amazon GameLift and other Amazon services. Data is delivered as log files to an Amazon S3 bucket that you specify. You can identify which users and accounts called Amazon, the source IP address from which the calls were made, and when the calls occurred.

  • Game session logs – You can output custom server messages for your game sessions to log files that are stored in Amazon S3.

监控亚马逊 GameLift - Amazon GameLift
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅 中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门 (PDF)

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

监控亚马逊 GameLift

如果您将 Amazon GameLift FleetiQ 用作亚马逊 EC2 的独立功能,请参阅亚马逊 EC2 Linux 实例用户指南中的亚马逊 EC2 安全

监控是维护 Amazon GameLift 和您的其他 Amazon 解决方案的可靠性、可用性和性能的重要组成部分。Amazon 的指标有三个主要用途 GameLift:监控系统运行状况和设置警报、跟踪游戏服务器性能和使用情况,以及使用手动或自动缩放来管理容量。

Amazon 提供以下监控工具,用于监视 Amazon GameLift,在出现问题时进行报告,并在适当时自动采取措施:

  • 亚马逊 GameLift 控制台

  • 亚马逊 CloudWatch--您可以实时监控亚马逊 GameLift 指标,以及您在 Amazon 服务上运行的其他 Amazon 资源和应用程序的指标。 CloudWatch 提供了一套监控功能,包括用于创建自定义仪表板的工具,以及设置警报的功能,以便在指标达到指定阈值时发出通知或采取行动。

  • Amazon CloudTrail— 捕获由您的账户或代表您的 Amazon 账户为亚马逊和其他 Amazon 服务进行的所有 API 调用 GameLift 和相关事件。数据将作为日志文件传送到您指定的 Amazon S3 存储桶。您可以识别哪些用户和帐户拨打了电话 Amazon、发出呼叫的源 IP 地址以及呼叫发生的时间。

  • 游戏会话日志 – 您可以将游戏会话的自定义服务器消息输出到存储在 Amazon S3 中的日志文件中。