GameLift FlexMatch integration for standalone matchmaking - Amazon GameLift
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

GameLift FlexMatch integration for standalone matchmaking

This topic outlines the complete integration process for implementing FlexMatch as a standalone matchmaking service. Use this process if your multiplayer game is hosted using peer-to-peer, custom-configured on-premises hardware, or other cloud compute primitives. This process is also for use with GameLift FleetIQ, which is a hosting optimization solution for games that are hosted on Amazon EC2. If you're hosting your game using GameLift managed hosting (including Realtime Servers), see FlexMatch integration with GameLift hosting.

Before you start integration, you must have an Amazon account and set up access permissions for the GameLift service. For details, see Setting up FlexMatch. All essential tasks related to creating and managing GameLift FlexMatch matchmakers and rule sets can be done using the Amazon GameLift console, but you might also want to Get and install the Amazon Command Line Interface tool.

  1. Create a FlexMatch matchmaking rule set. Your custom rule set provides complete instructions for how to construct a match. In it, you define the structure and size of each team. You also provide a set of requirements that a match must meet to be valid, which FlexMatch uses to include or exclude players in a match. These requirements might apply to individual players. You can also customize the FlexMatch algorithm in the rule set, such as to build large matches with up to 200 players. See these topics:

  2. Set up notifications for matchmaking events. Use notifications to track FlexMatch matchmaking activity, including the status of pending match requests. This is the mechanism that's used to deliver the results of a proposed match. Since matchmaking requests are asynchronous, you need a way to track the status of requests. Using notifications is the preferred option for this. See these topics:

  3. Set up a FlexMatch matchmaking configuration. Also called a matchmaker, this component receives matchmaking requests and processes them. You configure a matchmaker by specifying a rule set, notification target, and maximum wait time. You can also enable optional features. See these topics:

  4. Build a client matchmaking service. Create or expand a game client service with functionality to build and send matchmaking requests to FlexMatch. To build matchmaking requests, this component must have mechanisms to get the player data required by the matchmaking rule set and, optionally, regional latency information. It must also have a method for creating and assigning unique ticket IDs for each request. You might also choose to build a player acceptance workflow that requires players to opt in to a proposed match. This service must also monitor matchmaking events to get match results and initiate game session placement for successful matches. See this topic:

  5. Build a match placement service. Create a mechanism that works with your existing game hosting system to locate available hosting resources and start new game sessions for successful matches. This component must be able to use match results information to get an available game server and start a new game session for the match. You might also want to implement a workflow to make match backfill requests, which uses matchmaking to fill open slots in matched game sessions that are already running.

用于独立匹配的 GameLift 灵活匹配集成 - Amazon GameLift
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

用于独立匹配的 GameLift 灵活匹配集成

本主题概述了将 FlexMatch 作为独立匹配服务实现的完整集成过程。如果您的多人游戏是使用点对点、自定义配置的本地硬件或其他云计算基元托管的,请使用此过程。此过程也适用于 GameLift FFleetIQ,这是一种适用于 Amazon EC2 上托管的游戏的托管优化解决方案。如果您使用 GameLift 托管托管(包括实时服务器)托管游戏,请参阅FlexMatch 与 GameLift 托管集成

开始集成之前,您必须拥有Amazon帐户并为 GameLift 服务设置访问权限。有关详细信息,请参阅 设置 FlexMatch。与创建和管理 GameLift FlexMatch 对战构建器和规则集相关的所有关键任务均可以使用 Amazon GameLift 控制台完成,不过,您可能还需要获取并安装Amazon Command Line Interface工具。

  1. 创建 FlexMatch 对战规则集。 您的自定义规则集提供了有关如何构建匹配项的完整说明。在其中,您可以定义每个团队的结构和规模。您还可以提供一组要求,比赛必须满足这些要求才能有效,FlexMatch 使用这些要求来包括或排除比赛中的球员。这些要求可能适用于个别玩家. 您还可以在规则集中自定义 FlexMatch 算法,例如构建最多有 200 名玩家的大型比赛。请参阅这些主题:

  2. 设置对战事件通知。 使用通知跟踪 FlexMatch 匹配活动,包括挂起匹配请求的状态。这是用于提供建议的匹配结果的机制。由于对战请求是异步的,您需要通过某种方式跟踪请求状态。使用通知是对战构建器的首选项。请参阅这些主题:

  3. 设置 FlexMatch 对战配置。 此组件也称为匹配者,接收匹配请求并处理它们。您可以通过指定规则集、通知目标和最长等待时间来配置匹配器。您还可以启用可选功能。请参阅这些主题:

  4. 构建客户对战服务。 创建或扩展具有生成匹配请求并将其发送到 FlexMatch 的功能的游戏客户端服务。要构建匹配请求,此组件必须具有获取匹配规则集所需的玩家数据的机制,以及区域延迟信息(可选)。它还必须具有为每个请求创建和分配唯一工单 ID 的方法。您还可以选择构建要求牌手选择参加建议的比赛的球员接受工作流程。此服务还必须监控匹配事件,以获取比赛结果并启动比赛会话放置,以便成功进行比赛。请参阅以下主题:

  5. 构建匹配放置服务。创建一个与现有游戏托管系统配合使用的机制,以查找可用的托管资源,并启动新的游戏会话以成功进行比赛。此组件必须能够使用对战结果信息获取可用的游戏服务器并启动新的对战游戏会话。您可能还希望实现一个工作流程来发出匹配回填请求,该工作流使用匹配来填充已经运行的匹配游戏会话中的打开插槽。