Managing access to resources - Amazon Glue
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Managing access to resources

A permissions policy describes who has access to what. The following section explains the available options for creating permissions policies.

Note

This section discusses using IAM in the context of Amazon Glue. It doesn't provide detailed information about the IAM service. For complete IAM documentation, see What Is IAM? in the IAM User Guide. For information about IAM policy syntax and descriptions, see IAM JSON Policy Reference in the IAM User Guide.

Policies that are attached to an IAM identity are referred to as identity-based policies (IAM policies). Policies that are attached to a resource are referred to as resource-based policies.

Overview of identity-based policies (IAM policies)

You can attach policies to IAM identities. For example, you can do the following:

  • Attach a permissions policy to a user or a group in your account – To grant a user permissions to create an Amazon Glue resource, such as a table, you can attach a permissions policy to a user or group that the user belongs to.

  • Attach a permissions policy to a role (grant cross-account permissions) – You can attach an identity-based permissions policy to an IAM role to grant cross-account permissions. For example, the administrator in account A can create a role to grant cross-account permissions to another Amazon account (for example, account B) or an Amazon service as follows:

    1. Account A administrator creates an IAM role and attaches a permissions policy to the role that grants permissions on resources in account A.

    2. Account A administrator attaches a trust policy to the role identifying account B as the principal who can assume the role.

    3. Account B administrator can then delegate permissions to assume the role to any users in account B. Doing this allows users in account B to create or access resources in account A. The principal in the trust policy can also be an Amazon service principal if you want to grant an Amazon service permissions to assume the role.

    For more information about using IAM to delegate permissions, see Access Management in the IAM User Guide.

The following is an example identity-based policy that grants permissions for one Amazon Glue action (GetTables). The wildcard character (*) in the Resource value means that you are granting permission to this action to obtain names and details of all the tables in a database in the Data Catalog. If the user also has access to other catalogs through a resource policy, it is given access to these resources too.

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Sid": "GetTables", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "glue:GetTables" ], "Resource": "*" } ] }

For more information about using identity-based policies with Amazon Glue, see Identity-based policies (IAM policies) for access control. For more information about users, groups, roles, and permissions, see Identities (Users, Groups, and Roles) in the IAM User Guide.

Overview of resource-based policies

Other services, such as Amazon S3, also support resource-based permissions policies. For example, you can attach a policy to an S3 bucket to manage access permissions to that bucket.

For more information and examples, see Amazon Glue resource policies for access control.

Specifying policy elements: Actions, effects, and principals

For each Amazon Glue resource, the service defines a set of API operations. To grant permissions for these API operations, Amazon Glue defines a set of actions that you can specify in a policy. Some API operations can require permissions for more than one action in order to perform the API operation. For more information about resources and API operations, see Amazon Glue resources and operations and Amazon Glue Amazon Glue API.

The following are the most basic policy elements:

  • Resource – You use an Amazon Resource Name (ARN) to identify the resource that the policy applies to. For more information, see Amazon Glue resources and operations.

  • Action – You use action keywords to identify resource operations that you want to allow or deny. For example, you can use create to allow users to create a table.

  • Effect – You specify the effect, either allow or deny, when the user requests the specific action. If you don't explicitly grant access to (allow) a resource, access is implicitly denied. You can also explicitly deny access to a resource, which you might do to make sure that a user cannot access it, even if a different policy grants access.

  • Principal – In identity-based policies (IAM policies), the user that the policy is attached to is the implicit principal. For resource-based policies, you specify the user, account, service, or other entity that you want to receive permissions (applies to resource-based policies only). Amazon Glue doesn't support resource-based policies.

To learn more about IAM policy syntax and descriptions, see IAM JSON Policy Reference in the IAM User Guide.

For a table showing all of the Amazon Glue API operations and the resources that they apply to, see Amazon Glue API permissions: Actions and resources reference.

Specifying conditions in a policy

When you grant permissions, you can use the access policy language to specify the conditions when a policy should take effect. For example, you might want a policy to be applied only after a specific date. For more information about specifying conditions in a policy language, see Condition in the IAM User Guide.

To express conditions, you use predefined condition keys. There are Amazon-wide condition keys and Amazon Glue–specific keys that you can use as appropriate. For a complete list of Amazon-wide keys, see Available Keys for Conditions in the IAM User Guide.

管理对资源的访问 - Amazon Glue
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

管理对资源的访问

权限策略规定谁可以访问哪些内容。下一节介绍创建权限策略时的可用选项。

注意

本节讨论如何在 Amazon Glue 范围内使用 IAM。这里不提供有关 IAM 服务的详细信息。有关完整的 IAM 文档,请参阅 IAM 用户指南中的什么是 IAM?。有关 IAM 策略语法和说明的信息,请参阅 IAM 用户指南中的 IAM JSON 策略参考

附加到 IAM 身份的策略称作基于身份的策略(IAM 策略)。附加到资源的策略称作基于资源的 策略。

基于身份的策略 (IAM 策略) 概览

您可以向 IAM 身份附加策略。例如,可以:

  • 将权限策略附加到您账户中的用户或组 - 要向用户授予创建 Amazon Glue 资源(例如表)的权限,您可以将权限策略附加到用户或用户所属的组。

  • 向角色附加权限策略(授予跨账户权限) – 您可以向 IAM 角色附加基于身份的权限策略,以授予跨账户的权限。例如,账户 A 中的管理员可以创建一个角色,以向其他 Amazon 账户(如账户 B)或某项 Amazon 服务授予跨账户权限,如下所述:

    1. 账户 A 管理员可以创建一个 IAM 角色,然后向该角色附加授予其访问账户 A 中资源的权限策略。

    2. 账户 A 管理员可以向角色挂载信任策略,将账户 B 标识为能够担任该角色的委托人。

    3. 之后,账户 B 管理员可以委托权限,指派账户 B 中的任何用户代入该角色。这样,账户 B 中的用户就可以在账户 A 中创建或访问资源了。如果您需要授予 Amazon 服务权限来代入该角色,则信任策略中的委托人也可以是 Amazon 服务委托人。

    有关使用 IAM 委托权限的更多信息,请参阅 IAM 用户指南中的访问权限管理

下面是一个基于身份的示例策略,用于授予一个 Amazon Glue 操作 (GetTables) 的权限。Resource 值中的通配符字符(*)表示,您正在向此操作授予权限,以获取数据目录中某一数据库中的所有表的名称和详细信息。如果根据资源策略用户还可以访问其他目录,则该用户也会获得对这些资源的访问权限。

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Sid": "GetTables", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "glue:GetTables" ], "Resource": "*" } ] }

有关对 Amazon Glue 使用基于身份的策略的更多信息,请参阅用于访问控制的基于身份的策略(IAM 策略)。有关用户、组、角色和权限的更多信息,请参阅 IAM 用户指南中的身份(用户、组和角色)

基于资源的策略概览

其他服务 [如Simple Storage Service(Amazon S3)] 还支持基于资源的权限策略。例如,您可以将策略附加到 S3 存储桶以管理对该存储桶的访问权限。

有关更多信息以及示例,请参阅 Amazon Glue用于访问控制的 资源策略

指定策略元素:操作、效果和委托人

对于每种 Amazon Glue 资源,该服务都定义了一组 API 操作。为授予这些 API 操作的权限,Amazon Glue 定义了一组您可以在策略中指定的操作。某些 API 操作可能需要多个操作的权限才能执行 API 操作。有关资源和 API 操作的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Glue 资源和操作 和 Amazon Glue Amazon Glue API

以下是最基本的策略元素:

  • 资源 – 您使用 Amazon Resource Name(ARN)来标识策略应用到的资源。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Glue 资源和操作

  • 操作 – 您可以使用操作关键字标识要允许或拒绝的资源操作。例如,您可以使用 create 允许用户创建表。

  • 效果 – 用于指定用户请求特定操作时的效果(可以是允许或拒绝)。如果没有显式授予(允许)对资源的访问权限,则隐式拒绝访问。您也可显式拒绝对资源的访问,这样可确保用户无法访问该资源,即使有其他策略授予了访问权限的情况下也是如此。

  • 主体 – 在基于身份的策略(IAM 策略)中,附加了策略的用户是隐式主体。对于基于资源的策略,您可以指定要接收权限的用户、账户、服务或其他实体(仅适用于基于资源的策略)。Amazon Glue 不支持基于资源的策略。

有关 IAM 策略语法和介绍的更多信息,请参阅 IAM 用户指南中的 IAM JSON 策略参考

有关显示所有 API 操作及其适用于的资源的表列表Amazon Glue,请参阅 Amazon Glue API 权限:操作和资源参考

在策略中指定条件

当您授予权限时,可使用访问策略语言来指定规定策略何时生效的条件。例如,您可能希望策略仅在特定日期后应用。有关使用策略语言指定条件的更多信息,请参阅 IAM 用户指南中的条件

要表示条件,您可以使用预定义的条件键。有 Amazon 范围内的条件键和 Amazon Glue 特定键,您可以根据需要使用。有关 Amazon 范围内的键的完整列表,请参阅 IAM 用户指南中的条件的可用键