Understanding resource ownership - Amazon Glue
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Understanding resource ownership

The Amazon account owns the resources that are created in the account, regardless of who created the resources. Specifically, the resource owner is the Amazon account of the principal entity (that is, the Amazon account root user, an IAM user, or an IAM role) that authenticates the resource creation request. The following examples illustrate how this works:

  • If you use the Amazon account root user credentials of your Amazon account to create a table, your Amazon account is the owner of the resource (in Amazon Glue, the resource is a table).

  • If you create an IAM user in your Amazon account and grant permissions to create a table to that user, the user can create a table. However, your Amazon account, which the user belongs to, owns the table resource.

  • If you create an IAM role in your Amazon account with permissions to create a table, anyone who can assume the role can create a table. Your Amazon account, to which the user belongs, owns the table resource.

了解资源所有权 - Amazon Glue
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

了解资源所有权

Amazon账户对在该账户下创建的资源具有所有权,而无论创建资源的人员是谁。具体而言,资源所有者是对资源创建请求进行身份验证的委托人实体(即 Amazon 账户根用户、IAM 用户或 IAM 角色)的 Amazon 账户。以下示例说明了它的工作原理:

  • 如果使用您的 Amazon 账户的 Amazon 账户根用户凭证来创建表,则您的 Amazon 账户就是该资源的拥有者(在 Amazon Glue 中,资源就是表)。

  • 如果在 Amazon 账户中创建一个 IAM 用户并授予该用户创建分配的权限,则该用户可以创建表。但是,表资源由该角色所属的 Amazon 账户所有。

  • 如果您在您的 Amazon 账户中创建具有创建表的权限的 IAM 角色,则能够代入该角色的任何人都可以创建表。表资源由该角色所属的 Amazon 账户所有。