Customizations in Malware Protection - Amazon GuardDuty
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China (PDF).

Customizations in Malware Protection

This section describes how you can customize the scanning options for your Amazon EC2 instances or container workloads when a malware scan gets invoked, either initiated on-demand or through GuardDuty.

General settings

Snapshots retention

GuardDuty provides you with the option to retain the snapshots of your EBS volumes in your Amazon account. By default, the snapshots retention setting is turned off. The snapshots will only be retained if you have this setting turned on before the scan initiates.

As the scan initiates, GuardDuty generates the replica EBS volumes based on the snapshots of your EBS volumes. After the scan completes and the snapshots retention setting in your account was turned on already, the snapshots of your EBS volumes will be retained only when malware is found and Malware Protection finding types get generated. Whether or not you have turned on the snapshots retention setting, when no malware is detected, GuardDuty automatically deletes the snapshots of your EBS volumes.

Snapshots usage cost

During the malware scanning, as GuardDuty creates the snapshots of your Amazon EBS volumes, there is a usage cost associated with this step. If you turn on the snapshots retention setting for your account, when malware is found and the snapshots get retained, you will incur usage cost for the same. For information on cost of snapshots and their retention, see Amazon EBS pricing.

Choose your preferred access method to turn on the snapshots retention setting.

Console
  1. Open the GuardDuty console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/guardduty/.

  2. In the navigation pane, under Protection plans, choose Malware Protection.

  3. Choose General settings in the bottom section of the console. To retain the snapshots, turn on Snapshots retention.

API/CLI
  1. Run UpdateMalwareScanSettings to update the current configuration for snapshot retention setting.

  2. Alternatively, you can run the following Amazon CLI command to automatically retain snapshots when GuardDuty Malware Protection generates findings.

    Ensure to replace the detector-id with your own valid detectorId.

  3. You can find your own detectorId for your current Region on the Settings page in the https://console.amazonaws.cn/guardduty/ console.

    aws guardduty update-malware-scan-settings --detector-id 60b8777933648562554d637e0e4bb3b2 --ebs-snapshot-preservation "RETENTION_WITH_FINDING"
  4. If you want to turn off snapshots retention, replace RETENTION_WITH_FINDING with NO_RETENTION.

Scan options with user-defined tags

By using GuardDuty-initiated malware scan, you can also specify tags to either include or exclude Amazon EC2 instances and Amazon EBS volumes from the scanning and threat detection process. You can customize each GuardDuty-initiated malware scan by editing tags in either the inclusion or exclusion tags list. Each list can include up to 50 tags.

If you don't already have user-defined tags associated to your EC2 resources, see Tag your Amazon EC2 resources in the Amazon EC2 User Guide for Linux Instances or Tag your Amazon EC2 resources in the Amazon EC2 User Guide for Windows Instances.

Note

On-demand malware scan doesn't support scan options with user-defined tags. It supports Global GuardDutyExcluded tag.

To exclude EC2 instances from malware scan

If you want to exclude any Amazon EC2 instance or Amazon EBS volume during the scanning process, you can set the GuardDutyExcluded tag to true for any Amazon EC2 instance or Amazon EBS volume, and GuardDuty won't scan it. For more information about GuardDutyExcluded tag, see Service-linked role permissions for Malware Protection. You can also add an Amazon EC2 instance tag to an exclusion list. If you add multiple tags to the exclusion tags list, any Amazon EC2 instance that contains at least one of these tags will be excluded from the malware scanning process.

Choose your preferred access method to add a tag associated with an Amazon EC2 instance, to an exclusion list.

Console
  1. Open the GuardDuty console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/guardduty/.

  2. In the navigation pane, under Protection plans, choose Malware Protection.

  3. Expand Inclusion/Exclusion tags section. Choose Add tags.

  4. Choose Exclusion tags and then choose to Confirm.

  5. Specify the tag's Key and Value pair that you want to exclude. It is optional to provide the Value. After you add all the tags, choose Save.

    Important

    Tag keys and values are case-sensitive. For more information, see Tag restrictions in the Amazon EC2 User Guide for Linux Instances or Tag restrictions in the Amazon EC2 User Guide for Windows Instances.

    If a value for a key is not provided and the EC2 instance is tagged with the specified key, this EC2 instance will be excluded from the GuardDuty-initiated malware scan scanning process, regardless of the tag's assigned value.

API/CLI
  • Update the malware scan settings by excluding an EC2 instance or a container workload from the scanning process.

    The following Amazon CLI example command adds a new tag to the exclusion tags list. Ensure to replace the example detector-id with your own valid detectorId.

    MapEquals is a list of Key/Value pairs.

    You can find your own detectorId for your current Region on the Settings page in the https://console.amazonaws.cn/guardduty/ console.

    aws guardduty update-malware-scan-settings --detector-id 60b8777933648562554d637e0e4bb3b2 --scan-resource-criteria '{"Exclude": {"EC2_INSTANCE_TAG" : {"MapEquals": [{ "Key": "TestKeyWithValue", "Value": "TestValue" }, {"Key":"TestKeyWithoutValue"} ]}}}' --ebs-snapshot-preservation "RETENTION_WITH_FINDING"
    Important

    Tag keys and values are case-sensitive. For more information, see Tag restrictions in the Amazon EC2 User Guide for Linux Instances or Tag restrictions in the Amazon EC2 User Guide for Windows Instances.

To include EC2 instances in malware scan

If you want to scan an EC2 instance, add its tag to the inclusion list. When you add a tag to an inclusion tags list, an EC2 instance that doesn't contain any of the added tags is skipped from the malware scan. If you add multiple tags to the inclusion tags list, an EC2 instance that contains at least one of those tags is included in the malware scan. Sometimes, an EC2 instance may be skipped during the scanning process. For more information, see Reasons for skipping resource during malware scan.

Choose your preferred access method to add a tag associated with an EC2 instance, to an inclusion list.

Console
  1. Open the GuardDuty console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/guardduty/.

  2. In the navigation pane, under Protection plans, choose Malware Protection.

  3. Expand Inclusion/Exclusion tags section. Choose Add tags.

  4. Choose Inclusion tags and then choose Confirm.

  5. Choose Add new inclusion tag and specify the tag's Key and Value pair that you want to include. It is optional to provide the Value.

    After you have added all the inclusion tags, choose Save.

    If a value for a key is not provided an EC2 instance is tagged with the specified key, the EC2 instance will be included in the Malware Protection scanning process, regardless of the tag's assigned value.

API/CLI
  • Update the malware scan settings to include an EC2 instance or a container workload in the scanning process.

    The following Amazon CLI example command adds a new tag to the inclusion tags list. Ensure that you replace the example detector-id with your own valid detectorId. Replace the example TestKey and TestValue with the Key and Value pair of the tag associated with your EC2 resource.

    MapEquals is a list of Key/Value pairs.

    You can find your own detectorId for your current Region on the Settings page in the https://console.amazonaws.cn/guardduty/ console.

    aws guardduty update-malware-scan-settings --detector-id 60b8777933648562554d637e0e4bb3b2 --scan-resource-criteria '{"Include": {"EC2_INSTANCE_TAG" : {"MapEquals": [{ "Key": "TestKeyWithValue", "Value": "TestValue" }, {"Key":"TestKeyWithoutValue"} ]}}}' --ebs-snapshot-preservation "RETENTION_WITH_FINDING"
    Important

    Tag keys and values are case-sensitive. For more information, see Tag restrictions in the Amazon EC2 User Guide for Linux Instances or Tag restrictions in the Amazon EC2 User Guide for Windows Instances.

Note

It may take up to 5 minutes for GuardDuty to detect a new tag.

At any time, you can either choose Inclusion tags or Exclusion tags but not both. If you want to switch between the tags, choose that tag from the dropdown menu when you add new tags, and Confirm your selection. This action clears all your current tags.

Global GuardDutyExcluded tag

By default, the snapshots of your EBS volumes get created with a GuardDutyScanId tag. Do not remove this tag because doing so will prevent GuardDuty from accessing the snapshots. Both scan types in Malware Protection do not scan the Amazon EC2 instances or Amazon EBS volumes that have the GuardDutyExcluded tag set to true. If a Malware Protection scan on such a resource, a scan ID will be generated but the scan will be skipped with an EXCLUDED_BY_SCAN_SETTINGS reason. For more information, see Reasons for skipping resource during malware scan.

恶意软件防护中的自定义项 - Amazon GuardDuty
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅 中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门 (PDF)

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

恶意软件防护中的自定义项

本节介绍在按需启动或通过调用恶意软件扫描时,如何自定义您的 Amazon EC2 实例或容器工作负载的扫描选项 GuardDuty。

常规设置

快照保留

GuardDuty 为您提供在Amazon账户中保留 EBS 卷快照的选项。默认情况下,快照保留设置处于关闭状态。只有在扫描开始之前开启此设置时,系统才会保留快照。

扫描启动后,根据您的 EBS 卷的快照 GuardDuty 生成副本 EBS 卷。扫描完成且账户中的快照保留设置已开启后,只有在发现恶意软件并生成 恶意软件防护查找类型 时,EBS 卷的快照才会保留。无论您是否开启了快照保留设置,当未检测到恶意软件时, GuardDuty 都会自动删除 EBS 卷的快照。

快照使用成本

在恶意软件扫描期间,在 GuardDuty 创建 Amazon EBS 卷的快照时,会产生与该步骤相关的使用成本。如果您为账户开启快照保留设置,则当系统发现恶意软件并保留快照时,将因此产生使用费用。有关快照成本及快照保留的信息,请参阅 Amazon EBS 定价

选择您的首选访问方式以开启快照保留设置。

Console
  1. 打开 GuardDuty 控制台,网址为 https://console.aws.amazon.com/guardduty/

  2. 在导航窗格的保护计划下,选择恶意软件防护

  3. 在控制台底部选择常规设置。如要保留快照,请开启快照保留

API/CLI
  1. 运行UpdateMalwareScanSettings以更新快照保留设置的当前配置。

  2. 或者,当 GuardDuty 恶意软件防护生成发现结果时,您可以运行以下Amazon CLI命令自动保留快照。

    请务必用您自己的有效 detectorId 替换 detector-id

  3. 您可以在 https://console.aws.amazon.com/guardduty/ 控制台的设置页面上,找到自己当前区域的 detectorId

    aws guardduty update-malware-scan-settings --detector-id 60b8777933648562554d637e0e4bb3b2 --ebs-snapshot-preservation "RETENTION_WITH_FINDING"
  4. 如果要关闭快照保留,请将 RETENTION_WITH_FINDING 替换为 NO_RETENTION

使用用户定义的标签扫描选项

通过使用 GuardDuty启动的恶意软件扫描,您还可以指定标签,以便在扫描和威胁检测过程中包括或排除 Amazon EC2 实例和 Amazon EBS 卷。您可以通过编辑包含或排除标签列表中的标签来自定义每个 GuardDuty启动的恶意软件扫描。每个列表最多可以包含 50 个标签。

如果您还没有与 EC2 资源关联的用户定义标签,请参阅《Amazon EC2 Linux 实例用户指南》中的标记您的 Amazon EC2 资源,或《Amazon EC2 Windows 实例用户指南》中的标记您的 Amazon EC2 资源

注意

按需恶意软件扫描不支持带有用户定义标签的扫描选项,而是支持 全局 GuardDutyExcluded 标签

将 EC2 实例排除在恶意软件扫描之外

如果您想在扫描过程中排除任何 Amazon EC2 实例或 Amazon EBS 卷,则可以将任何亚马逊 EC2 实例或 Amazon EBS 卷的GuardDutyExcluded标签设置为,并且 GuardDuty 不会对其进行扫描。true有关 GuardDutyExcluded 标签的更多信息,请参阅 恶意软件防护的服务相关角色权限。您也可以将 Amazon EC2 实例标签添加到排除列表中。如果您在标签排除列表中添加多个标签,则至少包含其中一个标签的任何 Amazon EC2 实例,都将被排除在恶意软件扫描过程之外。

选择您的首选访问方法,将与 Amazon EC2 实例关联的标签添加到排除列表中。

Console
  1. 打开 GuardDuty 控制台,网址为 https://console.aws.amazon.com/guardduty/

  2. 在导航窗格的保护计划下,选择恶意软件防护

  3. 展开包含/排除标签部分。选择添加标签

  4. 选择排除标签,然后选择确认

  5. 指定要排除的标签 KeyValue 对。可以选择提供 Value。添加所有标签后,选择保存

    重要

    标签键和值区分大小写。有关更多信息,请参阅《Amazon EC2 Linux 实例用户指南》中的标签限制,或《Amazon EC2 Windows 实例用户指南》中的标签限制

    如果未提供密钥的值,而且 EC2 实例使用指定的密钥进行标记,则无论标签的分配值如何,此 EC2 实例都将被排除在 GuardDuty启动的恶意软件扫描扫描过程之外。

API/CLI
  • 通过将 EC2 实例或容器工作负载排除在扫描过程之外,更新恶意软件扫描设置。

    以下 Amazon CLI 示例命令将新标签添加到标签排除列表中。请务必用您自己的有效 detectorId 替换示例 detector-id

    MapEqualsKey/Value 对的列表。

    您可以在 https://console.aws.amazon.com/guardduty/ 控制台的设置页面上,找到自己当前区域的 detectorId

    aws guardduty update-malware-scan-settings --detector-id 60b8777933648562554d637e0e4bb3b2 --scan-resource-criteria '{"Exclude": {"EC2_INSTANCE_TAG" : {"MapEquals": [{ "Key": "TestKeyWithValue", "Value": "TestValue" }, {"Key":"TestKeyWithoutValue"} ]}}}' --ebs-snapshot-preservation "RETENTION_WITH_FINDING"
    重要

    标签键和值区分大小写。有关更多信息,请参阅《Amazon EC2 Linux 实例用户指南》中的标签限制,或《Amazon EC2 Windows 实例用户指南》中的标签限制

将 EC2 实例包括在恶意软件扫描中

如果要扫描 EC2 实例,请将其标签添加到包含列表中。当您将标签添加到标签的包含列表时,系统将从恶意软件扫描中跳过不包含任何已添加标签的 EC2 实例。如果您向标签包含列表中添加多个标签,则至少包含其中一个标签的 EC2 实例会纳入恶意软件扫描范围。有时,系统在扫描过程中可能会跳过 EC2 实例。有关更多信息,请参阅 恶意软件扫描期间跳过资源的原因

选择您的首选访问方法,将与 EC2 实例关联的标签添加到包含列表中。

Console
  1. 打开 GuardDuty 控制台,网址为 https://console.aws.amazon.com/guardduty/

  2. 在导航窗格的保护计划下,选择恶意软件防护

  3. 展开包含/排除标签部分。选择添加标签

  4. 选择包含标签,然后选择确认

  5. 选择添加新的包含标签,然后指定要包含的标签 KeyValue 对。可以选择提供 Value

    添加完所有包含标签后,选择保存

    如果未提供密钥的值,并且 EC2 实例用指定的密钥进行标记,则无论该标签分配的值为何,该 EC2 实例都将被包含在恶意软件防护扫描过程中。

API/CLI
  • 通过将 EC2 实例或容器工作负载包含在扫描过程中,更新恶意软件扫描设置。

    以下 Amazon CLI 示例命令将新标签添加到标签包含列表中。请务必用您自己的有效 detectorId 替换示例 detector-id。将示例TestKey和替换为TestValue与您的 EC2 资源关联的标签的KeyValue对。

    MapEqualsKey/Value 对的列表。

    您可以在 https://console.aws.amazon.com/guardduty/ 控制台的设置页面上,找到自己当前区域的 detectorId

    aws guardduty update-malware-scan-settings --detector-id 60b8777933648562554d637e0e4bb3b2 --scan-resource-criteria '{"Include": {"EC2_INSTANCE_TAG" : {"MapEquals": [{ "Key": "TestKeyWithValue", "Value": "TestValue" }, {"Key":"TestKeyWithoutValue"} ]}}}' --ebs-snapshot-preservation "RETENTION_WITH_FINDING"
    重要

    标签键和值区分大小写。有关更多信息,请参阅《Amazon EC2 Linux 实例用户指南》中的标签限制,或《Amazon EC2 Windows 实例用户指南》中的标签限制

注意

检测到新标签最多可能需要 5 分钟。 GuardDuty

您可以随时选择包含标签排除标签,但不能同时选择两者。如果要在标签之间切换,请在添加新标签时从下拉菜单中选择该标签,然后确认您的选择。此操作将清除您当前的所有标签。

全局 GuardDutyExcluded 标签

默认情况下,会使用 GuardDutyScanId 标签创建 EBS 卷的快照。请勿删除此标签,因为这样做会 GuardDuty阻止访问快照。恶意软件防护中的两种扫描类型,都不会扫描 GuardDutyExcluded 标签设置为 true 的 Amazon EC2 实例或 Amazon EBS 卷。如果对此类资源进行恶意软件防护扫描,则生成扫描 ID,但会因 EXCLUDED_BY_SCAN_SETTINGS 而跳过该扫描。有关更多信息,请参阅 恶意软件扫描期间跳过资源的原因