Data encryption - Amazon IoT SiteWise
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Data encryption

Data encryption refers to protecting data while in-transit (as it travels to and from Amazon IoT SiteWise, and between gateways and servers), and at rest (while it is stored on local devices or in Amazon services). You can protect data in transit using Transport Layer Security (TLS) or at rest using client-side encryption.

Note

Amazon IoT SiteWise edge processing exposes APIs that are hosted within SiteWise gateways and accessible over the local network. These APIs are exposed over a TLS connection backed by a server-certificate owned by the Amazon IoT SiteWise Edge connector. For client authentication, these APIs use an access-control password. The server-certificate private-key and the access-control password are both stored on disk. Amazon IoT SiteWise edge processing relies on file-system encryption for the security of these credentials at rest.

For more information about server-side encryption and client-side encryption, review the topics listed below.

数据加密 - Amazon IoT SiteWise
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

数据加密

数据加密指在数据传输(发往和离Amazon IoT SiteWise开,以及在网关与服务器之间传输)和处于静态(存储在本地设备上或Amazon服务中时)期间保护数据。您可以使用传输层安全性 (TLS) 保护传输中的数据,或使用客户端加密保护静态数据。

注意

Amazon IoT SiteWise边缘处理公开了托管在 SiteWise 网关内并可通过本地网络访问的 API。这些 API 通过由Amazon IoT SiteWise Edge 连接器拥有的服务器证书支持的 TLS 连接公开。对于客户端身份验证,这些 API 使用访问控制密码。服务器证书私钥和访问控制密码都存储在磁盘上。 Amazon IoT SiteWise边缘处理依赖于文件系统加密来保护这些静态凭证的安全。

有关服务器端加密和客户端加密的更多信息,请查看下面列出的主题。