Synchronous invocation - Amazon Lambda
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Synchronous invocation

When you invoke a function synchronously, Lambda runs the function and waits for a response. When the function completes, Lambda returns the response from the function's code with additional data, such as the version of the function that was invoked. To invoke a function synchronously with the Amazon CLI, use the invoke command.

aws lambda invoke --function-name my-function --cli-binary-format raw-in-base64-out --payload '{ "key": "value" }' response.json

The cli-binary-format option is required if you are using Amazon CLI version 2. You can also configure this option in your Amazon CLI config file.

You should see the following output:

{ "ExecutedVersion": "$LATEST", "StatusCode": 200 }

The following diagram shows clients invoking a Lambda function synchronously. Lambda sends the events directly to the function and sends the function's response back to the invoker.


      Clients invoke a function synchronously and wait for a response.

The payload is a string that contains an event in JSON format. The name of the file where the Amazon CLI writes the response from the function is response.json. If the function returns an object or error, the response is the object or error in JSON format. If the function exits without error, the response is null.

The output from the command, which is displayed in the terminal, includes information from headers in the response from Lambda. This includes the version that processed the event (useful when you use aliases), and the status code returned by Lambda. If Lambda was able to run the function, the status code is 200, even if the function returned an error.

Note

For functions with a long timeout, your client might be disconnected during synchronous invocation while it waits for a response. Configure your HTTP client, SDK, firewall, proxy, or operating system to allow for long connections with timeout or keep-alive settings.

If Lambda isn't able to run the function, the error is displayed in the output.

aws lambda invoke --function-name my-function --cli-binary-format raw-in-base64-out --payload value response.json

You should see the following output:

An error occurred (InvalidRequestContentException) when calling the Invoke operation: Could not parse request body into json: Unrecognized token 'value': was expecting ('true', 'false' or 'null') at [Source: (byte[])"value"; line: 1, column: 11]

The Amazon CLI is an open-source tool that enables you to interact with Amazon services using commands in your command line shell. To complete the steps in this section, you must have the following:

You can use the Amazon CLI to retrieve logs for an invocation using the --log-type command option. The response contains a LogResult field that contains up to 4 KB of base64-encoded logs from the invocation.

Example retrieve a log ID

The following example shows how to retrieve a log ID from the LogResult field for a function named my-function.

aws lambda invoke --function-name my-function out --log-type Tail

You should see the following output:

{ "StatusCode": 200, "LogResult": "U1RBUlQgUmVxdWVzdElkOiA4N2QwNDRiOC1mMTU0LTExZTgtOGNkYS0yOTc0YzVlNGZiMjEgVmVyc2lvb...", "ExecutedVersion": "$LATEST" }

Example decode the logs

In the same command prompt, use the base64 utility to decode the logs. The following example shows how to retrieve base64-encoded logs for my-function.

aws lambda invoke --function-name my-function out --log-type Tail \ --query 'LogResult' --output text | base64 -d

You should see the following output:

START RequestId: 57f231fb-1730-4395-85cb-4f71bd2b87b8 Version: $LATEST "AWS_SESSION_TOKEN": "AgoJb3JpZ2luX2VjELj...", "_X_AMZN_TRACE_ID": "Root=1-5d02e5ca-f5792818b6fe8368e5b51d50;Parent=191db58857df8395;Sampled=0"",ask/lib:/opt/lib", END RequestId: 57f231fb-1730-4395-85cb-4f71bd2b87b8 REPORT RequestId: 57f231fb-1730-4395-85cb-4f71bd2b87b8 Duration: 79.67 ms Billed Duration: 80 ms Memory Size: 128 MB Max Memory Used: 73 MB

The base64 utility is available on Linux, macOS, and Ubuntu on Windows. macOS users may need to use base64 -D.

For more information about the Invoke API, including a full list of parameters, headers, and errors, see Invoke.

When you invoke a function directly, you can check the response for errors and retry. The Amazon CLI and Amazon SDK also automatically retry on client timeouts, throttling, and service errors. For more information, see Error handling and automatic retries in Amazon Lambda.

同步调用 - Amazon Lambda
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

同步调用

当您同步调用某个函数时,Lambda 会运行该函数并等待响应。当函数完成时,Lambda 返回来自函数代码的响应以及其他数据,例如已调用函数的版本。要使用 Amazon CLI 同步调用函数,请使用 invoke 命令。

aws lambda invoke --function-name my-function --payload '{ "key": "value" }' response.json

您应看到以下输出:

{ "ExecutedVersion": "$LATEST", "StatusCode": 200 }

下图显示了同步调用 Lambda 函数的客户端。Lambda 将事件直接发送给函数,并将函数的响应发回调用方。


      客户端同步调用函数并等待响应。

payload 是一个包含 JSON 格式事件的字符串。Amazon CLI 用来写入函数响应的文件的名称为 response.json。如果函数返回对象或错误,则响应是 JSON 格式的对象或错误。如果函数退出时没有错误,则响应为 null

该命令的输出(显示在终端中)包含来自 Lambda 响应中的标头的信息。这包括处理事件的版本(在使用别名时非常有用),以及 Lambda 返回的状态代码。如果 Lambda 能够运行该函数,则状态代码为 200,即使该函数返回错误也是如此。

注意

对于超时很长的函数,在等待响应的同步调用期间,客户端可能会断开连接。配置您的 HTTP 客户端、软件开发工具包、防火墙、代理或操作系统,以允许针对超时或保持活动设置保持长时间的连接。

如果 Lambda 无法运行该函数,则将在输出中显示错误。

aws lambda invoke --function-name my-function --payload value response.json

您应看到以下输出:

An error occurred (InvalidRequestContentException) when calling the Invoke operation: Could not parse request body into json: Unrecognized token 'value': was expecting ('true', 'false' or 'null') at [Source: (byte[])"value"; line: 1, column: 11]

Amazon CLI 是一种开源工具,让您能够在命令行 Shell 中使用命令与 Amazon 服务进行交互。要完成本节中的步骤,您必须满足以下条件:

您可以通过 Amazon CLI,使用 --log-type 命令选项检索调用的日志。响应包含一个 LogResult 字段,其中包含多达 4KB 来自调用的 base64 编码日志。

例 检索日志 ID

以下示例说明如何从 LogResult 字段中检索名为 my-function 的函数的日志 ID

aws lambda invoke --function-name my-function out --log-type Tail

您应看到以下输出:

{ "StatusCode": 200, "LogResult": "U1RBUlQgUmVxdWVzdElkOiA4N2QwNDRiOC1mMTU0LTExZTgtOGNkYS0yOTc0YzVlNGZiMjEgVmVyc2lvb...", "ExecutedVersion": "$LATEST" }

例 解码日志

在同一命令提示符下,使用 base64 实用程序解码日志。以下示例说明如何为 my-function 检索 base64 编码的日志。

aws lambda invoke --function-name my-function out --log-type Tail \ --query 'LogResult' --output text | base64 -d

您应看到以下输出:

START RequestId: 57f231fb-1730-4395-85cb-4f71bd2b87b8 Version: $LATEST "AWS_SESSION_TOKEN": "AgoJb3JpZ2luX2VjELj...", "_X_AMZN_TRACE_ID": "Root=1-5d02e5ca-f5792818b6fe8368e5b51d50;Parent=191db58857df8395;Sampled=0"",ask/lib:/opt/lib", END RequestId: 57f231fb-1730-4395-85cb-4f71bd2b87b8 REPORT RequestId: 57f231fb-1730-4395-85cb-4f71bd2b87b8 Duration: 79.67 ms Billed Duration: 80 ms Memory Size: 128 MB Max Memory Used: 73 MB

base64 实用程序在 Linux、macOS 和 Ubuntu on Windows 上可用。macOS 用户可能需要使用 base64 -D

有关 Invoke API 的更多信息(包括参数、标头和错误的完整列表),请参阅Invoke

当您直接调用函数时,可以检查错误的响应并重试。在出现客户端超时、限制和服务错误时,Amazon CLI 和 Amazon 开发工具包也会自动重试。有关更多信息,请参阅Amazon Lambda 中的错误处理和自动重试