Settings for accessibility captions - MediaConvert
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Settings for accessibility captions

You can mark closed caption tracks as an accessibility aid for those who are hearing impaired. The following section describes how accessibility captions work in AWS Elemental MediaConvert.

HLS and CMAF

When you output HLS or CMAF and include an ISMC or WebVTT captions track, you can add accessibility attributes for captions to your output manifest. MediaConvert adds these attributes according to sections 4.5 and 4.6 of the HLS authoring specification for Apple devices.

When you set Accessibility subtitles (accessibility) to Enabled (ENABLED), MediaConvert adds the following attributes to the captions track in the manifest under EXT-X-MEDIA: CHARACTERISTICS="public.accessibility.describes-spoken-dialog,public.accessibility.describes-music-and-sound" and AUTOSELECT="YES".

Keep the default value, Disabled (DISABLED), if the captions track is not intended to provide such accessibility. MediaConvert will not add the attributes from the previous paragraph.

辅助功能字幕的设置 - MediaConvert
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

辅助功能字幕的设置

您可以将隐藏式字幕曲目标记为听障人士的辅助功能。以下部分介绍了可访问性字幕在 AWS Elemental MediaConvert 中的工作原理。

HLS 和 CMAF

当您输出 HLS 或 CMAF 并包含 ISMC 或 WebVTT 标题轨道时,可以将标题的辅助功能属性添加到输出清单中。 MediaConvert 根据第 4.5 和 4.6 节添加这些属性苹果设备的 HLS 创作规范.

当你设置可访问性字幕(accessibility) 到Enabled (已启用)(ENABLED), MediaConvert 将以下属性添加到下面的清单中的字幕轨道EXT-X-MEDIACHARACTERISTICS="public.accessibility.describes-spoken-dialog,public.accessibility.describes-music-and-sound"AUTOSELECT="YES".

保留默认值,Disabled(DISABLED),如果字幕轨道不是为了提供此类辅助功能。 MediaConvert 将不会添加上一段中的属性。