Embedded (CEA/EIA-608, CEA/EIA-708), embedded+SCTE-20, and SCTE-20+embedded input captions - MediaConvert
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Embedded (CEA/EIA-608, CEA/EIA-708), embedded+SCTE-20, and SCTE-20+embedded input captions

If your input captions are in any of the following formats, the service handles them as "embedded":

  • CEA-608

  • EIA-608

  • CEA-708

  • EIA-708

If your input captions have both embedded captions and SCTE-20 captions, and you want both types in your outputs, set up separate input captions selectors for the SCTE-20 and the embedded captions tracks. Set up the SCTE-20 captions selectors the same way that you set up the embedded selectors.

Note

For MXF inputs, your captions are most likely on the ancillary track. Some third-party media analysis tools incorrectly report these captions as 608/708 embedded. For information on setting up ancillary captions, see QuickTime captions track or captions in MXF VANC data (ancillary) input captions.

Number of captions selectors for embedded captions

  • If all of your output captions are also an embedded format, create only one captions selector, even if you want to include multiple tracks in the output. With this setup, MediaConvert automatically extracts all tracks and includes them in the output.

  • If all of your outputs are in a format that is not embedded, create one captions selector for each track that you want to include in the output.

  • If some of your outputs have captions in an embedded format and some of your outputs have captions in a different format, create one captions selector for the outputs with embedded captions. Also create individual selectors for the outputs with other captions that aren't embedded, one for each track that you want in your outputs.

Captions selector fields for embedded captions

Source: Choose Embedded

CC channel number: This field specifies the track to extract. Complete as follows:

  • If you are doing embedded-to-embedded captions (that is, you create only one captions selector for the input embedded captions), MediaConvert ignores this field, so keep the default value for CC channel number.

  • If you are converting embedded captions to another format, (that is, you create several captions selectors, one for each track), specify the captions channel number from the input that holds the track that you want. To do that, select the channel number from the dropdown list. For example, select 1 to choose CC1.

Note

MediaConvert doesn't automatically detect which language is in each channel. You can specify that when you set up the output captions, so that MediaConvert passes the language code metadata for the captions channel into the output for downstream use.

嵌入式(CEA/EIA-608、CEA/EIA-708)、嵌入式 +SCTE-20 和 SCTE-20+ 嵌入式输入字幕 - MediaConvert
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

嵌入式(CEA/EIA-608、CEA/EIA-708)、嵌入式 +SCTE-20 和 SCTE-20+ 嵌入式输入字幕

如果您的输入字幕为以下任意格式,则服务会将其作为“嵌入式”数据进行处理:

  • CEA-608

  • EIA-608

  • CEA-708

  • EIA-708

如果您的输入字幕同时具有嵌入式字幕和 SCTE-20 字幕,并且您希望输出中具有这两种类型,请为 SCTE-20 和嵌入式字幕轨道设置单独的输入字幕选择器。通过与设置嵌入式选择器相同的方式来设置 SCTE-20 字幕选择器。

注意

对于 MXF 输入,您的字幕很可能位于辅助轨道上。某些第三方媒体分析工具错误地将这些字幕报告为 608/708 嵌入式字幕。有关设置辅助字幕的信息,请参阅 QuickTime 字幕在 MXF VANC 数据(辅助)输入字幕中跟踪或字幕

嵌入字幕的字幕选择器数

  • 如果所有输出字幕也采用嵌入式格式,则只创建一个字幕选择器,即使您希望在输出中包含多个轨道也是如此。使用此设置,MediaConvert 将自动提取所有轨道并将它们包含在输出中。

  • 如果所有输出都采用非嵌入式格式,则为要包含在输出中的每个轨道创建一个字幕选择器。

  • 如果您的一些输出具有嵌入式格式的字幕,而一些输出具有其他格式的字幕,则为具有嵌入式字幕的输出创建一个字幕选择器。还可为带其他未嵌入标题的输出创建单独的选择器,每个标题均对应于输出中所需的一个轨道。

嵌入式字幕的字幕选择器字段

:选择嵌入

CC 频道编号:此字段指定要提取的轨道。完成步骤如下:

  • 如果您正在处理嵌入式到嵌入式字幕(即,仅为输入嵌入式字幕创建一个字幕选择器),MediaConvert 将忽略此字段,因此请保留CC 频道编号

  • 如果要将嵌入式字幕转换为另一种格式(即创建多个字幕选择器,每个选择器对应一个轨道),请指定包含所需轨道的输入中的字幕通道编号。要进行该操作,请从下拉列表中选择通道编号。例如,选择 1 以选择 CC1。

注意

MediaConvert 不会自动检测每个通道中使用了哪种语言。您可以在您设置输出字幕时进行指定,这样 MediaConvert 就可将字幕通道的语言代码元数据传递到输出中以供下游使用。