How AWS Elemental MediaConvert interacts with your Nielsen SID/TIC server in the Amazon Cloud - MediaConvert
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

How AWS Elemental MediaConvert interacts with your Nielsen SID/TIC server in the Amazon Cloud

There are four major parts of the system that you set up by following instructions from Nielsen:

  • Transfer your Nielsen metadata .zip file. MediaConvert writes this file to the Amazon S3 bucket that you create. You provide this bucket URL for the setting Metadata destination (metadataDestination) when you set up your job.

    Note

    This bucket is different from the one that you set up for the media asset outputs of your job. For information about that bucket, see Step 2: Create storage for files, which is a sub-topic of the Getting started chapter of this guide.

  • Set up an Amazon EC2 instance and an Amazon Lambda proxy in an Amazon VPC. Then install the SID/TIC server software and licence from Nielsen.

  • Use Amazon API Gateway to set up a gateway to manage requests and responses between MediaConvert and your Nielsen SID/TIC server.

    This should result in a REST endpoint that you provide for the setting TIC server REST endpoint (ticServerUrl) when you set up your job.

  • Use Amazon Identity and Access Management (IAM) to manage access and authentication between MediaConvert, your API gateway, and your SID/TIC server.

    Note

    The roles and access you set up for this data sharing is different from the IAM permissions you set up to allow MediaConvert to access your input and output Amazon S3 buckets. For information about that setup, see Step 5: Set up IAM permissions , which is a sub-topic of the Getting started chapter of this guide.

如何使用 AWS Elemental MediaConvert 在中与您的尼尔森SID/TIC 服务器进行交互Amazon云 - MediaConvert
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

如何使用 AWS Elemental MediaConvert 在中与您的尼尔森SID/TIC 服务器进行交互Amazon云

您按照尼尔森的说明设置了系统的四个主要部分:

  • 传送您的尼尔森元数据 .zip 文件。MediaConvert将此文件写入您创建的 Amazon S3 存储桶。您为设置提供此存储桶 URL目标元数据(metadataDestination) 当您设置作业时。

    注意

    此存储桶与您为任务的媒体资产输出设置的存储桶不同。有关该存储桶的信息,请参阅第 2 步:为文件创建存储,这是本指南入门章节的一个子主题。

  • 设置 Amazon EC2 实例和Amazon Lambda亚马逊 VPC 中的代理服务器。然后安装来自尼尔森的 SID/TIC 服务器软件和许可证。

  • 使用 Amazon API Gateway 设置网关来管理两者之间的请求和响应MediaConvert和你的尼尔森 SID/TIC 服务器。

    这应该会导致您为设置提供的 REST 终端节点TIC 服务器 REST 端点(ticServerUrl) 当您设置作业时。

  • 使用Amazon Identity and Access Management(IAM) 来管理之间的访问和身份验证MediaConvert、你的 API 网关和你的 SID/TIC 服务器。

    注意

    您为此数据共享设置的角色和访问权限与您设置的允许的 IAM 权限不同MediaConvert以访问您的输入和输出 Amazon S3 存储桶。有关该设置的信息,请参阅第 5 步:设置 IAM 权限 ,这是本指南入门章节的一个子主题。