Job history with queue hopping - MediaConvert
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Job history with queue hopping

Viewing the settings values of hopped jobs

When a job hops queues, the values for the settings queue and priority remain how you set them when you created the job. You can see the values for the job's post-hop destination and queue priority in these ways:

  • In the console, you can see the values for the job's post-hop destination queue and priority. To see these settings, view the job details and then choose Settings. For more information about viewing the details of your completed jobs, see Viewing your job history.

  • When you send a GetJob request, you can see these values in the response body under queueTransitions.

Billing tags for hopped jobs

If you use tags on your MediaConvert queues to sort your Amazon bill, the charges for your jobs are under the submission queue, not the execution queue. For more information about using tags to sort your Amazon bill, see Setting up AWS Elemental MediaConvert resources for cost allocation through tagging.

Note

Cost allocation based on queue only applies to jobs executed in on-demand queues. When your submission queue is a reserved queue and your job hops to an on-demand queue, the charges for that on-demand job appear in your cost allocation report. If you don't put tags on your reserved queue, those charges appear in the report unsorted.

Listing hopped jobs

When you call ListJobs or when you view your jobs on the console, if you filter by queue, MediaConvert shows you the jobs that you submitted to that queue. For example, if you submit a job to Queue1 and it hops to Queue2, that job appears in lists filtered for Queue1 and not in lists filtered for Queue2.

具有跳队列的 Job 历史记录 - MediaConvert
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

具有跳队列的 Job 历史记录

查看跳跃作业的设置值

当作业跳跃队列时,queuepriority 设置的值将保留在您创建作业时设置的值。您可以通过以下方式,查看作业的跳跃后目标和队列优先级的值:

  • 在控制台中,您可以看到作业的跳跃后目标队列和优先级的值。要查看这些设置,请查看作业详细信息,然后选择 Settings (设置)。有关查看您的已完成作业详细信息的更多信息,请参阅查看您的作业历史记录

  • 当您发送 GetJob 请求时,可以在响应正文中的 queueTransitions 下方看到这些值。

跳跃作业的计费标签

如果您使用 MediaConvert 队列上的标签对Amazon账单,则您作业的费用将显示在提交队列下,而不是在执行队列下。有关使用标签对 Amazon 账单排序的更多信息,请参阅通过标记设置 AWS Elemental MediaConvert 资源以便进行成本分配

注意

基于队列的成本分配仅适用于在按需队列中执行的作业。当您的提交队列是预留队列,并且您的作业跳跃到按需队列时,该按需作业的费用将显示在成本分配报告中。如果您没有在预留队列上放置标签,则这些费用在报告中将以未排序的方式显示。

列出跳跃作业

当您调用ListJobs或者当您在控制台上查看您的作业时,如果按队列筛选,MediaConvert 会显示您提交到该队列的作业。例如,如果您将作业提交到 Queue1 并且作业跳跃到 Queue2,则该作业将显示在针对 Queue1 筛选的列表中,但不显示在针对 Queue2 筛选的列表中。