Queue hopping behavior with paused queues - MediaConvert
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Queue hopping behavior with paused queues

Jobs don't hop from a queue while it's paused, but they hop freely to paused queues.

Hopping from a paused queue

Jobs don't hop from a queue while it's paused. Queue hopping behavior depends on how long the queue is paused. Consider these two situations:

You submit a job to a queue and then pause the queue for longer than the queue hopping wait time.

In this situation, whether the job hops depends on where the job is in the queue. If there are any jobs ahead of it in the queue, the job hops to the destination queue. If there are no jobs ahead of it in the queue, MediaConvert processes without hopping

For example, say that you submit a job to Queue1 with a wait time of 15 minutes and a destination of Queue2. Five minutes after you submit the job, you pause Queue1. Ten minutes later, the job remains in Queue1. Half an hour after that, you activate Queue1. At that time, there are no jobs ahead of it in Queue1, so the job runs from Queue1.

You submit a job to a queue. You pause the queue and then reactivate it before the wait time passes.

In this situation, the time that the queue is paused doesn't affect queue hopping at all.

For example, say that you submit a job to Queue1 with a wait time of 15 minutes and a destination of Queue2. Five minutes after you submit the job, you pause Queue1. One minute later, you reactivate Queue1. Nine minutes later (15 minutes after you submitted the job), there are still jobs ahead of it in the queue, so the job hops to Queue2, just as if you hadn't paused the queue.

Hopping to a paused queue

Jobs hop freely from active queues to paused queues. For example, say that you submit a job to Queue1 with a wait time of 15 minutes and a destination of Queue2. Five minutes after you submit the job, you pause Queue2. Ten minutes later (15 minutes after you submit the job), the job hops to Queue2 and remains there, waiting until you activate the queue.

暂停队列的跳队行为 - MediaConvert
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

暂停队列的跳队行为

当队列处于暂停状态时,作业不会从该队列中跳跃,但作业可以自由地跳跃到暂停的队列。

从暂停队列跳跃

当队列处于暂停状态时,作业不会从该队列中跳跃。队列跳跃行为取决于队列处于暂停状态的时间。考虑以下两种情况:

您将作业提交到某个队列,然后该队列的暂停时间超过了队列跳跃等待时间。

在这种情况下,作业是否跳跃取决于作业在队列中的位置。如果队列中前面有任何作业,则该作业将跳跃到目标队列。如果队列中前面没有任何作业,则 MediaConvert 会处理它们而不会跳跃

例如,假设您将某个作业提交到 Queue1,该队列的等待时间为 15 分钟,目标为 Queue2。在提交作业的五分钟后,您暂停了 Queue1。十分钟后,作业仍保留在 Queue1 中。半小时后,您激活了 Queue1。当时,Queue1 中该作业前面没有任何作业,因此作业将从 Queue1 运行。

您将作业提交到一个队列。您暂停了该队列,然后在等待时间过去之前,重新激活了该队列。

在这种情况下,队列的暂停时间根本不会影响到队列跳跃。

例如,假设您将某个作业提交到 Queue1,该队列的等待时间为 15 分钟,目标为 Queue2。在提交作业的五分钟后,您暂停了 Queue1。一分钟后,您重新激活了 Queue1。九分钟后(提交作业的 15 分钟后),队列中该作业前面仍然有作业,因此该作业跳跃到 Queue2,就像您未曾暂停队列一样。

跳转到暂停的队列

作业可以自由地从活动队列跳跃到暂停的队列。例如,假设您将某个作业提交到 Queue1,该队列的等待时间为 15 分钟,目标为 Queue2。在提交作业的五分钟后,您暂停了 Queue2。十分钟后(提交作业的 15 分钟后),该作业跳跃到 Queue2,并保留在该队列中,一直等到您激活队列为止。