Getting started with JSON - Amazon MemoryDB for Redis
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Getting started with JSON

MemoryDB supports the native JavaScript Object Notation (JSON) format, a simple, schemaless way to encode complex datasets inside Redis clusters. You can natively store and access data using the JavaScript Object Notation (JSON) format inside Redis clusters and update JSON data stored in those clusters, without needing to manage custom code to serialize and deserialize it.

In addition to leveraging Redis APIs for applications that operate over JSON, you can now efficiently retrieve and update specific portions of a JSON document without needing to manipulate the entire object, which can improve performance and reduce cost. You can also search your JSON document contents using the Goessner-style JSONPath query.

After creating a cluster with a supported engine version, the JSON data type and associated commands are automatically available. This is API-compatible and RDB-compatible with version 2 of the RedisJSON module, so you can easily migrate existing JSON-based Redis applications into MemoryDB. For more information on the supported Redis commands, see Supported commands.

JSON-related metric JsonBasedCmds is incorporated into CloudWatch to monitor the usage of this datatype. For more information, see Metrics for MemoryDB.

Note

To use JSON, you must be running Redis engine version 6.2.6 or later.

开始使用 JSON - Amazon MemoryDB for Redis
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

开始使用 JSON

MemoryDB 支持原生 JavaScript 对象表示法(JSON)格式,这是在 Redis 集群中对复杂数据集进行编码的一种简单的无模式的方法。您可以使用 JavaScript 对象表示法(JSON)格式在 Redis 集群中进行数据的本地存储和访问、并更新在这些集群中存储的 JSON 数据-无需管理自定义代码来对其进行序列化和反序列化。

除了将 Redis API 用于通过 JSON 运行的应用程序外,您现在还可以高效地检索和更新 JSON 文档的特定部分,无需操作整个对象,这可以提高性能并降低成本。您还可以使用 Goessner 样式的 JSONPath 查询来搜索您的 JSON 文档内容。

使用支持的引擎版本创建集群后,JSON 数据类型和关联命令将自动可用。它与 RedisJSON 模块的版本 2 兼容 API 和 RDB 兼容,因此您可以轻松地将现有的基于 JSON 的 Redis 应用程序迁移到 MemoryDB 中。有关受支持的 Redis 命令的更多信息,请参阅 支持的命令

合并了与 JSON 相关的指标JsonBasedCmds CloudWatch ,以监控此数据类型的使用情况。有关更多信息,请参阅M emoryDB 的指标

注意

要使用 JSON,您必须运行 Redis 引擎版本 6.2.6 或更高版本。