Bulk add vertices and edges in batches - Amazon Neptune
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Bulk add vertices and edges in batches

Every query to the Neptune DB runs in the scope of a single transaction, unless you use a session. This means that if you need to insert a lot of data using gremlin queries, batching them together in a batch size of 50-100 improves performance by reducing the number of transactions created for the load.

As an example, adding 5 vertices to the database would look like this:

// Create a GraphTraversalSource for the remote connection final GraphTraversalSource g = traversal().withRemote(DriverRemoteConnection.using(cluster)); // Add 5 vertices in a single query g.addV("Person").property(T.id, "P1") .addV("Person").property(T.id, "P2") .addV("Person").property(T.id, "P3") .addV("Person").property(T.id, "P4") .addV("Person").property(T.id, "P5").iterate();

批量添加顶点和边缘 - Amazon Neptune
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

批量添加顶点和边缘

对 Neptune DB 的每个查询在单个事务的范围内运行,除非您使用会话。这意味着,如果您需要使用 gremlin 查询插入大量数据,请将它们以 50-100 个的批大小打包到一起,通过减少为每个负载创建的事务数来改善性能。

例如,如下所示添加 5 个顶点到数据库:

// Create a GraphTraversalSource for the remote connection final GraphTraversalSource g = traversal().withRemote(DriverRemoteConnection.using(cluster)); // Add 5 vertices in a single query g.addV("Person").property(T.id, "P1") .addV("Person").property(T.id, "P2") .addV("Person").property(T.id, "P3") .addV("Person").property(T.id, "P4") .addV("Person").property(T.id, "P5").iterate();