Close the client to avoid the connections limit - Amazon Neptune
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Close the client to avoid the connections limit

It is important to close the client when you are finished with it to ensure that the WebSocket connections are closed by the server and all resources associated with the connections are released. This happens automatically if you close the cluster using Cluster.close( ), because client.close( ) is then called internally.

If the client is not closed properly, Neptune terminates all idle WebSocket connections after 20 to 25 minutes. However, if you don't explicitly close WebSocket connections when you're done with them and the number of live connections reaches the WebSocket concurrent connection limit, additional connections are then refused with an HTTP 429 error code. At that point, you must restart the Neptune instance to close the connections.

The advice to call cluster.close() does not apply to Java Amazon Lambda functions. See Managing Gremlin WebSocket connections in Amazon Lambda functions for details.

关闭客户端以避免连接限制 - Amazon Neptune
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

关闭客户端以避免连接限制

在完成对客户端的操作后,务必关闭客户端,以确保 WebSocket 连接将被服务器关闭,并释放与连接关联的所有资源。如果您使用 Cluster.close( ) 关闭集群,则客户端会自动关闭,因为随后在内部调用了 client.close( )

如果客户端未正常关闭,Neptune 会在 20 至 25 分钟后终止所有空闲 WebSocket 连接。但是,如果您在使用完 WebSocket 连接后未明确将其关闭,并且活动连接数达到WebSocket 并发连接限制,然后使用 HTTP 拒绝额外的连接429错误代码。此时,您必须重新启动 Neptune 实例以关闭连接。

打电话的建议cluster.close()不适用于 JavaAmazon Lambda函数。有关详细信息,请参阅 在中管理 Gremlin WebSocket 连接Amazon Lambda功能