Amazon Neptune Engine Updates 2018-06-22 - Amazon Neptune
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Amazon Neptune Engine Updates 2018-06-22

Version: 1.0.1.0.200233.0

Amazon Neptune 1.0.1.0.200233.0 is generally available. All new Neptune DB clusters, including those restored from snapshots, will be created in Neptune 1.0.1.0.200233.0 after the engine update is complete for that Region.

Existing clusters can be upgraded to this release immediately using the DB cluster operations on the console or by using the SDK. You can use the following CLI command to upgrade a DB cluster to this release immediately:

aws neptune apply-pending-maintenance-action \ --apply-action system-update \ --opt-in-type immediate \ --resource-identifier arn:aws-cn:rds:<region>:<account number>:<resourcetype>:<name>

Neptune DB clusters will automatically be upgraded to engine release 1.0.1.0.200233.0 during system maintenance windows. The timing of when updates are applied depends on the Region and maintenance window setting for the DB cluster, as well as on the type of update.

Note

The instance maintenance window does not apply to engine updates.

Updates are applied to all instances in a DB cluster simultaneously. An update requires a database restart on all instances in a DB cluster, so you will experience downtime ranging from 20–30 seconds to several minutes, after which you can resume using your DB cluster or clusters. You can view or change your maintenance window settings on the Neptune console.

If you have any questions or concerns, the Amazon Support team is available on the community forums and through Amazon Premium Support.

Improvements

  • Fixed an issue where a large number of bulk load requests are issued in quick succession results in an error.

  • Fixed a data-dependent issue where a query could fail with an InternalServerError. The following example shows the type of query affected.

    g.V("my-id123").as("start").outE("knows").has("edgePropertyKey1", P.gt(0)).as("myedge").inV() .as("end").select("start", "end", "myedge").by("vertexPropertyKey1") .by("vertexPropertyKey1").by("edgePropertyKey1")
  • Fixed an issue where a Gremlin Java client cannot connect to the server using the same WebSocket connection after the timeout of a long-running query.

  • Fixed an issue where the escaped sequences contained as part of the Gremlin query over HTTP or string-based queries over the WebSocket connection were not handled correctly.

2018-06-22 版 Amazon Neptune 引擎更新 - Amazon Neptune
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

2018-06-22 版 Amazon Neptune 引擎更新

版本:1.0.1.0.200233.0

Amazon Neptune 1.0.1.0.200233.0 正式上市。在该区域的引擎更新完成后,将使用 Neptune 1.0.200233.0 创建所有的新 Neptune 数据库集群,包括从快照恢复的集群。

可以使用控制台上的数据库集群操作或者使用开发工具包来立即将现有集群升级到此版本。您可以使用以下 CLI 命令将数据库集群立即升级到此版数据库集群:

aws neptune apply-pending-maintenance-action \ --apply-action system-update \ --opt-in-type immediate \ --resource-identifier arn:aws:rds:<region>:<account number>:<resourcetype>:<name>

在系统维护窗口期间,Neptune 数据库集群将自动升级到引擎版本 1.0.1.0.200233.0。应用更新的时间取决于数据库集群的区域和维护时段设置以及更新的类型。

注意

实例维护时段不适用于引擎更新。

更新将同时应用于数据库集群中的所有实例。更新需要在数据库集群中的所有实例上重新启动数据库,因此,会出现从 20 到 30 秒到几分钟的停机,之后您可以继续使用数据库集群。您可以在查看或更改维护时段设置Neptune 控制台.

如果您有任何问题或疑问,Amazon可通过社区论坛和通过联系 SupportAmazonPremium Support.

改进

  • 修复了快速连续发布大量批量加载请求导致出错的问题。

  • 修复了与数据相关的查询可能会失败并出现 InternalServerError 的问题。以下示例显示受影响的查询类型。

    g.V("my-id123").as("start").outE("knows").has("edgePropertyKey1", P.gt(0)).as("myedge").inV() .as("end").select("start", "end", "myedge").by("vertexPropertyKey1") .by("vertexPropertyKey1").by("edgePropertyKey1")
  • 修复了在长时间运行的查询超时之后,Gremlin Java 客户端无法使用相同的 WebSocket 连接来连接到服务器的问题。

  • 修复了无法正确处理以下情况的问题:使用 HTTP 的 Gremlin 查询中包含的转义序列;或者使用 WebSocket 连接的基于字符串的查询。