Amazon Neptune Engine Updates 2018-09-06 - Amazon Neptune
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Amazon Neptune Engine Updates 2018-09-06

Version: 1.0.1.0.200237.0

Amazon Neptune 1.0.1.0.200237.0 is generally available. All new Neptune DB clusters, including those restored from snapshots, will be created in Neptune 1.0.1.0.200237.0 after the engine update is complete for that Region.

Existing clusters can be upgraded to this release immediately using the DB cluster operations on the console or by using the SDK. You can use the following CLI command to upgrade a DB cluster to this release immediately:

aws neptune apply-pending-maintenance-action \ --apply-action system-update \ --opt-in-type immediate \ --resource-identifier arn:aws-cn:rds:<region>:<account number>:<resourcetype>:<name>

Neptune DB clusters will automatically be upgraded to engine release 1.0.1.0.200237.0 during system maintenance windows. The timing of when updates are applied depends on the Region and maintenance window setting for the DB cluster, as well as on the type of update.

Note

The instance maintenance window does not apply to engine updates.

Updates are applied to all instances in a DB cluster simultaneously. An update requires a database restart on all instances in a DB cluster, so you will experience downtime ranging from 20–30 seconds to several minutes, after which you can resume using your DB cluster or clusters. You can view or change your maintenance window settings on the Neptune console.

If you have any questions or concerns, the Amazon Support team is available on the community forums and through Amazon Premium Support.

Improvements

  • Fixed an issue where some SPARQL COUNT(DISTINCT) queries failed.

  • Fixed an issue where COUNT, SUM, MIN queries with a DISTINCT clause would run out of memory.

  • Fixed an issue where BLOB type data would cause a Neptune Loader job to fail.

  • Fixed an issue where duplicate inserts would cause transaction failures.

  • Fixed an issue where DROP ALL queries could not be cancelled.

  • Fixed an issue where Gremlin clients could hang intermittently.

  • Updated all error codes for payloads bigger than 150M to be HTTP 400.

  • Improved performance and accuracy of single-triple-pattern COUNT() queries.

  • Improved performance of SPARQL UNION queries with BIND clauses.

2018-09-06 版 Amazon Neptune 引擎更新 - Amazon Neptune
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

2018-09-06 版 Amazon Neptune 引擎更新

版本:1.0.1.0.20027.0

Amazon Neptune 1.0.1.0.200237.0 已正式上市。在该区域的引擎更新完成后,将使用 Neptune 1.0.200237.0 创建所有的新 Neptune 数据库群集,包括从快照恢复的群集。

可以使用控制台上的数据库集群操作或者使用开发工具包来立即将现有集群升级到此版本。您可以使用以下 CLI 命令立即将数据库集群升级到此版本:

aws neptune apply-pending-maintenance-action \ --apply-action system-update \ --opt-in-type immediate \ --resource-identifier arn:aws:rds:<region>:<account number>:<resourcetype>:<name>

在系统维护时段内,Neptune 数据库群集将自动升级到引擎版本 1.0.0.200237.0。应用更新的时间取决于数据库集群的区域和维护时段设置以及更新的类型。

注意

实例维护时段不适用于引擎更新。

更新将同时应用于数据库集群中的所有实例。更新需要在数据库群集中的所有实例上重新启动数据库,因此,会出现从 20 到 30 秒到几分钟的停机,之后您可以继续使用数据库群集。您可以在查看或更改维护时段设置。Neptune 控制台.

如果您有任何疑问或疑虑,请通过AmazonSupport 团队可通过社区论坛和通过AmazonPremium Support.

Improvements

  • 修复了某些 SPARQL COUNT(DISTINCT) 查询失败的问题。

  • 修复了带有 DISTINCT 子句的 COUNTSUMMIN 查询内存不足的问题。

  • 修复了 BLOB 类型数据将导致 Neptune 加载程序作业失败的问题。

  • 修复了重复插入会导致事务故障的问题。

  • 修复了 DROP ALL 查询无法取消的问题。

  • 修复了 Gremlin 客户端可能会间歇性挂起的问题。

  • 将负载超过 150M 的所有错误代码更新为了 HTTP 400

  • 改进了单三元组模式 COUNT() 查询的性能和准确性。

  • 改进了带有 BIND 子句的 SPARQL UNION 查询的性能。