Set up the Amazon VPC where your Amazon Neptune DB cluster is located - Amazon Neptune
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Set up the Amazon VPC where your Amazon Neptune DB cluster is located

An Amazon Neptune DB cluster can only be created in an Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (Amazon VPC), and its endpoints are only accessible within that VPC. There are a number of different ways to set up the VPC, depending on how you want to access your DB cluster.

If you created your Amazon account after December 4, 2013, you already have a default virtual private cloud (VPC) in each Amazon Region. If you aren't sure whether you have a default VPC, see Detecting Whether You Have a Default VPC in the Amazon VPC User Guide. There are many possible ways to configure a VPC or multiple VPCs. For more information about default VPCs, see Default VPC and Default Subnets. For information about creating your own VPCs, see the Amazon VPC User Guide.

If you're using the Neptune console to create your DB cluster, you can have Neptune automatically create a VPC for you. Neptune can also create a VPC security group and a DB subnet group for you, or you can create a security group and/or subnet group yourself, as described in the following sections. How you set up the VPC will depend on how you intend to connect to your Neptune DB cluster.

Here are some things to keep in mind when configuring the VPC where your Neptune DB cluster is located:

  • Your VPC must have at least two subnets. These subnets must be in two different Availability Zones (AZs). By distributing your cluster instances across at least two AZs, Neptune helps ensure that there are always instances available in your DB cluster even in the unlikely event of an availability zone failure. The cluster volume for your Neptune DB cluster always spans three AZs to provide durable storage with extremely low likelihood of data loss.

  • The CIDR blocks in each subnet must be large enough to provide IP addresses that Neptune may need during maintenance activities, failover, and scaling.

  • The VPC must have a DB subnet group that contains subnets that you have created. Neptune chooses one of the subnets in the subnet group and an IP address within that subnet to associate with each DB instance in the DB cluster. The DB instance is then located in the same AZ as the subnet.

  • The VPC should have DNS enabled (both DNS hostnames and DNS resolution).

  • The VPC must have a VPC security group to allows access to your DB cluster.

  • Tenancy in a Neptune VPC should be set to Default.

Adding subnets to the VPC where your Neptune DB cluster is located

A subnet is a range of IP addresses in your VPC. You can launch resources such as a Neptune DB cluster or an EC2 instance into a specific subnet. When you create a subnet, you specify the IPv4 CIDR block for the subnet, which is a subset of the VPC CIDR block. Each subnet must reside entirely within one Availability Zone (AZ) and cannot span zones. By launching instances in separate Availability Zones, you can protect your applications from a failure in one of the zones. See VPC subnet documentation for more information.

A Neptune DB cluster requires at least two VPC subnets.

To add subnets to a VPC

  1. Sign in to the Amazon Web Services Management Console and open the Amazon VPC console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/vpc/.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Subnets.

  3. In the VPC Dashboard choose Subnets, and then choose Create subnet.

  4. On the Create subnet page, choose the VPC where you want to create the subnet.

  5. Under Subnet settings, make the following choices:

    1. Enter a name for the new subnet under Subnet name.

    2. Choose an Availability Zone (AZ) for the subnet, or leave the choice at No preference.

    3. Enter the subnet's IP address block under IPv4 CIDR block.

    4. Add tags to the subnet if you need to.

    5. Choose

  6. If you want to create another subnet at the same time, choose Add new subnet.

  7. Choose Create subnet to create the new subnet(s).

Create a subnet group in the VPC

Create a subnet group.

To create a Neptune subnet group

  1. Sign in to the Amazon Management Console, and open the Amazon Neptune console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/neptune/home.

  2. Choose Subnet groups, and then choose Create DB Subnet Group.

  3. Enter a name and description for the new subnet group (the description is required).

  4. Under VPC, choose the VPC where you want this subnet group to be located.

  5. Under Avalability zone, choose the AZ where you want this subnet group to be located.

  6. Under Subnet, add one or more of the subnets in this AZ to this subnet group.

  7. Choose Create to create the new subnet group.

Create a security group using the VPC console

Security groups provide access to your Neptune DB cluster in the VPC. They act as a firewall for the associated DB cluster, controlling both inbound and outbound traffic at the instance level. By default, a DB instance is created with a firewall and a default security group that prevents any access to it. To enable access, you must have a VPC security group with additional rules.

The following procedure shows you how to add a custom TCP rule that specifies the port range and IP addresses for the Amazon EC2 instance to use to access your Neptune DB cluster. You can use the VPC security group assigned to the EC2 instance rather than its IP address.

To create a VPC security group for Neptune on the console

  1. Sign in to the Amazon Web Services Management Console and open the Amazon VPC console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/vpc/.

  2. In the upper-right corner of the console, choose the Amazon region where you want to create a VPC security group for Neptune. In the list of Amazon VPC resources for that region, it should show that you have at least one VPC and several subnets. If it does not, you don't have a default VPC in that Region.

  3. In the navigation pane under Security, choose Security Groups.

  4. Choose Create security group. In the Create security group window, enter the Security group name, a Description, and the identifier of the VPC where your Neptune DB cluster will reside.

  5. Add an inbound rule for the security group of an Amazon EC2 instance that you want connected to your Neptune DB cluster:

    1. In the Inbound rules area, choose Add rule.

    2. In the Type list, leave Custom TCP selected.

    3. In the Port range box, enter 8182, the default port value for Neptune.

    4. Under Source, enter the IP address range (CIDR value) from which you will access Neptune, or choose an existing security group name.

    5. If you need to add more IP addresses or different port ranges, choose Add rule again.

  6. In the Outbound rules area, you can also add one or more outbound rules if you need to.

  7. When you finish, choose Create security group.

You can use this new VPC security group when you create a new Neptune DB cluster.

If you use a default VPC, a default subnet group spanning all of the VPC's subnets is already created for you. When you choose the Create database in the Neptune console, the default VPC is used unless you specify a different one.

Make sure that you have DNS support in your VPC

Domain Name System (DNS) is a standard by which names used on the internet are resolved to their corresponding IP addresses. A DNS hostname uniquely names a computer and consists of a host name and a domain name. DNS servers resolve DNS hostnames to their corresponding IP addresses.

Check to make sure that DNS hostnames and DNS resolution are both enabled in your VPC. The VPC network attributes enableDnsHostnames and enableDnsSupport must be set to true. To view and modify these attributes, go to the VPC console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/vpc/.

For more information, see Using DNS with your VPC.

Note

If you are using Route 53, confirm that your configuration does not override DNS network attributes in your VPC.

设置 Amazon Neptune 数据库集群所在的亚马逊 VPC - Amazon Neptune
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

设置 Amazon Neptune 数据库集群所在的亚马逊 VPC

Amazon Neptune 数据库集群可以仅限将在 Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (Amazon VPC) 中创建,并且其终端节点只能在该 VPC 中访问。设置 VPC 有多种不同的方法,具体取决于您希望访问数据库集群的方式。

如果你创建了Amazon2013 年 12 月 4 日之后,您在每个账户中都已经有一个默认 Virtual Private Cloud (VPC)。Amazon区域。如果您不确定是否有默认 VPC,请参阅。检测您是否有默认 VPC中的Amazon VPC User Guide. 可通过很多方式来配置一个或多个 VPC。有关默认 VPC 的更多信息,请参阅默认 VPC 和默认子网。有关创建您自己的 VPC 的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon VPC 用户指南

如果您要使用 Neptune 控制台创建数据库集群,您可让 Neptune 为您自动创建 VPC。Neptune 还可为您创建 VPC 安全组和数据库子网组,或者您可以自己创建安全组和/或子网组,如以下部分所述。如何设置 VPC 将取决于您打算如何连接到你的 Neptune 数据库集群.

以下是配置 Neptune 数据库集群所在的 VPC 时需要注意的一些事项:

  • 您的 VPC 必须至少有两个子网. 这些子网必须位于两个不同的可用区 (AZ) 中。通过跨至少两个可用区分配您的集群实例,可帮助确保数据库集群中始终有可用的实例,即使出现可用区故障。Neptune 数据库集群的集群卷始终跨三个可用区提供持久性存储,数据丢失的可能性很小。

  • 每个子网中的 CIDR 块必须足够大,以便为 Neptune 提供在维护活动、故障转移和扩展期间可能需要的 IP 地址。

  • VPC 必须具有包含您创建的子网的数据库子网组。Neptune 会选择子网组中的一个子网和该子网中的 IP 地址,以便与数据库集群中的每个数据库实例关联。然后,数据库实例与子网位于同一可用区中。

  • VPC 应该具有启用 DNS(DNS 主机名和 DNS 解析)。

  • VPC 必须具有VPC 安全组允许访问您的数据库集群。

  • Neptune VPC 中的租赁应设置为默认值.

将子网添加到你的 Neptune 数据库集群所在的 VPC

子网是您的 VPC 内的 IP 地址范围。您可以在特定子网中启动诸如 Neptune 数据库集群或 EC2 实例等资源。在创建子网时,指定子网的 IPv4 CIDR 块,它是 VPC CIDR 块的子集。每个子网都必须完全位于一个可用区 (AZ) 内,不能跨越多个可用区。通过启动独立的可用区内的实例,您可以保护您的应用程序不受其中一个可用区内故障的影响。请参阅VPC 子网文档了解更多信息。

Neptune 数据库集群需要至少两个 VPC 子网。

将子网添加到 VPC

  1. 登录到Amazon Web Services Management Console并打开 Amazon VPC 控制台,网址:https://console.aws.amazon.com/vpc/

  2. 在导航窗格中,选择 Subnets (子网)

  3. VPC 控制面板选择Subnets,然后选择创建子网.

  4. 在存储库的创建子网页面中,选择要在其中创建子网的 VPC。

  5. UDATA子网设置,请进行以下选择:

    1. 在下输入新子网的名称子网名称.

    2. 为子网选择可用区 (AZ),或将选定保留在没有首选项.

    3. 在下输入子网的 IP 地址块IPv4 CIDR 块.

    4. 如果需要,将标签添加到子网。

    5. 选择

  6. 如果要同时创建另一个子网,请选择添加新子网.

  7. 选择创建子网以创建新子网。

在 VPC 中创建子网组

创建子网组。

创建 Neptune 子网组

  1. 登录到Amazon管理控制台,然后以下网址打开 Amazon Neptune 控制台:https://console.aws.amazon.com/neptune/home.

  2. 选择子网组,然后选择创建数据库子网组

  3. 输入新子网组的名称和描述(描述是必需的)。

  4. UDATAVPC中,选择您要将此子网组所在的 VPC。

  5. UDATA可用区中,选择您希望此子网组所在的可用区。

  6. UDATA子网中,将此可用区中的一个或多个子网添加到此子网组中。

  7. 选择Create创建新的子网组。

使用 VPC 控制台创建安全组

安全组提供了对 VPC 中的 Neptune 数据库集群的访问权限。它们充当关联的数据库集群的防火墙,在实例级别控制入站和出站流量。默认情况下,将创建带防火墙和默认安全组的数据库实例,用来阻止对它的任何访问。要启用访问权限,您必须具有附加规则的 VPC 安全组。

以下过程显示了如何添加自定义 TCP 规则,该规则指定 Amazon EC2 实例用于访问 Neptune 数据库集群的端口范围和 IP 地址。您可以使用分配到 EC2 实例而不是其 IP 地址的 VPC 安全组。

在控制台上为 Neptune 创建 VPC 安全组

  1. 登录到Amazon Web Services Management Console并打开 Amazon VPC 控制台,网址:https://console.aws.amazon.com/vpc/

  2. 控制台在控制台的右上角,选择Amazon您要为 Neptune 创建 VPC 安全组的区域。该区域的 Amazon VPC 资源列表应显示至少有一个 VPC 和多个子网。如果没有显示,则说明您在该区域中没有默认 VPC。

  3. 在导航窗格中的下安全,选择个安全组.

  4. 选择创建安全组。在创建安全组窗口中,输入安全组名称,a说明,以及你的 Neptune 数据库集群将驻留的 VPC 的标识符。

  5. 为要连接到 Neptune 数据库集群的 Amazon EC2 实例的安全组添加入站规则:

    1. 入站规则区域,选择添加规则.

    2. 类型离开列表自定义 TCP已选中。

    3. 端口范围框中,输入8182Neptune 的默认端口值。

    4. UDATA中,输入您将从中访问 Neptune 的 IP 地址范围(CIDR 值),或选择现有安全组名称。

    5. 如果需要添加更多 IP 地址或不同端口范围,请选择添加规则

  6. 在出站规则区域中,如果需要,还可以添加一个或多个出站规则。

  7. 完成后,选择 Create security group (创建安全组)

您可以在创建新的 Neptune 数据库集群时使用此新 VPC 安全组。

如果您使用默认 VPC,则已为您创建跨越该 VPC 的所有子网的默认子网组。当您选择创建数据库在 Neptune 控制台中,将使用默认 VPC,除非您指定其他 VPC。

确保 VPC 中有 DNS 支持

域名系统 (DNS) 是 Internet 中名称使用的标准,以将名称解析到各自相应的 IP 地址。DNS 主机名称可以唯一的命名计算机,它由主机名称和域名组成。DNS 服务器会将 DNS 主机名称解析到其相应的 IP 地址。

检查以确保在您的 VPC 中同时启用了 DNS 主机名和 DNS 解析。VPC 网络属性 enableDnsHostnamesenableDnsSupport 必须设置为 true. 要查看和修改这些属性,请转到 VPC 控制台:https://console.aws.amazon.com/vpc/ 的 。

有关更多信息,请参阅将 DNS 与您的 VPC 一起使用

注意

如果您使用的是 Route 53,请确认您的配置不会覆盖您的 VPC 中的 DNS 网络属性。