Using the SPARQL 1.1 Graph Store HTTP Protocol (GSP) in Amazon Neptune - Amazon Neptune
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Using the SPARQL 1.1 Graph Store HTTP Protocol (GSP) in Amazon Neptune

In the SPARQL 1.1 Graph Store HTTP Protocol recommendation, the W3C defined an HTTP protocol for managing RDF graphs. It defines operations for removing, creating, and replacing RDF graph content as well as for adding RDF statements to existing content.

The graph-store protocol (GSP) provides a convenient way to manipulate your entire graph without having to write complex SPARQL queries.

As of Release: 1.0.5.0 (2021-07-27), Neptune fully supports this protocol.

The endpoint for the graph-store protocol (GSP) is:

https://your-neptune-cluster:port/sparql/gsp/

To access the default graph with GSP, use:

https://your-neptune-cluster:port/sparql/gsp/?default

To access a named graph with GSP, use:

https://your-neptune-cluster:port/sparql/gsp/?graph=named-graph-URI

Special details of the Neptune GSP implementation

Neptune fully implements the W3C recommendation that defines GSP. However, there are a few situations that the specification doesn't cover.

One of these is the case where a PUT or POST request specifies one or more named graphs in the request body that differ from the graph specified by the request URL. This can only happen when the request body RDF format supports named graphs, as, for example, using Content-Type: application/n-quads or Content-Type: application/trig.

In this situation, Neptune adds or updates all the named graphs present in the body, as well as the named graph specified in the URL.

For example, suppose that starting with an empty database, you send a PUT request to upsert votes into three graphs. One, named urn:votes, contains all votes from all election years. Two others, named urn:votes:2005 and urn:votes:2019, contain votes from specific election years. The request and its payload look like this:

PUT "http://your-Neptune-cluster:port/sparql/gsp/?graph=urn:votes" Host: example.com Content-Type: application/n-quads PAYLOAD: <urn:JohnDoe> <urn:votedFor> <urn:Labour> <urn:votes:2005> <urn:JohnDoe> <urn:votedFor> <urn:Conservative> <urn:votes:2019> <urn:JaneSmith> <urn:votedFor> <urn:LiberalDemocrats> <urn:votes:2005> <urn:JaneSmith> <urn:votedFor> <urn:Conservative> <urn:votes:2019>

After the request is executed, the data in the database looks like this:

<urn:JohnDoe> <urn:votedFor> <urn:Labour> <urn:votes:2005> <urn:JohnDoe> <urn:votedFor> <urn:Conservative> <urn:votes:2019> <urn:JaneSmith> <urn:votedFor> <urn:LiberalDemocrats> <urn:votes:2005> <urn:JaneSmith> <urn:votedFor> <urn:Conservative> <urn:votes:2019> <urn:JohnDoe> <urn:votedFor> <urn:Labour> <urn:votes> <urn:JohnDoe> <urn:votedFor> <urn:Conservative> <urn:votes> <urn:JaneSmith> <urn:votedFor> <urn:LiberalDemocrats> <urn:votes> <urn:JaneSmith> <urn:votedFor> <urn:Conservative> <urn:votes>

Another ambiguous situation is where more than one graph is specied in the request URL itself, using any of PUT, POST, GET or DELETE. For example:

POST "http://your-Neptune-cluster:port/sparql/gsp/?graph=urn:votes:2005&graph=urn:votes:2019"

Or:

GET "http://your-Neptune-cluster:port/sparql/gsp/?default&graph=urn:votes:2019"

In this situation, Neptune returns an HTTP 400 with a message indicating that only one graph can be specified in the request URL.

在 Amazon Neptune 中使用 SPARQL 1.1 图形存储 HTTP 协议 (GSP) - Amazon Neptune
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

在 Amazon Neptune 中使用 SPARQL 1.1 图形存储 HTTP 协议 (GSP)

SPARQL 1.1 图形存储 HTTP 协议建议,W3C 定义了用于管理 RDF 图表的 HTTP 协议。它定义了删除、创建和替换 RDF 图表内容以及向现有内容添加 RDF 语句的操作。

图形存储协议 (GSP) 提供了一种方便的方法来操作整个图形,而无需编写复杂的 SPARQL 查询。

截至发布: 1.0.5.0 (2021-07-27),Neptune 完全支持这个协议。

图形存储协议 (GSP) 的终端节点为:

https://your-neptune-cluster:port/sparql/gsp/

要使用 GSP 访问默认图表,请使用:

https://your-neptune-cluster:port/sparql/gsp/?default

要使用 GSP 访问命名图表,请使用:

https://your-neptune-cluster:port/sparql/gsp/?graph=named-graph-URI

Neptune 普惠制实施的特殊细节

Neptune 完全实现W3C 推荐这定义了普惠制。不过,还是有几种情况不包括规范。

其中之一就是PUT要么POST请求在请求正文中指定一个或多个与请求 URL 指定的图形不同的命名图形。只有在请求正文 RDF 格式支持命名图表时才会发生这种情况,例如,使用Content-Type: application/n-quads要么Content-Type: application/trig.

在这种情况下,Neptune 会添加或更新正文中存在的所有命名图形以及 URL 中指定的命名图形。

例如,假设从空数据库开始,您发送一个PUT请求将投票变成三张图表。一个,命名urn:votes,包含所有选举年份的所有选票。另外两个名字urn:votes:2005urn:votes:2019,包含特定选举年份的选票。请求及其有效负载如下所示:

PUT "http://your-Neptune-cluster:port/sparql/gsp/?graph=urn:votes" Host: example.com Content-Type: application/n-quads PAYLOAD: <urn:JohnDoe> <urn:votedFor> <urn:Labour> <urn:votes:2005> <urn:JohnDoe> <urn:votedFor> <urn:Conservative> <urn:votes:2019> <urn:JaneSmith> <urn:votedFor> <urn:LiberalDemocrats> <urn:votes:2005> <urn:JaneSmith> <urn:votedFor> <urn:Conservative> <urn:votes:2019>

执行请求后,数据库中的数据如下所示:

<urn:JohnDoe> <urn:votedFor> <urn:Labour> <urn:votes:2005> <urn:JohnDoe> <urn:votedFor> <urn:Conservative> <urn:votes:2019> <urn:JaneSmith> <urn:votedFor> <urn:LiberalDemocrats> <urn:votes:2005> <urn:JaneSmith> <urn:votedFor> <urn:Conservative> <urn:votes:2019> <urn:JohnDoe> <urn:votedFor> <urn:Labour> <urn:votes> <urn:JohnDoe> <urn:votedFor> <urn:Conservative> <urn:votes> <urn:JaneSmith> <urn:votedFor> <urn:LiberalDemocrats> <urn:votes> <urn:JaneSmith> <urn:votedFor> <urn:Conservative> <urn:votes>

另一种模糊的情况是,在请求 URL 本身中指定了多个图表,使用PUTPOSTGET要么DELETE. 例如:

POST "http://your-Neptune-cluster:port/sparql/gsp/?graph=urn:votes:2005&graph=urn:votes:2019"

或者:

GET "http://your-Neptune-cluster:port/sparql/gsp/?default&graph=urn:votes:2019"

在这种情况下,Neptune 返回 HTTP 400,其中显示一条消息,指出请求 URL 中只能指定一个图形。