The rangeSafe SPARQL query hint - Amazon Neptune
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

The rangeSafe SPARQL query hint

Use this query hint to turn off type promotion for a SPARQL query.

When you submit a SPARQL query that includes a FILTER over a numerical value or range, the Neptune query engine must normally use type promotion when it executes the query. This means that it has to examine values of every type that could hold the value you are filtering on.

For example, if you are filtering for values equal to 55, the engine must look for integers equal to 55, long integers equal to 55L, floats equal to 55.0, and so forth. Each type promotion requires an additional lookup on storage, which can cause an apparently simple query to take an unexpectedly long time to complete.

Often type promotion is unnecessary because you know in advance that you only need to find values of one specific type. When this is the case, you can speed up your queries dramatically by using the rangeSafe query hint to turn off type promotion.

rangeSafe SPARQL hint syntax

The rangeSafe query hint takes a value of true to turn off type promotion. It also accepts a value of false (the default).

Example. The following example shows how to turn off type promotion when filtering for an integer value of o greater than 1:

PREFIX hint: <http://aws.amazon.com/neptune/vocab/v01/QueryHints#> SELECT * { ?s ?p ?o . hint:Prior hint:rangeSafe 'true' . FILTER (?o > '1'^^<http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema#int>)

这些区域有:rangeSafeSPARQL 查询提示 - Amazon Neptune
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

这些区域有:rangeSafeSPARQL 查询提示

使用此查询提示为 SPARQL 查询关闭类型提升。

当你提交一个包含FILTER在数值或范围内,Neptune 查询引擎在执行查询时通常必须使用类型提升。这意味着它必须检查可以保存您正在筛选的值的每种类型的值。

例如,如果要筛选等于 55 的值,则引擎必须查找等于 55 的整数、等于 55L 的长整数、浮点等于 55.0,依此类推。每个类型促销都需要对存储进行额外的查找,这可能会导致显然简单的查询需要意外的长时间才能完成。

通常,类型促销是不必要的,因为你事先知道你只需要找到一种特定类型的值。在这种情况下,您可以通过使用rangeSafe查询提示以关闭类型促销。

rangeSafeSPARQL 提示语法

这些区域有:rangeSafe查询提示需要的值为true以关闭类型促销。它还接受一个值false(默认值)。

示例. 下面的示例说明了在筛选为的整数值时如何关闭类型提升o大于 1:

PREFIX hint: <http://aws.amazon.com/neptune/vocab/v01/QueryHints#> SELECT * { ?s ?p ?o . hint:Prior hint:rangeSafe 'true' . FILTER (?o > '1'^^<http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema#int>)