Loading streaming data into Amazon OpenSearch Service - Amazon OpenSearch Service (successor to Amazon Elasticsearch Service)
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Loading streaming data into Amazon OpenSearch Service

You can load streaming data into your Amazon OpenSearch Service domain from many different sources. Some sources, like Amazon Kinesis Data Firehose and Amazon CloudWatch Logs, have built-in support for OpenSearch Service. Others, like Amazon S3, Amazon Kinesis Data Streams, and Amazon DynamoDB, use Amazon Lambda functions as event handlers. The Lambda functions respond to new data by processing it and streaming it to your domain.

Note

Lambda supports several popular programming languages and is available in most Amazon Web Services Regions. For more information, see Getting started with Lambda in the Amazon Lambda Developer Guide and Amazon service endpoints in the Amazon General Reference.

Loading streaming data from Amazon S3

You can use Lambda to send data to your OpenSearch Service domain from Amazon S3. New data that arrives in an S3 bucket triggers an event notification to Lambda, which then runs your custom code to perform the indexing.

This method of streaming data is extremely flexible. You can index object metadata, or if the object is plaintext, parse and index some elements of the object body. This section includes some unsophisticated Python sample code that uses regular expressions to parse a log file and index the matches.

Prerequisites

Before proceeding, you must have the following resources.

Prerequisite Description
Amazon S3 bucket For more information, see Create your first S3 bucket in the Amazon Simple Storage Service User Guide. The bucket must reside in the same Region as your OpenSearch Service domain.
OpenSearch Service domain The destination for data after your Lambda function processes it. For more information, see Creating OpenSearch Service domains.

Create the Lambda deployment package

Deployment packages are ZIP or JAR files that contain your code and its dependencies. This section includes Python sample code. For other programming languages, see Lambda deployment packages in the Amazon Lambda Developer Guide.

  1. Create a directory. In this sample, we use the name s3-to-opensearch.

  2. Create a file within the directory named sample.py:

    import boto3 import re import requests from requests_aws4auth import AWS4Auth region = '' # e.g. us-west-1 service = 'es' credentials = boto3.Session().get_credentials() awsauth = AWS4Auth(credentials.access_key, credentials.secret_key, region, service, session_token=credentials.token) host = '' # the OpenSearch Service domain, including https:// index = 'lambda-s3-index' type = '_doc' url = host + '/' + index + '/' + type headers = { "Content-Type": "application/json" } s3 = boto3.client('s3') # Regular expressions used to parse some simple log lines ip_pattern = re.compile('(\d+\.\d+\.\d+\.\d+)') time_pattern = re.compile('\[(\d+\/\w\w\w\/\d\d\d\d:\d\d:\d\d:\d\d\s-\d\d\d\d)\]') message_pattern = re.compile('\"(.+)\"') # Lambda execution starts here def handler(event, context): for record in event['Records']: # Get the bucket name and key for the new file bucket = record['s3']['bucket']['name'] key = record['s3']['object']['key'] # Get, read, and split the file into lines obj = s3.get_object(Bucket=bucket, Key=key) body = obj['Body'].read() lines = body.splitlines() # Match the regular expressions to each line and index the JSON for line in lines: line = line.decode("utf-8") ip = ip_pattern.search(line).group(1) timestamp = time_pattern.search(line).group(1) message = message_pattern.search(line).group(1) document = { "ip": ip, "timestamp": timestamp, "message": message } r = requests.post(url, auth=awsauth, json=document, headers=headers)

    Edit the variables for region and host.

  3. Install pip if you haven't already, then install the dependencies to a new package directory:

    cd s3-to-opensearch
    cd s3-to-opensearch pip install --target ./package requests pip install --target ./package requests_aws4auth

    All Lambda execution environments have Boto3 installed, so you don't need to include it in your deployment package.

  4. Package the application code and dependencies:

    cd package zip -r ../lambda.zip . cd .. zip -g lambda.zip sample.py

Create the Lambda function

After you create the deployment package, you can create the Lambda function. When you create a function, choose a name, runtime (for example, Python 3.8), and IAM role. The IAM role defines the permissions for your function. For detailed instructions, see Create a Lambda function with the console in the Amazon Lambda Developer Guide.

This example assumes you're using the console. Choose Python 3.9 and a role that has S3 read permissions and OpenSearch Service write permissions, as shown in the following screenshot:


                    Sample configuration for a Lambda function

After you create the function, you must add a trigger. For this example, we want the code to run whenever a log file arrives in an S3 bucket:

  1. Choose Add trigger and select S3.

  2. Choose your bucket.

  3. For Event type, choose PUT.

  4. For Prefix, type logs/.

  5. For Suffix, type .log.

  6. Acknowledge the recursive invocation warning and choose Add.

Finally, you can upload your deployment package:

  1. Choose Upload from and .zip file, then follow the prompts to upload your deployment package.

  2. After the upload finishes, edit the Runtime settings and change the Handler to sample.handler. This setting tells Lambda the file (sample.py) and method (handler) that it should run after a trigger.

At this point, you have a complete set of resources: a bucket for log files, a function that runs whenever a log file is added to the bucket, code that performs the parsing and indexing, and an OpenSearch Service domain for searching and visualization.

Testing the Lambda Function

After you create the function, you can test it by uploading a file to the Amazon S3 bucket. Create a file named sample.log using following sample log lines:

12.345.678.90 - [10/Oct/2000:13:55:36 -0700] "PUT /some-file.jpg" 12.345.678.91 - [10/Oct/2000:14:56:14 -0700] "GET /some-file.jpg"

Upload the file to the logs folder of your S3 bucket. For instructions, see Upload an object to your bucket in the Amazon Simple Storage Service User Guide.

Then use the OpenSearch Service console or OpenSearch Dashboards to verify that the lambda-s3-index index contains two documents. You can also make a standard search request:

GET https://domain-name/lambda-s3-index/_search?pretty { "hits" : { "total" : 2, "max_score" : 1.0, "hits" : [ { "_index" : "lambda-s3-index", "_type" : "_doc", "_id" : "vTYXaWIBJWV_TTkEuSDg", "_score" : 1.0, "_source" : { "ip" : "12.345.678.91", "message" : "GET /some-file.jpg", "timestamp" : "10/Oct/2000:14:56:14 -0700" } }, { "_index" : "lambda-s3-index", "_type" : "_doc", "_id" : "vjYmaWIBJWV_TTkEuCAB", "_score" : 1.0, "_source" : { "ip" : "12.345.678.90", "message" : "PUT /some-file.jpg", "timestamp" : "10/Oct/2000:13:55:36 -0700" } } ] } }

Loading streaming data from Amazon Kinesis Data Streams

You can load streaming data from Kinesis Data Streams to OpenSearch Service. New data that arrives in the data stream triggers an event notification to Lambda, which then runs your custom code to perform the indexing. This section includes some unsophisticated Python sample code.

Prerequisites

Before proceeding, you must have the following resources.

Prerequisite Description
Amazon Kinesis Data Stream The event source for your Lambda function. To learn more, see Kinesis Data Streams.
OpenSearch Service Domain The destination for data after your Lambda function processes it. For more information, see Creating OpenSearch Service domains
IAM Role

This role must have basic OpenSearch Service, Kinesis, and Lambda permissions, such as the following:

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "es:ESHttpPost", "es:ESHttpPut", "logs:CreateLogGroup", "logs:CreateLogStream", "logs:PutLogEvents", "kinesis:GetShardIterator", "kinesis:GetRecords", "kinesis:DescribeStream", "kinesis:ListStreams" ], "Resource": "*" } ] }

The role must have the following trust relationship:

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Principal": { "Service": "lambda.amazonaws.com" }, "Action": "sts:AssumeRole" } ] }

To learn more, see Creating IAM roles in the IAM User Guide.

Create the Lambda function

Follow the instructions in Create the Lambda deployment package, but create a directory named kinesis-to-opensearch and use the following code for sample.py:

import base64 import boto3 import json import requests from requests_aws4auth import AWS4Auth region = '' # e.g. us-west-1 service = 'es' credentials = boto3.Session().get_credentials() awsauth = AWS4Auth(credentials.access_key, credentials.secret_key, region, service, session_token=credentials.token) host = '' # the OpenSearch Service domain, including https:// index = 'lambda-kine-index' type = '_doc' url = host + '/' + index + '/' + type + '/' headers = { "Content-Type": "application/json" } def handler(event, context): count = 0 for record in event['Records']: id = record['eventID'] timestamp = record['kinesis']['approximateArrivalTimestamp'] # Kinesis data is base64-encoded, so decode here message = base64.b64decode(record['kinesis']['data']) # Create the JSON document document = { "id": id, "timestamp": timestamp, "message": message } # Index the document r = requests.put(url + id, auth=awsauth, json=document, headers=headers) count += 1 return 'Processed ' + str(count) + ' items.'

Edit the variables for region and host.

Install pip if you haven't already, then use the following commands to install your dependencies:

cd kinesis-to-opensearch
cd kinesis-to-opensearch pip install --target ./package requests pip install --target ./package requests_aws4auth

Then follow the instructions in Create the Lambda function, but specify the IAM role from Prerequisites and the following settings for the trigger:

  • Kinesis stream: your Kinesis stream

  • Batch size: 100

  • Starting position: Trim horizon

To learn more, see What is Amazon Kinesis Data Streams? in the Amazon Kinesis Data Streams Developer Guide.

At this point, you have a complete set of resources: a Kinesis data stream, a function that runs after the stream receives new data and indexes that data, and an OpenSearch Service domain for searching and visualization.

Test the Lambda Function

After you create the function, you can test it by adding a new record to the data stream using the Amazon CLI:

aws kinesis put-record --stream-name test --data "My test data." --partition-key partitionKey1 --region us-west-1

Then use the OpenSearch Service console or OpenSearch Dashboards to verify that lambda-kine-index contains a document. You can also use the following request:

GET https://domain-name/lambda-kine-index/_search { "hits" : [ { "_index": "lambda-kine-index", "_type": "_doc", "_id": "shardId-000000000000:49583511615762699495012960821421456686529436680496087042", "_score": 1, "_source": { "timestamp": 1523648740.051, "message": "My test data.", "id": "shardId-000000000000:49583511615762699495012960821421456686529436680496087042" } } ] }

Loading streaming data from Amazon DynamoDB

You can use Amazon Lambda to send data to your OpenSearch Service domain from Amazon DynamoDB. New data that arrives in the database table triggers an event notification to Lambda, which then runs your custom code to perform the indexing.

Prerequisites

Before proceeding, you must have the following resources.

Prerequisite Description
DynamoDB Table

The table contains your source data. For more information, see Basic Operations on DynamoDB Tables in the Amazon DynamoDB Developer Guide.

The table must reside in the same Region as your OpenSearch Service domain and have a stream set to New image. To learn more, see Enabling a Stream.

OpenSearch Service Domain The destination for data after your Lambda function processes it. For more information, see Creating OpenSearch Service domains.
IAM Role

This role must have basic OpenSearch Service, DynamoDB, and Lambda execution permissions, such as the following:

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "es:ESHttpPost", "es:ESHttpPut", "dynamodb:DescribeStream", "dynamodb:GetRecords", "dynamodb:GetShardIterator", "dynamodb:ListStreams", "logs:CreateLogGroup", "logs:CreateLogStream", "logs:PutLogEvents" ], "Resource": "*" } ] }

The role must have the following trust relationship:

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Principal": { "Service": "lambda.amazonaws.com" }, "Action": "sts:AssumeRole" } ] }

To learn more, see Creating IAM roles in the IAM User Guide.

Create the Lambda function

Follow the instructions in Create the Lambda deployment package, but create a directory named ddb-to-opensearch and use the following code for sample.py:

import boto3 import requests from requests_aws4auth import AWS4Auth region = '' # e.g. us-east-1 service = 'es' credentials = boto3.Session().get_credentials() awsauth = AWS4Auth(credentials.access_key, credentials.secret_key, region, service, session_token=credentials.token) host = '' # the OpenSearch Service domain, with https:// index = 'lambda-index' type = '_doc' url = host + '/' + index + '/' + type + '/' headers = { "Content-Type": "application/json" } def handler(event, context): count = 0 for record in event['Records']: # Get the primary key for use as the OpenSearch ID id = record['dynamodb']['Keys']['id']['S'] if record['eventName'] == 'REMOVE': r = requests.delete(url + id, auth=awsauth) else: document = record['dynamodb']['NewImage'] r = requests.put(url + id, auth=awsauth, json=document, headers=headers) count += 1 return str(count) + ' records processed.'

Edit the variables for region and host.

Install pip if you haven't already, then use the following commands to install your dependencies:

cd ddb-to-opensearch
cd ddb-to-opensearch pip install --target ./package requests pip install --target ./package requests_aws4auth

Then follow the instructions in Create the Lambda function, but specify the IAM role from Prerequisites and the following settings for the trigger:

  • Table: your DynamoDB table

  • Batch size: 100

  • Starting position: Trim horizon

To learn more, see Process New Items with DynamoDB Streams and Lambda in the Amazon DynamoDB Developer Guide.

At this point, you have a complete set of resources: a DynamoDB table for your source data, a DynamoDB stream of changes to the table, a function that runs after your source data changes and indexes those changes, and an OpenSearch Service domain for searching and visualization.

Test the Lambda function

After you create the function, you can test it by adding a new item to the DynamoDB table using the Amazon CLI:

aws dynamodb put-item --table-name test --item '{"director": {"S": "Kevin Costner"},"id": {"S": "00001"},"title": {"S": "The Postman"}}' --region us-west-1

Then use the OpenSearch Service console or OpenSearch Dashboards to verify that lambda-index contains a document. You can also use the following request:

GET https://domain-name/lambda-index/_doc/00001 { "_index": "lambda-index", "_type": "_doc", "_id": "00001", "_version": 1, "found": true, "_source": { "director": { "S": "Kevin Costner" }, "id": { "S": "00001" }, "title": { "S": "The Postman" } } }

Loading streaming data from Amazon Kinesis Data Firehose

Kinesis Data Firehose supports OpenSearch Service as a delivery destination. For instructions about how to load streaming data into OpenSearch Service, see Creating a Kinesis Data Firehose Delivery Stream and Choose OpenSearch Service for Your Destination in the Amazon Kinesis Data Firehose Developer Guide.

Before you load data into OpenSearch Service, you might need to perform transforms on the data. To learn more about using Lambda functions to perform this task, see Amazon Kinesis Data Firehose Data Transformation in the same guide.

As you configure a delivery stream, Kinesis Data Firehose features a "one-click" IAM role that gives it the resource access it needs to send data to OpenSearch Service, back up data on Amazon S3, and transform data using Lambda. Because of the complexity involved in creating such a role manually, we recommend using the provided role.

Loading streaming data from Amazon CloudWatch

You can load streaming data from CloudWatch Logs to your OpenSearch Service domain by using a CloudWatch Logs subscription. For information about Amazon CloudWatch subscriptions, see Real-time processing of log data with subscriptions. For configuration information, see Streaming CloudWatch Logs data to Amazon OpenSearch Service in the Amazon CloudWatch Developer Guide.

Loading streaming data from Amazon IoT

You can send data from Amazon IoT using rules. To learn more, see the OpenSearch action in the Amazon IoT Developer Guide.

将流式数据加载到 Amazon OpenSearch Service - Amazon Opensearch Service
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

将流式数据加载到 Amazon OpenSearch Service

可以从许多不同的源将流数据上载到 Amazon OpenSearch Service 阈。有些资源(如 Amazon Kinesis Data Firehose 和 Amazon CloudWatch Logs)具有针对 OpenSearch Service 的内置支持。其他用户(如 Amazon S3、Amazon Kinesis Data Streams 和 Amazon DynamoDB)使用 Amazon Lambda 函数作为事件处理程序。Lambda 函数响应新数据的方式是处理数据并将其流式传输到域。

注意

Lambda 支持多种常用编程语言,并且在大多数 Amazon Web Services 区域 中都可用。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Lambda 开发人员指南中的 Lambda 入门Amazon一般参考Amazon 服务端点

从 Amazon S3 表中加载流数据

您可以使用 Lambda 从 Amazon S3 将数据发送到您的 OpenSearch Service 域。到达 S3 存储桶的新数据将触发事件通知到 Lambda,这将运行自定义代码以执行编制索引。

这种流式传输数据的方式极其灵活。可以为对象元数据编制索引,或者如果对象是纯文本,则对对象正文的部分元素进行解析和编制索引。此节包含一些简单的 Python 示例代码,这些代码使用正则表达式解析日志文件并为匹配项编制索引。

先决条件

继续操作之前,必须具有以下资源。

先决条件 描述
Amazon S3 存储桶 有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Simple Storage Service 用户指南中的创建您的第一个 S3 存储桶。存储桶必须与 OpenSearch Service 域位于同一个区域。
OpenSearch Service 域 Lambda 函数处理数据之后数据的目的地。有关更多信息,请参阅 创建 OpenSearch Service 域

创建 Lambda 部署程序包

部署程序包为 ZIP 或 JAR 文件,其中包含代码及其依赖项。此节包括 Python 示例代码。对于其他编程语言,请参阅 Amazon Lambda 开发人员指南中的 Lambda 部署程序包

  1. 创建目录。在此示例中,我们使用名称 s3-to-opensearch

  2. 在名为 sample.py 的目录中创建一个文件:

    import boto3 import re import requests from requests_aws4auth import AWS4Auth region = '' # e.g. us-west-1 service = 'es' credentials = boto3.Session().get_credentials() awsauth = AWS4Auth(credentials.access_key, credentials.secret_key, region, service, session_token=credentials.token) host = '' # the OpenSearch Service domain, e.g. https://search-mydomain.us-west-1.es.amazonaws.com index = 'lambda-s3-index' type = '_doc' url = host + '/' + index + '/' + type headers = { "Content-Type": "application/json" } s3 = boto3.client('s3') # Regular expressions used to parse some simple log lines ip_pattern = re.compile('(\d+\.\d+\.\d+\.\d+)') time_pattern = re.compile('\[(\d+\/\w\w\w\/\d\d\d\d:\d\d:\d\d:\d\d\s-\d\d\d\d)\]') message_pattern = re.compile('\"(.+)\"') # Lambda execution starts here def handler(event, context): for record in event['Records']: # Get the bucket name and key for the new file bucket = record['s3']['bucket']['name'] key = record['s3']['object']['key'] # Get, read, and split the file into lines obj = s3.get_object(Bucket=bucket, Key=key) body = obj['Body'].read() lines = body.splitlines() # Match the regular expressions to each line and index the JSON for line in lines: line = line.decode("utf-8") ip = ip_pattern.search(line).group(1) timestamp = time_pattern.search(line).group(1) message = message_pattern.search(line).group(1) document = { "ip": ip, "timestamp": timestamp, "message": message } r = requests.post(url, auth=awsauth, json=document, headers=headers)

    编辑 regionhost 的变量。

  3. 安装 pip(如果您尚未安装,则将依赖项安装到 package 目录:

    cd s3-to-opensearch pip install --target ./package requests pip install --target ./package requests_aws4auth

    所有 Lambda 执行环境都已安装 Boto3,因此无需将其包含在部署程序包中。

  4. 打包应用程序代码和依赖项:

    cd package zip -r ../lambda.zip . cd .. zip -g lambda.zip sample.py

创建 Lambda 函数

创建部署程序包之后,可以创建 Lambda 函数。创建函数时,选择名称、运行时 (例如,Python 3.8) 和 IAM 角色。IAM 角色定义对函数的权限。有关详细说明,请参阅 Amazon Lambda 开发人员指南中的通过控制台创建 Lambda 函数

此示例假定使用的是控制台。选择 Python 3.9 具有 S3 读取权限和 OpenSearch Service 写入权限的角色,如以下屏幕截图中所示:


                    Lambda 函数的示例配置

在创建此函数后,必须添加一个触发器。在此示例中,我们希望代码在日志文件到达 S3 存储桶中时执行:

  1. 选择添加触发器并选择 S3

  2. 选择存储桶。

  3. 对于 Event type (事件类型),选择 PUT

  4. 对于 Prefix (前缀),键入 logs/

  5. 对于后缀,键入 .log

  6. 确认递归调用警告,然后选择添加

最后,可以上传部署程序包:

  1. 选择上载自.zip 文件,然后按照提示上传部署程序包。

  2. 上载完成后,编辑 Runtime 设置并更改处理程序sample.handler。此设置告知 Lambda 在触发之后应执行的文件 (sample.py) 和方法 (handler)。

此时,您具有一整套资源:存储日志文件的存储桶、日志文件添加到存储桶时执行的函数、执行解析和编制索引的代码以及搜索和可视化的 OpenSearch Service 域。

测试 Lambda 函数

在创建此函数之后,可以通过将文件上传到 Amazon S3 存储桶来测试此函数。使用以下示例日志行创建一个名为 sample.log 的文件:

12.345.678.90 - [10/Oct/2000:13:55:36 -0700] "PUT /some-file.jpg" 12.345.678.91 - [10/Oct/2000:14:56:14 -0700] "GET /some-file.jpg"

将文件上传到 S3 存储桶的 logs 文件夹。有关说明,请参阅 Amazon Simple Storage Service 用户指南中的将对象上传到存储桶

然后使用 OpenSearch Service 控制台或 OpenSearch 控制面板以验证 lambda-s3-index 索引是否包含两个文档。还可以发出标准搜索请求:

GET https://domain-name/lambda-s3-index/_search?pretty { "hits" : { "total" : 2, "max_score" : 1.0, "hits" : [ { "_index" : "lambda-s3-index", "_type" : "_doc", "_id" : "vTYXaWIBJWV_TTkEuSDg", "_score" : 1.0, "_source" : { "ip" : "12.345.678.91", "message" : "GET /some-file.jpg", "timestamp" : "10/Oct/2000:14:56:14 -0700" } }, { "_index" : "lambda-s3-index", "_type" : "_doc", "_id" : "vjYmaWIBJWV_TTkEuCAB", "_score" : 1.0, "_source" : { "ip" : "12.345.678.90", "message" : "PUT /some-file.jpg", "timestamp" : "10/Oct/2000:13:55:36 -0700" } } ] } }

从 Amazon Kinesis Data Streams 加载流数据

您可以从 Kinesis Data Streams 将流数据加载到 OpenSearch Service。到达此数据流的新数据将向 Lambda 触发事件通知,这将运行自定义代码以执行索引编制。此节包括一些简单的 Python 示例代码。

先决条件

继续操作之前,必须具有以下资源。

先决条件 描述
Amazon Kinesis Data Stream Lambda 函数的事件源。要了解更多信息,请参阅 Kinesis Data Streams
OpenSearch Service 域 Lambda 函数处理数据之后数据的目的地。有关更多信息,请参阅 创建 OpenSearch Service 域
IAM 角色

此角色必须具有基本的 OpenSearch Service、Kinesis 和 Lambda 权限,如以下内容:

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "es:ESHttpPost", "es:ESHttpPut", "logs:CreateLogGroup", "logs:CreateLogStream", "logs:PutLogEvents", "kinesis:GetShardIterator", "kinesis:GetRecords", "kinesis:DescribeStream", "kinesis:ListStreams" ], "Resource": "*" } ] }

角色必须拥有以下信任关系:

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Principal": { "Service": "lambda.amazonaws.com" }, "Action": "sts:AssumeRole" } ] }

要了解更多信息,请参阅 IAM 用户手册中的创建 IAM 角色

创建 Lambda 函数

按照创建 Lambda 部署程序包中的说明操作,但创建一个名为 kinesis-to-opensearch 的目录并对 sample.py 使用以下代码:

import base64 import boto3 import json import requests from requests_aws4auth import AWS4Auth region = '' # e.g. us-west-1 service = 'es' credentials = boto3.Session().get_credentials() awsauth = AWS4Auth(credentials.access_key, credentials.secret_key, region, service, session_token=credentials.token) host = '' # the OpenSearch Service domain, e.g. https://search-mydomain.us-west-1.es.amazonaws.com index = 'lambda-kine-index' type = '_doc' url = host + '/' + index + '/' + type + '/' headers = { "Content-Type": "application/json" } def handler(event, context): count = 0 for record in event['Records']: id = record['eventID'] timestamp = record['kinesis']['approximateArrivalTimestamp'] # Kinesis data is base64-encoded, so decode here message = base64.b64decode(record['kinesis']['data']) # Create the JSON document document = { "id": id, "timestamp": timestamp, "message": message } # Index the document r = requests.put(url + id, auth=awsauth, json=document, headers=headers) count += 1 return 'Processed ' + str(count) + ' items.'

编辑 regionhost 的变量。

安装 pip——如果您尚未安装,则使用以下命令安装依赖项:

cd kinesis-to-opensearch pip install --target ./package requests pip install --target ./package requests_aws4auth

然后按照创建 Lambda 函数中的说明操作,但指定先决条件中的 IAM 角色和以下触发器设置:

  • Kinesis stream:您的 Kinesis stream

  • 批处理大小:100

  • 起始位置:时间范围

有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Kinesis Data Streams 开发人员指南中的什么是 Amazon Kinesis Data Streams?

此时,您具有一整套资源:Kinesis 数据流、在流收到新数据并为该数据编制索引后执行的函数、用于搜索和可视化的 OpenSearch Service 域。

测试 Lambda 函数

创建此函数后,可以通过使用 Amazon CLI 将新记录添加到数据流来测试它:

aws kinesis put-record --stream-name test --data "My test data." --partition-key partitionKey1 --region us-west-1

然后使用 OpenSearch Service 控制台或 OpenSearch 控制面板以验证 lambda-kine-index 是否包含一个文档。还可使用以下请求:

GET https://domain-name/lambda-kine-index/_search { "hits" : [ { "_index": "lambda-kine-index", "_type": "_doc", "_id": "shardId-000000000000:49583511615762699495012960821421456686529436680496087042", "_score": 1, "_source": { "timestamp": 1523648740.051, "message": "My test data.", "id": "shardId-000000000000:49583511615762699495012960821421456686529436680496087042" } } ] }

从 Amazon DynamoDB 表中加载流数据

您可以使用 Amazon Lambda 从 Amazon DynamoDB 将数据发送到您的 OpenSearch Service 域。到达数据库表的新数据将触发事件通知到 Lambda,这将运行自定义代码以执行编制索引。

先决条件

继续操作之前,必须具有以下资源。

先决条件 描述
DynamoDB 表

此表包含源数据。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon DynamoDB 开发人员指南中的 DynamoDB Tables 中的基本操作

此表必须与 OpenSearch Service 域驻留在同一个区域并且流设置为新映像。要了解更多信息,请参阅启用流

OpenSearch Service 域 Lambda 函数处理数据之后数据的目的地。有关更多信息,请参阅 创建 OpenSearch Service 域
IAM 角色

此角色必须具有基本的 OpenSearch Service、DynamoDB 和 Lambda 执行权限,如以下内容:

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "es:ESHttpPost", "es:ESHttpPut", "dynamodb:DescribeStream", "dynamodb:GetRecords", "dynamodb:GetShardIterator", "dynamodb:ListStreams", "logs:CreateLogGroup", "logs:CreateLogStream", "logs:PutLogEvents" ], "Resource": "*" } ] }

角色必须拥有以下信任关系:

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Principal": { "Service": "lambda.amazonaws.com" }, "Action": "sts:AssumeRole" } ] }

要了解更多信息,请参阅 IAM 用户手册中的创建 IAM 角色

创建 Lambda 函数

按照创建 Lambda 部署程序包中的说明操作,但创建一个名为 ddb-to-opensearch 的目录并对 sample.py 使用以下代码:

import boto3 import requests from requests_aws4auth import AWS4Auth region = '' # e.g. us-east-1 service = 'es' credentials = boto3.Session().get_credentials() awsauth = AWS4Auth(credentials.access_key, credentials.secret_key, region, service, session_token=credentials.token) host = '' # the OpenSearch Service domain, e.g. https://search-mydomain.us-west-1.es.amazonaws.com index = 'lambda-index' type = '_doc' url = host + '/' + index + '/' + type + '/' headers = { "Content-Type": "application/json" } def handler(event, context): count = 0 for record in event['Records']: # Get the primary key for use as the OpenSearch ID id = record['dynamodb']['Keys']['id']['S'] if record['eventName'] == 'REMOVE': r = requests.delete(url + id, auth=awsauth) else: document = record['dynamodb']['NewImage'] r = requests.put(url + id, auth=awsauth, json=document, headers=headers) count += 1 return str(count) + ' records processed.'

编辑 regionhost 的变量。

安装 pip——如果您尚未安装,则使用以下命令安装依赖项:

cd ddb-to-opensearch pip install --target ./package requests pip install --target ./package requests_aws4auth

然后按照创建 Lambda 函数中的说明操作,但指定先决条件中的 IAM 角色和以下触发器设置:

  • :DynamoDB 表

  • 批处理大小:100

  • 起始位置:时间范围

要了解更多信息,请参阅 Amazon DynamoDB 开发人员指南使用 DynamoDB Streams 和 Lambda 处理新项目

此时,您具有一整套资源:源数据的 DynamoDB 表、表更改的 DynamoDB 流、在源数据更改并为这些更改编制索引之后执行的函数以及用于搜索和可视化的 OpenSearch Service 域。

测试 Lambda 函数

创建此函数后,可以通过使用 Amazon CLI 将新项目添加到 DynamoDB 表来测试它:

aws dynamodb put-item --table-name test --item '{"director": {"S": "Kevin Costner"},"id": {"S": "00001"},"title": {"S": "The Postman"}}' --region us-west-1

然后使用 OpenSearch Service 控制台或 OpenSearch 控制面板以验证 lambda-index 是否包含一个文档。还可使用以下请求:

GET https://domain-name/lambda-index/_doc/00001 { "_index": "lambda-index", "_type": "_doc", "_id": "00001", "_version": 1, "found": true, "_source": { "director": { "S": "Kevin Costner" }, "id": { "S": "00001" }, "title": { "S": "The Postman" } } }

从 Amazon Kinesis Data Firehose 加载流数据

Kinesis Data Firehose 支持 OpenSearch Service 作为交付目标。有关如何将流数据加载到 OpenSearch Service 的说明,请参阅 Amazon Kinesis Data Firehose 开发人员指南中的创建 Kinesis Data Firehose 传输流选择 OpenSearch Service 作为目标

在将数据加载到 OpenSearch Service 之前,可能需要对数据执行转换。要了解有关使用 Lambda 函数执行此任务的更多信息,请参阅此同一指南中的 Amazon Kinesis Data Firehose 数据转换

当您配置交付流时,Kinesis Data Firehose 管具有“一键式”IAM 角色,该角色为其提供向 OpenSearch Service 发送数据、Amazon S3 上备份数据以及使用 Lambda 转换数据所需的资源访问。由于手动创建此类角色的过程非常复杂,我们建议使用提供的角色。

从 Amazon CloudWatch 中加载流数据

您可以使用 CloudWatch Logs 订阅从 CloudWatch Logs 将流数据加载到您的 OpenSearch Service 域。有关 Amazon CloudWatch 订阅的信息,请参阅用订阅实时处理日志数据。有关配置信息,请参阅 Amazon CloudWatch 开发人员指南中的将CloudWatch Logs 数据流式传输到 Amazon OpenSearch Service

从 Amazon IoT 表中加载流数据

您可以使用Amazon IoT规则 发送数据。如需了解更多信息,请参阅 Amazon IoT 开发人员指南中的 OpenSearch 操作。