Determining your use case - Amazon Personalize
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Determining your use case

Before you use Amazon Personalize, determine your use case to identify what recipe to use to train the model and what data to import. Recipes are Amazon Personalize algorithms that are prepared for specific use cases. After you import data, you tell Amazon Personalize what recipe to use.

Amazon Personalize use cases

Before you get started providing personalized experiences for your users, choose your use case from the following and note its corresponding recipe type.

  • Recommending items for users (USER_PERSONALIZATION recipes)

    To provide recommendations for your users, train your model with a USER_PERSONALIZATION recipe. Recommendations can either be personalized recommendations, such as recommending movies for a user based on interactions, items, and user data, or popular items based on interactions data.

  • Ranking items for a user (PERSONALIZED_RANKING recipes)

    To personalize the order of curated lists or search results for your users, train your model with a PERSONALIZED_RANKING recipe. PERSONALIZED_RANKING recipes create a personalized list by re-ranking a collection of input items based on predicted interest level for a given user. Personalized lists improve the customer experience and increase customer loyalty and engagement.

  • Recommending similar items (RELATED_ITEMS recipes)

    To recommend similar items, such as items frequently bought together or movies that other users have also watched, you should use a RELATED_ITEMS recipe. Recommending similar items can help your customers discover items and can increase user conversion rate.

  • Getting user segments (USER_SEGMENTATION recipes)

    To get segments of users based on item input data, such as users who will most likely interact with items with a certain attribute, you should use a USER_SEGMENTATION recipe. Getting user segments can help you create advanced marketing campaigns that promote different items to different user segments based on the likelihood that they will take an action.

What data to import

If you are providing personalized recommendations for your users, import data that helps Amazon Personalize recommend items that are new or have fewer user interactions. This data includes creation timestamp data and unstructured text metadata about your items, as well as impressions data and contextual metadata from your customers' interactions with items.

For personalized recommendations or ranked items, import categorical data, such as a user's gender or an item's genre, to help Amazon Personalize identify underlying patterns that reveal the most relevant items for your users. For all use cases, you can use categorical metadata to filter recommendations from Amazon Personalize based on a user or item's attributes.

For general information about how Amazon Personalize reads and stores your data, see Datasets and schemas. For more information on the types of data you can import, see Interactions data, Item data, and User data.

确定您的使用案例 - Amazon Personalize
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

确定您的使用案例

在使用 Amazon Personalize 之前,请确定您的使用案例,以确定用于训练模型的配方以及要导入的数据。配方Amazon Personalize 算法是针对特定使用案例准备的。导入数据后,您会告诉 Amazon Personalize 要使用的配方。

Amazon Personalize 使用案例

在开始为用户提供个性化体验之前,请从以下选择您的使用案例,并记下相应的配方类型。

  • 为用户推荐项目(用户 _ 个性化配方)

    要为您的用户提供建议,请使用用户个性化配方来训练您的模型。建议可以是Personalize建议,例如根据交互、项目和用户数据为用户推荐影片,或受欢迎基于交互数据的项目。

  • 为用户排名项目(个性化 _ 排名食谱)

    要为用户个性化策划列表或搜索结果的顺序,请使用个性化配方来训练您的模型。个性化 _ 排名配方根据给定用户的预测兴趣级别对输入项目集合进行重新排名,从而创建个性化列表。个性化列表可改善客户体验,提高客户忠诚度和参与度。

  • 推荐类似商品(相关商品食谱)

    要推荐类似的商品,例如经常一起购买的商品或其他用户也观看过的电影,您应该使用 Relelted_ITES 食谱。推荐类似的商品可以帮助您的买家发现商品,并可以提高用户转化率。

要导入的数据

如果您要为用户提供个性化推荐,请导入有助于 Amazon Personalize 推荐新商品或用户交互较少的商品的数据。这些数据包括创建时间戳数据和项目的非结构化文本元数据,以及客户与项目交互中的展示次数数据和上下文元数据。

对于个性化推荐或排名商品,请导入分类数据,例如用户的性别或商品类型,以帮助 Amazon Personalize 识别底层模式,为您的用户揭示最相关的商品。对于所有使用案例,您都可以使用分类元数据根据用户或商品属性筛选来自 Amazon Personalize 的建议。

有关 Amazon Personalize 如何读取和存储您的数据的一般信息,请参阅数据集和架构. 有关可以导入数据类型的更多信息,请参阅交互式数据集项目数据集, 和用户数据集.