SAP HANA system replication - SAP HANA on Amazon
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China (PDF).

SAP HANA system replication

SAP HANA system replication is a highly available solution provided by SAP for SAP HANA. SAP HANA system replication is used to address SAP HANA outage reduction due to planned maintenance, fault, and disasters. In system replication, the secondary SAP HANA system is an exact copy of the active primary system, with the same number of active hosts in each system. Each service in the primary system communicates with its counterpart in the secondary system, and operates in live replication mode to replicate and persist data and logs, and typically load data in the memory. SAP HANA system replication is fully supported on Amazon.

Architecture patterns

Amazon isolates facilities geographically, in Regions and Availability Zones. A multi-Availability Zone architecture reduces the risk of location failure while maintaining performance.

With single Region multi-Availabilty Zone pattern, the secondary system can be installed in a different Availability Zone in the same Amazon Region as the primary system. This provides a rapid failover solution for planned downtime, managing storage corruption or any other local faults.

For disaster recovery, you can use a multi-Region architecture pattern where the secondary system is installed in a different Amazon Region. You can choose the Region based on your business requirements, such as data residency limitations for compliance.

For more information, see Architecture patterns for SAP HANA on Amazon.

Replication and operation modes

SAP HANA system replication offers the following replication and operation modes that are fully supported on Amazon.

Replication modes

Different replication mode options for the replication of redo logs, including synchronous on disk, synchronous in-memory, and asynchronous, can be used depending on your recovery time and point objectives. Synchronous SAP HANA system replication is recommended for multi-Availability Zone deployments, ensuring near zero recovery point objectives. Amazon provides low latency and high bandwidth connectivity between the different Availability Zones within a Region.

Asynchronous replication is recommended for system replication across Amazon Regions. You can select a multi-Region architecture pattern if your business requirements are not impacted by potential network latency. You must also factor the cost of Amazon services in different Regions and cross-Region data transfer.

Operation modes

Different operation modes can be used while registering the secondary SAP HANA system, such as delta_datashipping, logreplay or logreplay_readaccess. The database accordingly sends different types of data packages to the secondary system.

Configuration scenarios

SAP HANA system replication supports the following configuration scenarios that are fully supported on Amazon.

Active/Passive secondary system

In this scenario, system replication does not allow read access or SQL querying on the secondary system until the active system is switched from the current primary to the secondary system by takeover. The secondary system acts as a hot standby with the logreplay operation mode.

Active/Active (read enabled) secondary system

In this scenario, system replication supports read access on the secondary system. It requires the logreplay_readaccess operation mode.

SAP HANA secondary time travel

In this scenario, you can gain access to the data that was deleted in the primary system or intentionally delay the logreplay in secondary system to read older data while the replication continues on the secondary system. You can recover from logical errors and have a faster recovery. You can use the secondary time travel configuration only with the logreplay operation mode.

You must properly size the secondary time travel memory instance for replication. The minimum memory requirement is to use row store size, column store memory size, and 50 GB of memory with preload for logreplay operation mode. For more information, see 1999880 - FAQ: SAP HANA System ReplicationThe following parameters are require for setup.

  • global.ini/[system_replication]/timetravel_max_retention_time parameter must be configured on the secondary system. This parameter defines the time period to which the secondary system can be brought back in the past.

  • global.ini/[system_replication]/timetravel_snapshot_creation_interval is an optional parameter. You can adjust the secondary system's snapshot creation. The secondary system can start retaining logs and snapshots.

The following diagram shows the SAP HANA secondary time travel configuration scenario.


                    Diagram of the SAP HANA secondary time travel configuration scenario.

SAP HANA replication scenarios in Amazon

In a two-tier SAP HANA system replication, deployment on Amazon is optimized based on performance or cost. For the fastest takeover time, use a secondary instance with the same size as the primary instance. This is a performance optimized deployment. A cost optimized deployment can reduce overall costs with a compromise on the recovery time objective. Cost optimized scenarios are also referred to as pilot light disaster recovery. For more information, see Rapidly recover mission-critical systems in a disaster.

Performance optimized

SAP HANA database systems that are critical to business continuity require a near-zero recovery time objective during planned and unplanned outages. You can optimize performance with a secondary instance of the same size as primary. This configuration can accommodate preloaded column tables in-memory, and synchronous system replication. We do not recommend hosting your SAP HANA instances across Amazon Regions in this setup. This is to avoid latency while replicating in a synchronous mode. This deployment protects your critical SAP HANA systems against failure of an Availability Zone, a rare occurrence.

You can set up a third-party cluster solution along with SAP HANA system replication to detect failure and automate failover. For more information, see Pacemaker cluster. The following diagram shows a performance optimized deployment.


                        Diagram of a performance optimized deployment.

Cost optimized

You can reduce costs by using a smaller or shared secondary SAP HANA system. In the smaller secondary option, the infrastructure is initially sized smaller than the primary and resized before performing a takeover. In the shared secondary option, the unused memory on the secondary system is used by a non-production or sacrificial instance.

The preload_column_tables parameter is set to false for both, smaller and shared secondary options. You can find this parameter in the global.ini file located at (/hana/shared/<SID>/global/hdb/custom/config. Setting the parameter as false enables the secondary system to operate with reduced memory. However, the default value of the preload_column_tables is true.

Note

Before performing a takeover in a cost optimized deployment, you must set the preload_column_tables parameter to its default value of true and restart the SAP HANA system.

The size of your SAP HANA database impacts the time taken to load the column tables into main memory. This affects your overall recovery time objective. You can use SQL scripts to get a rough estimate of the minimum memory required for these tables. Refer to the HANA_Tables_ColumnStore_Columns_LastTouchTime section in SAP Note 1969700 – SQL Statement Collection for SAP HANA for more information.

Smaller secondary

The following diagram shows the deployment of a smaller secondary SAP HANA system in a different Availability Zones within the same Amazon Region.


                        Diagram of the deployment of a smaller secondary SAP HANA system in a different Availability Zones within the same Amazon Region.

This deployment is also possible across multiple Amazon Regions. We recommend using the asynchronous mode while replicating across Regions. Note that when you resize the secondary system before a takeover, there is no reserved capacity. The requirement of a production sized instance is subject to the current availability in your Availability Zone.

Shared secondary

Multiple components one system (MCOS) model is a common use case of the shared secondary deployment option. You can operate an active quality instance along with the secondary instance on the same host. This setup requires additional storage to operate the additional instances. During a takeover, the instance with lower priority can be shutdown to make the underlying host resources available for production workloads.

You must set the global_allocation_limit for all instances running on the site. This ensures that no one instance with the global_allocation_limit set to 0 occupies the entire memory available on the host. For more information, see SAP Note: 1681092 – Multiple SAP HANA systems (SIDs) on the same underlying server(s).

The following diagram shows a shared secondary deployment on Amazon.


                        Diagram of a shared secondary deployment on Amazon.

Sizing considerations for cost optimized deployments

Despite disabling the preload of column tables, the actual memory usage on the secondary host is also dependent on the operation mode of system replication. For more information, see SAP Note: SAP Note : 1999880 – FAQ: SAP HANA System Replication.

Although the preload_column_tables parameter is set to false, the logreplay operation mode is also a contributing factor to the memory size. You should consider the size of column store tables with data modified in the previous 30 days from the current date of evaluation.

The logreplay operation mode may not be able to provide true cost optimization. The delta_datashipping operation mode can be an alternative. However, the delta_datashipping has limitations. It can include a higher recovery time and an increase demand for network bandwidth between the replication sites. If your business requirements can afford higher network bandwidth and relaxed recovery times, delta_datashipping mode can be a viable option.

The potential cost savings is higher with larger database instances. The memory footprint on the secondary system has a minimum requirement of row store memory and buffer requirements, even for smaller database instances. Calculation the memory requirement and accordingly setting the global_allocation_limit is an iterative process. The column store demand for delta merge grows with the growing size of the production database. Therefore, memory allocations for all hosts on a site should be monitored periodically, and after mass data loads, go-lives, and SAP system specific lifecycle events.

SAP HANA multi-tier replication

This configuration scenario is suitable if you are looking for both, high availability and disaster recovery. This setup provides a chained replication model where a primary system can replicate to only one secondary system at any given point of time. For more information, see Setting Up SAP HANA Multi-tier System Replication.

In this scenario, there can be a mix of performance and cost deployment options. The primary and secondary system can be deployed in a high availability setup using a pacemaker cluster. The tertiary or disaster recovery system can be a cost optimized deployment. An active non-production instance can run on the same node, as a multiple components one installation model. This setup is shown in the following diagram.


                    Diagram of an active non-production instance run on the same node, as a multiple components one installation model.

SAP HANA multi-target replication

In SAP HANA multi-tier scenario, replication happens sequentially, from primary to secondary system, and then from secondary to tertiary system. Starting with SPA HANA 2.0 SPS 03, SAP HANA provides multi-target system replication configuration for a single primary system to replicate to multiple secondary systems. For more information, see SAP HANA Multitarget System Replication.

The following diagram shows a multi-tier target replication configuration on Amazon.


                    Diagram of a multi-tier target replication configuration on Amazon.

Replication mode

The primary, secondary, and tertiary systems can be placed on different Availability Zones within the same or across Amazon Regions. Apart from the replication modes supported by SAP, SAP HANA systems deployed across different Amazon Regions must choose the async mode of replication due to latency requirements. To see the replication modes supported by SAP, see Supported Replication Modes between Sites.

Operation mode

It is not possible to combine logreplay and delta_datashipping operation modes in a multi-tier or multi-target system replication. For example, if the primary and secondary systems use logreplay for system replication, then delta_datashipping cannot be used between the secondary and tertiary systems or vice-versa.

The logreplay operation mode is only supported in a multi-target system replication scenario. To implement a high availability pacemaker cluster solution along with multi-target replication, check the relevant resources from SUSE and RHEL.

The logreplay_readaccess operation mode is supported on an Active/Active (read enabled) configuration with multi-target system replication. However, in a multi-tier replication, only the secondary system can be used for read-only capability, and cannot be extended to the tertiary system.

Disaster recovery

The multi-target system replication offers automated re-registration of the secondary systems to a new primary source in case of failure on the primary. You can set this automation with the register_secondaries_on_takeover parameter. For more information, see Disaster Recovery Scenarios for Multitarget System Replication.

Takeover considerations

When there is a need for SAP HANA system replication takeover, you must trigger it in your secondary system by following the standard SAP HANA takeover process. You must decide if you want to wait for your system to be recovered in the primary Availability Zone before a takeover, if you have enabled automatic recovery. For more information, see SAP OSS Note 2063657.

Client redirect options

In almost all scenarios, failover of the SAP HANA system alone does not guarantee business continuity. You must ensure that your client applications, such as NetWeaver application server, JDBC, ODBC, etc are able to connect to the SAP HANA system after the failover. Connection can be reestablished by redirecting your network-based IP or DNS. IP redirection can be processed faster in a script as compared to synchronizing changes in DNS entries over a global network. For more information, see the Client Connection Recovery section in the SAP HANA Administration Guide.

DNS redirection

You must set the IP address of the secondary system in the host name for a network-based DNS redirection. The DNS records must point to the active SAP HANA instance in the same Availability Zone. You can use a script as part of the takeover to modify the DNS records. You can also make the change to DNS records manually.

A vendor proprietary solution is required to modify DNS records. With Amazon, you can use Amazon Route 53 to automate the modification of DNS records with Amazon CLI or Amazon API. For more information, see Configuring Amazon Route 53 as your DNS service.


                        Diagram showing Amazon Route 53 automating the modification of DNS records.

IP redirection

With network-based IP redirection, a virtual IP address is assigned to the virtual host name. In case of a takeover, the virtual IP unbinds from the network adapter of the primary system and binds to the network adapter on the secondary system.

Amazon VPC setup includes assigning subnets to your primary and secondary nodes for the SAP HANA database. Each of these configured subnets has a classless inter-domain routing (CIDR) IP assignment from the Amazon VPC which resides entirely within one Availability Zone. This CIDR IP assignment cannot span multiple zones or be reassigned to the secondary instance in a different Availability Zone during a failover. For more information, see How Amazon VPC works.

Amazon Transit Gateway

With Transit Gateway, you use route table rules which allow the overlay IP address to communicate to the SAP instance without having to configure any additional components, like a Network Load Balancer or Route 53. You can connect to the overlay IP from another VPC, another subnet (not sharing the same route table where overlay IP address is maintained), over a VPN connection, or via an Amazon Direct Connect connection from a corporate network. For more information, see What is a Transit Gateway?


                            Diagram showing using a Transit Gateway and route table rules to allow the overlay IP address to communicate to the SAP instance.
Network Load Balancer

If you do not use Amazon Route 53 or Amazon Transit Gateway, you can use Network Load Balancer for accessing the overlay IP address externally. The Network Load Balancer functions at the fourth layer of the Open Systems Interconnection (OSI) model. It can handle millions of requests per second. After the load balancer receives a connection request, it selects a target from the Network Load Balancer target group to route network connection request to a destination address which can be an overlay IP address. For more information, see What is a Network Load Balancer?


                            Diagram showing using a Network Load Balancer for accessing the overlay IP address externally.

Client redirection for Active/Active high availability scenario

You use the additional overlay IP address for your secondary read-only system in this configuration. The IP address binds to the active secondary system as part of the cluster failover. The DNS records for the secondary system can be updated manually or by using a script during takeover.

An additional Network Load Balancer needs to be created for load balancing your secondary system.

With Transit Gateway, you use an overlay IP address on your secondary system to connect with Amazon VPC and subnet where your secondary system will run.

Active/Active scenario with DNS

In this scenario, you use two DNS records for SAP HANA read/write primary instance and SAP HANA read only secondary instance. In case of failover, the modification of DNS records can be automated or manual.


                        Diagram showing the Active/Active scenario with DNS.

Active/Active scenario with Amazon Transit Gateway

In this scenario, two overlay IP addresses for SAP HANA read/write primary instance and SAP HANA read only secondary instance. In case of failover, the route table is adjusted in its Availability Zone, and Transit Gateway reroutes the connections to these IP addresses. This applies to both overlay IP addresses.


                        Diagram showing the Active/Active scenario with Amazon Transit Gateway.

Active/Active scenario with Network Load Balancer

In this scenario, two overlay IP addresses for SAP HANA read/write primary instance and SAP HANA read only secondary instance. In case of failover, the route table is adjusted in its Availability Zone, and Network Load Balancer for the read/write or read only endpoint points to the overlay IP address in its Availability Zone. This applies to both overlay IP addresses.


                        Diagram showing the Active/Active scenario with Network Load Balancer.

SAP HANA 系统复制 - SAP HANA 开启 Amazon
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅 中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门 (PDF)

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

SAP HANA 系统复制

SAP HANA 系统复制是 SAP 为 SAP HANA 提供的高可用性解决方案。SAP HANA 系统复制用于解决因计划内维护、故障和灾难而减少的 SAP HANA 停机问题。在系统复制中,辅助 SAP HANA 系统是活动主系统的精确副本,每个系统中的活动主机数量相同。主系统中的每项服务都与辅助系统中的对应服务进行通信,并在实时复制模式下运行,以复制和保留数据和日志,通常还会将数据加载到内存中。完全支持 SAP HANA 系统复制Amazon。

架构模式

Amazon在地理位置、区域和可用区中隔离设施。多可用区域架构在保持性能的同时降低了位置故障的风险。

使用单区域多可用区域模式,辅助系统可以安装在与主系统相同Amazon区域的不同可用区中。这为计划内停机、管理存储损坏或任何其他本地故障提供了快速故障转移解决方案。

对于灾难恢复,您可以使用多区域架构模式,将辅助系统安装在不同的Amazon区域。您可以根据业务要求选择区域,例如为合规性而设定的数据驻留限制。

有关更多信息,请参阅上的 SAP HANA 架构模式Amazon

复制和操作模式

SAP HANA 系统复制提供以下完全支持的复制和操作模式Amazon。

复制模式

根据您的恢复时间和恢复点目标,可以使用不同的复制模式选项来复制重做日志,包括磁盘同步、内存中同步和异步。建议在多可用区域部署中使用同步 SAP HANA 系统复制,以确保恢复点目标接近零。 Amazon在一个区域内的不同可用区之间提供低延迟和高带宽连接。

对于跨Amazon区域的系统复制,建议使用异步复制。如果您的业务需求不受潜在网络延迟的影响,则可以选择多区域架构模式。您还必须考虑不同地区的Amazon服务成本和跨区域数据传输。

操作模式

注册辅助 SAP HANA 系统时可以使用不同的操作模式,例如delta_datashippinglogreplaylogreplay_readaccess。因此,数据库将不同类型的数据包发送到辅助系统。

配置方案

SAP HANA 系统复制支持以下完全支持的配置方案Amazon。

主动/被动辅助系统

在这种情况下,在通过接管将活动系统从当前的主系统切换到辅助系统之前,系统复制不允许对辅助系统进行读取访问或 SQL 查询。辅助系统在logreplay操作模式下充当热备用系统。

主动/主动(启用读取)辅助系统

在这种情况下,系统复制支持对辅助系统的读取权限。它需要logreplay_readaccess操作模式。

SAP HANA 二次时空旅行

在这种情况下,您可以访问在主系统中删除的数据,或者故意延迟辅助系统logreplay中的读取旧数据,同时继续在辅助系统上进行复制。您可以从逻辑错误中恢复并更快地恢复。只能在logreplay操作模式下使用辅助时空旅行配置。

您必须正确调整辅助时空旅行记忆实例的大小以进行复制。最低内存要求是使用行存储大小、列存储内存大小和预加载的 50 GB 内存,用于logreplay操作模式。有关更多信息,请参阅 1999880-常见问题解答:SAP HANA 系统复制以下参数是设置所必需的。

  • global.ini/[system_replication]/timetravel_max_retention_time 参数必须在辅助系统上配置。此参数定义了辅助系统可以恢复到过去的时间段。

  • global.ini/[system_replication]/timetravel_snapshot_creation_interval 是可选参数。您可以调整辅助系统的快照创建。辅助系统可以开始保留日志和快照。

下图显示了 SAP HANA 次要时空旅行配置场景。

中的 SAP HANA 复制场景 Amazon

在两层 SAP HANA 系统复制中,会根据性能或成本优化部署。Amazon为了缩短接管时间,请使用与主实例大小相同的辅助实例。这是一项性能优化的部署。成本优化的部署可以在不影响恢复时间目标的情况下降低总体成本。成本优化的场景也称为指示灯灾难恢复。有关更多信息,请参阅在灾难中快速恢复关键任务系统

性能优化

对业务连续性至关重要的 SAP HANA 数据库系统在计划内和计划外停机期间需要接近零的恢复时间目标。您可以使用与主实例大小相同的辅助实例来优化性能。此配置可以容纳内存中预加载的列表和同步系统复制。我们不建议在此设置中跨Amazon区域托管 SAP HANA 实例。这是为了避免在同步模式下复制时出现延迟。这种部署可以保护您的关键 SAP HANA 系统免受可用区故障的影响,这种情况很少发生。

您可以设置第三方集群解决方案以及 SAP HANA 系统复制,以检测故障并自动进行故障转移。有关更多信息,请参阅 Pacemaker 集群。下图显示了性能优化的部署。

成本优化

您可以使用较小的或共享的辅助 SAP HANA 系统来降低成本。在较小的次要选项中,基础架构最初的大小要小于主基础架构,并在执行接管之前调整大小。在共享辅助选项中,辅助系统上未使用的内存由非生产或牺牲型实例使用。

对于较小的辅助选项和共享的辅助选项,该preload_column_tables参数均设置为 false。可以在位于global.ini的文件中找到此参数(/hana/shared/<SID>/global/hdb/custom/config。将该参数设置为 false 可使辅助系统在减少内存的情况下运行。但是,的默认值preload_column_tables为 t rue

注意

在成本优化的部署中执行接管之前,必须将preload_column_tables参数设置为其默认值 true,然后重新启动 SAP HANA 系统。

SAP HANA 数据库的大小会影响将列表加载到主内存所花费的时间。这会影响您的总体恢复时间目标。您可以使用 SQL 脚本来粗略估计这些表所需的最小内存。有关更多信息,请参阅 S A P ColumnStore Note 1969700 — SAP HANA 的 SQL 语句收集中的 HANA_Tables_ _Columns_ LastTouchTime 部分。

较小的中学

下图显示了在同一Amazon区域内的不同可用区中部署较小的辅助 SAP HANA 系统的情况。

也可以跨多个Amazon区域进行这种部署。我们建议在跨区域复制时使用异步模式。请注意,在接管之前调整辅助系统大小时,没有预留容量。生产规模的实例的要求取决于可用区域的当前可用性。

共享辅助节目

多组件一个系统 (MCOS) 模型是共享辅助部署选项的常见用例。您可以在同一台主机上操作活动质量实例和辅助实例。此设置需要额外的存储空间来操作其他实例。在接管期间,可以关闭优先级较低的实例,使底层主机资源可用于生产工作负载。

您必须global_allocation_limit为站点上运行的所有实例设置。这样可以确保任何一个global_allocation_limit设置为的实例都不会0占用主机上的全部可用内存。有关更多信息,请参阅 SAP 注意:1681092 — 同一台底层服务器上有多个 SAP HANA 系统 (SID)

下图显示了上的共享辅助部署Amazon。

成本优化部署的规模注意事项

尽管禁用了列表的预加载,但辅助主机上的实际内存使用量也取决于系统复制的操作模式。有关更多信息,请参阅 SAP 注意:SAP 注意:1999880 — 常见问题解答:SAP HANA 系统复制

尽管该preload_column_tables参数设置为 false,但logreplay操作模式也是影响内存大小的因素。您应该考虑列存储表的大小,其中包含自当前评估之日起的过去 30 天内修改过的数据。

logreplay操作模式可能无法提供真正的成本优化。delta_datashipping操作模式可以是另一种选择。但是,delta_datashipping有局限性。这可能包括更长的恢复时间和对复制站点之间网络带宽的需求增加。如果您的业务需求能够承受更高的网络带宽和宽松的恢复时间,那么delta_datashipping模式可能是一个可行的选择。

数据库实例越大,潜在的成本节省就越高。即使对于较小的数据库实例,辅助系统上的内存占用也要求最低的行存储内存和缓冲区要求。计算内存需求并相应地设置global_allocation_limit是一个迭代过程。随着生产数据库规模的扩大,列存储对 delta 合并的需求也在增长。因此,应定期监控站点上所有主机的内存分配,并在海量数据加载、上线和 SAP 系统特定的生命周期事件之后。

SAP HANA 多层复制

如果您同时寻求高可用性和灾难恢复,则此配置场景非常适合。此设置提供了一种链式复制模型,在这种模型中,主系统在任何给定时间点只能复制到一个辅助系统。有关更多信息,请参阅设置 SAP HANA 多层系统复制

在这种情况下,可以混合使用性能和成本部署选项。可以使用 pacemaker 群集在高可用性设置中部署主系统和辅助系统。第三级或灾难恢复系统可以是成本优化的部署。活动的非生产实例可以在同一个节点上运行,就像一个安装模型的多个组件一样。此设置如下图所示。

SAP HANA 多目标复制

在 SAP HANA 多层场景中,复制按顺序进行,从主系统到辅助系统,然后从辅助系统复制到第三系统。从 SPA HANA 2.0 SPS 03 开始,SAP HANA 为单个主系统提供了多目标系统复制配置,以复制到多个辅助系统。有关更多信息,请参阅 SAP HANA 多目标系统复制

下图显示了开启的多层目标复制配置。Amazon

复制模式

主系统、辅助系统和第三系统可以放置在相同区域内或跨Amazon区域的不同可用区上。除了 SAP 支持的复制模式外,由于延迟要求,跨不同Amazon区域部署的 SAP HANA 系统必须选择异步复制模式。要查看 SAP 支持的复制模式,请参阅站点间支持的复制模式

操作模式

在多层或多目标系统复制中,不可能合并logreplaydelta_datashipping操作模式。例如,如果主系统和辅助系统logreplay用于系统复制,则delta_datashipping不能在二级和三级系统之间使用,反之亦然。

只有在多目标系统复制场景中才支持该logreplay操作模式。要实现高可用性 pacemaker 集群解决方案以及多目标复制,请查看 SUSE 和 RHEL 的相关资源。

使用多目标系统复制的主动/主动(启用读取)配置支持logreplay_readaccess操作模式。但是,在多层复制中,只有辅助系统可以用于只读功能,并且不能扩展到第三级系统。

灾难恢复

多目标系统复制功能允许在主系统出现故障时自动将辅助系统重新注册到新的主源。您可以使用register_secondaries_on_takeover参数设置此自动化。有关更多信息,请参阅多目标系统复制的灾难恢复方案

收购注意事项

当需要接管 SAP HANA 系统复制时,您必须按照标准的 SAP HANA 接管流程在辅助系统中触发该接管。如果您启用了自动恢复,则必须决定是否要在主可用区等待系统恢复后再进行接管。欲了解更多信息,请参阅 SAP OSS Note 2063657

客户端重定向选项

在几乎所有情况下,仅靠SAP HANA系统的故障转移并不能保证业务连续性。您必须确保您的客户端应用程序(例如 NetWeaver 应用程序服务器、JDBC、ODBC 等)能够在故障转移后连接到 SAP HANA 系统。可以通过重定向基于网络的 IP 或 DNS 来重新建立连接。与通过全球网络同步 DNS 条目的更改相比,在脚本中处理 IP 重定向的速度更快。有关更多信息,请参阅《SAP HANA 管理指南》中的 “客户端连接恢复” 部分。

DNS 重定向

您必须在基于网络的 DNS 重定向的主机名中设置辅助系统的 IP 地址。DNS 记录必须指向同一可用区中的活动 SAP HANA 实例。在接管过程中,您可以使用脚本来修改 DNS 记录。您也可以手动更改 DNS 记录。

修改 DNS 记录需要供应商专有解决方案。借助Amazon,您可以使用 Amazon Route 53 通过Amazon CLI或 Amazon API 自动修改 DNS 记录。有关更多信息,请参阅将 Amazon Route 53 配置为 DNS 服务

IP 重定向

使用基于网络的 IP 重定向,会为虚拟主机名分配虚拟 IP 地址。在接管的情况下,虚拟 IP 将解除与主系统的网络适配器的绑定,并绑定到辅助系统上的网络适配器。

Amazon VPC 设置包括为你的 SAP HANA 数据库的主节点和辅助节点分配子网。这些配置的子网中的每一个都有一个来自 Amazon VPC 的无类域间路由 (CIDR) IP 分配,该分配完全位于一个可用区内。在故障转移期间,此 CIDR IP 分配不能跨越多个区域,也不能重新分配给不同可用区域中的辅助实例。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon VPC 的工作原理

Amazon Transit Gateway

使用 Transit Gateway,您可以使用路由表规则,允许叠加 IP 地址与 SAP 实例通信,而无需配置任何其他组件,例如网络负载均衡器或 Route 53。您可以通过另一个 VPC、另一个子网(不共享同一路由表来维护重叠的 IP 地址)、VPN 连接或通过公司网络的Amazon Direct Connect连接连接到叠加 IP。有关更多信息,请参阅什么是 Transit Gateway?

网络负载均衡器

如果您不使用 Amazon Route 53 或Amazon Transit Gateway,则可以使用 Network Load Balancer 从外部访问叠加 IP 地址。Network Load Balancer 在开放系统互连 (OSI) 模型的第四层运行。它每秒可以处理数百万个请求。负载均衡器收到连接请求后,它会从 Network Load Balancer 目标组中选择一个目标,将网络连接请求路由到目标地址,可以是 Overlay 网络 IP 地址。有关更多信息,请参阅什么是 Network Load Balancer?

主动/主动高可用性场景的客户端重定向

在此配置中,您可以使用辅助只读系统的额外覆盖 IP 地址。作为群集故障转移的一部分,IP 地址绑定到主用辅助系统。辅助系统的 DNS 记录可以手动更新,也可以在接管期间使用脚本进行更新。

需要额外创建一个 Network Load Balancer 来平衡辅助系统的负载。

使用 Transit Gateway,您可以在辅助系统上使用叠加 IP 地址来连接运行辅助系统的亚马逊 VPC 和子网。

使用 DNS 的主动/主动场景

在这种情况下,您将两个 DNS 记录用于 SAP HANA 读/写主实例和 SAP HANA 只读辅助实例。在故障转移的情况下,可以自动或手动修改 DNS 记录。

主动/主动场景 Amazon Transit Gateway

在这种情况下,SAP HANA 读/写主实例和 SAP HANA 只读辅助实例的两个叠加 IP 地址。在故障转移的情况下,将在其可用区域中调整路由表,然后 Transit Gateway 会将连接重新路由到这些 IP 地址。这适用于两个叠加 IP 地址。

使用 Network Load Balancer 的主动/主动场景

在这种情况下,SAP HANA 读/写主实例和 SAP HANA 只读辅助实例的两个叠加 IP 地址。在故障转移的情况下,路由表将在其可用区域中进行调整,读/写或只读端点的 Network Load Balancer 指向其可用区中的叠加 IP 地址。这适用于两个叠加 IP 地址。