Large Data Migration with Snowball Edge - Amazon Snowball Edge Developer Guide
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Large Data Migration with Snowball Edge

Large data migration is the transfer of existing data greater than 500 TB from your on-premise devices to Amazon. The migration requires careful planning and preparation to ensure that all the data has been successfully migrated to Amazon. When data migration is complete, you can perform post-migration activities including planning, creating backups, quality testing, and validation of results.

We recommend that you have a data migration strategy in place before starting your migration to avoid the potential for missed deadlines, exceeding budgets and migration failures. Amazon Snow services helps you to place, order, and track your large data migration projects via the large data migration feature in the Amazon console.

The topics, Planning Your Large Transfer and Calibrating a Large Transfer describe a manual data migration process. You can streamline the manual steps as described in the topics Creating a Large Data Migration Plan and Using the Large Data Migration Plan.

大型使用 Snowball Edge 进行数据迁移 - Amazon Snowball Edge 开发人员指南
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

大型使用 Snowball Edge 进行数据迁移

大型数据迁移是指将超过 500 TB 的现有数据从本地设备传输到Amazon. 迁移需要仔细规划和准备,以确保所有数据都已成功迁移到Amazon. 数据迁移完成后,您可以执行迁移后活动,包括规划、创建备份、质量测试和验证结果。

我们建议您在开始迁移之前制定数据迁移策略,以避免错过最后期限、超出预算和迁移失败的可能性。AmazonSnow 服务可帮助您通过Amazon控制台。

主题规划您的大型传输校准大型传输描述手动数据迁移过程。您可以按照主题中的描述简化手动步骤创建大型数据迁移计划使用大数据迁移计划.